We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the Cosmos Maris and had an excellent weeks holiday. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool area and had no trouble choosing from the menu which suits all tastes. Our rooms were well sized and cleaned every day by friendly and helpful staff. Only a five minute walk to the beach which was not overcrowded and has comfortable sunbeds. We took a taxi (5 euros) into Lardos town for the fortnightly festival as this was too far for the youngest grandchild to walk. Will definately visit again and highly recommend this hotel for friendliness, comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    53
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
103
268
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from Cosmos Maris having never been to Rhodes it was very welcoming (George) the whole crew were brilliant. The rooms spotlessly clean when going to our room, bedding, towels, toilet rolls changed regularly. The food was brilliant could not fault the cooking at all definitely recommend the Mousaka & Kleftiko, The Greek night was great & hilarious best I've ever experienced. The pool area was cleaned by the maid every day including the beds which I've never seen that done before, the Maids were exceptionally good always had a smile on their faces, George well what more can I say Stephen never got the chance to through you in pool maybe next time eh?

Room Tip: High level sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a week away 30/07/14 to 06/08/14 2 adults and 2 girls 18 and 15.
After reading the reviews was really looking forward to our week away,and we was not dissapointed,rooms have everything you need,pool was great,plenty sun beds,food in hotel was first class and very reasonable,entertainment was great on the nights they had it,Greek night was amazing,everybody seemed to join in and had a great laugh.
But the best part of all was George and the team,very friendly nothing to much trouble,always seeing if you was ok,come over for a chat,really hard working,and the big reason I would presume why people go back time after time,well done to you all,and we are all so glad we found your beautiful hotel,and I'm sure like many other guests we will be back.
Lindos is very pretty,lovely white washed houses and cobbled streets little alleyways,if you go eat at mythos restaurant on roof garden,views are fantastic and food is great.
Lardos is lovely traditional Greek town,some great restaurants,we ate at el Greco,roulas,ii gelso,all very good,also had savvas and valentines recommended but didn't go,make sure you go to yamas bar in lardos to,brilliant.
Was a bit dissapointed in pefkos,too English and touristy for us
Only advise I can give is,if your reading this and thinking of going ,Go :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robemWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Cosmos Maris, my wife and I had a great time, and nothing was too much trouble for George and his family and staff. The rooms are great and cleaned daily,good choice of drinks available and the traditional food menu's made by Georges Mother are delicious, access around the area is really good with local buses and taxis, and hire cars another option. Plenty to do in the area, beaches great., a very good pool area with lots of sunbeds if you don't want the beach.We in particular loved St Thomas beach in Pefkos, a 35 minute walk or a bus ride away, looked after on the beach by Savvas and Stergos and Anita on the sunbeds. Local taverna's and restaurants are superb. Close by the Periklis tavern, with the sisters Joanna and Ritsa Fafoula in this lovely traditional eatery. A little further away in Lardos square, Roula's restaurant a must visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are really good, wifi is free at the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff are all very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy and food is tasty (must try the pastitsio!). Great location too - only a 5 minute walk to the beach (the sunbeds are 6 euros) and 15 minute walk into the lovely Lardos town. Would visit again and highly recommend this hotel - thanks George and family!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Once again George and his family have exceeded themselves. This was our sixth year at the cosmos Maris hotel and still everything is fab! George and the team are first class nothing is ever too much. The rooms and clean and tidy with the cleaners coming in everyday! Fresh towels every second day!
The food Is second to none! Tastes wonderful and the service is second to none!
There is plenty to do outside of the hotel. Just a bus journey or a taxi ride away.

I do recommend that everyone try the lazy day cruise booked thru Thomsons. It's just brilliant.

The hotel also provides entertainment two to three times a week ranging from dancers/singers/quizzes and of course Greek night!

See you all next year!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here last year for a week. very dry heat in July. Busy bar with lots of repeat visitors. Food and drink very cheap, not worth buying from supermarkets to cook yourself.
Some of the guests are very well known and find this a home from home.
George the owner is a doctor out of season so a welcome change should you have any problems.

Air conditioning was £50 per week, that,s possibly the worst part.
Using the buses from the stop almost outside was easy. The hotel is half way between Lindos and Lardos. Pool good when not water football. baby pool with grill.
Everything clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Away from the pool would be the quietest but central gives sun in early afternoon. Air conditioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimboTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.2 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boutique 5
Boutique 5
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Property: Cosmos Maris
Address: Lardos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing