We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding day thanks to the lindos princess hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The staff were very helpful and the hotel was just as it looks on the website. Myself and my partner was extremely nervous as we had decided to book our wedding through the hotel and having never been to the hotel or lindos before we were heavily relying on the staff and the reviews! However our nerves were calmed immediately once we had arrived at the hotel! We were traveling in a party of around 40 and of a range of ages, the feedback from our friends and family was very positive and all guest said they would not hesitate to return in the future. Like all weddings there is a lot to arrange however the staff were extremely helpful and our special day could not have been any better! We would recommend this hotel for holidays and especially if you are considering a wedding in Greece! Thanks once again to all the staff at the Lindos Princess xx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHGIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,108)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

The room were cosy, the pool area was good. The all inclusive was great. I gained three kilos during a week stay! The staff was very friendly. Our children are stll remembering this hotel as one of the best all inclusive! The location was very quiet. I think this is the palce where to travel to relax with the family!
I would go again!

Room Tip: We like privacy so we were located near to the beach
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I was a little bit concerned booking such a big hotel but it was amazing. I have to say that it was probably the best run property I have ever stayed at. The only time it felt crowded was during meals times in the restaurant. We met up with family from Germany and it was the first time that I booked an all inclusive property in Europe and it is most definately an experience for us Australians.
I'd highly recommend this hotel to families especially with younger kids. If you come to Rhodes to experience a bit of "Greece" you have to be prepared to leave the property and travel around a bit. We stayed for 7 nights and then stayed 2 nights in a small place in the old town of Rhodes to complement the package deal experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lerxst0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Lindos Princess the first week in September and will be returning!!! Two families travelling from Scotland. Check in was very quick and luggage delivered to the room within 10 minutes.

We had family rooms which were huge and remained very clean thoughout our stay due to wonderful housekeeping staff. Our minibar which was in the all inclusive programme was restocked every two days as stated. Aircon was free which we were very pleased at as have been to Rhodes on several occasions and have had to pay up to 60 euros for this for one week's stay!!

Food in the main buffet restaurant was good but seemed to be catering more for european tourists and did not serve any authentic greek dishes which I was disappointed about. Kids buffet was stated in brochure but again was not great, consisted of a small table of burnt chicken nuggets, pasta and chips!! Because of this we ate out a few nights in Pefkos as to experience real Greek cuisine!!. There is three a la carte restaurants but only ate in the seafood which was lovely!!

The snack bar was good for the kids as sereved ice creams and slush drinks but the food was a bit on the repetative side serving mostly pizza, pasta and salad.

The pool areas were very well kept and clean, we spent most of our time at the kids pool which was great.

In the evening they have a kids play area with a large bouncy castle, motarised boats in a small pool and motarised racing cars on a track but bear in mind you have to pay for this.

There is a show on every night with great entertainment.

Staff were mostly very friendly but there was a couple especially at the beach bar which I found to be most unwelcoming and felt I was being a nuisance asking for drinks even after tipping in the piggy bank which I certainly did not begrudge!! I must say though the staff at the main pool bar and restaurants were excellent and very friendly . Nico the hotel manager was most helpful and Carla at reception who gave us extra keys on a few occasions when locking ourselves out of the rooms!!

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and will hopefully be returning next year with luck!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank berginlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 18/7-3/8/11 with my husband and two children aged 8 and nearly 3.
I visited Rhodes the previous year and stayed at another hotel my family and I admired this hotel on the return transfer and decided to try it this year. The family rooms are lovely the pools are freat albeit you have to get up before 7am to get any sunbeds especially by the kids pools. The thomas cook kids club was very disappointing the staff lacked enthusiasm and get up and go and just seemed content to sit the few kids that went down on the floor to do colouring pretty much most days anything that was fun incurred an extra charge 10euros most times. Most people we spoke to felt the same re kids club. The hotel runs its own which was much more popular. The biggest fault with this hotel is the ridicoulously busy buffet restuarant it has definately put us off ever returning to what could be a great hotel.The problem could be resloved fairly easily by letting guests use the a la carte restuarants more than once a week and opening the beach buffet restuarant for evening meals as well simple then it would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jordansmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I visited this hotel for a week back in June with my cousin and overall we had a lovely time. Unfortunately we didn't get off to the best start, we arrived at 5am extremely exhausted and looking forward to freshening up and getting some sleep however when we went to our room we found that we had been given a double room instead of the twin we had requested. We went back to reception and was told to wait in reception for half an hour as the man on the desk wouldn't resolve the issue by the end of his shift! He also suggested one has the bed and one have the sofa - there was no sofa in the room and even if there was why should we pay all that money to sleep on a chair for a week! After waiting the half an hour suggested we went and spoke to the receptionist who then told us to go back in an hour when the manager was in, so we decided to go and explore the hotel to kill time. We returned an hour later only to be told by the manager that no twin room was available and to come back at midday. By now we'd had enough and went to speak with our Thomas Cook rep, Lynette, who was extremely understanding and helpful, she spoke with them and by the afternoon we got the room we had booked. As our flight home was in the early hours we had to be out of our room by 12pm the day before, however we requested for an extension as we had got in to our room so late but this was refused. On the last day we received wine and fruit as compensation which didn't really make sense as we were all inclusive anyway so could get that at the restaurant. The rest of the staff at the hotel were fantastic but when walking in to reception it did feel like you had entered a different, lower rated hotel as the staff were so unwelcoming and treated you like you were just an annoyance.

After this initial problem we did end up having a great holiday, the rooms were very clean and there was always sunbeds available both by the pool and on the beach. Everyone keeps themselves to themselves and there's a great animations team who put on fantastic evening shows. The pool bar staff and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even taught us some Greek : ) and there was always enough food and drink for everyone.

Overall I would recommend this hotel so long as you can take the reception staff with a pinch of salt. It does have lots of positives and you will have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Just back from a week at the Lindos Princess and we all really enjoyed it. Food was fabulous. Great location for exploring Rhodes. Hotel was very good in every way. Special thanks to Jen the Thomas Cook rep she was great. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kev22o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
3.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
26.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,818 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Pros Pefkous | nr Lindos, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#3 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: £116 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Princess Beach Lardos
Hotel Lindos Princess Beach
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing