We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We arrived late on Saturday the 8th September, the check in was very quick and friendly. We went to the beach bar for something to eat which just consisted on Pizza and ships, although there was enterainment on at the time. We were dissappointed with the beach, it didn't seemed to be cleaned daily and it was mostly pebbles and also large stones in the sea. We spend most of the time around the pool, which was very nice. As this is a large hotel with LOTS of children, mealtimes were very hectic and noisy. We did go to the al a carte Italian resturant which was excellent and the service was first class. The rooms were clean. We stayed in this hotel as our daughter got married at St. Paul's Chapel, Lindos, which was very nice, then we had the reception at the Dreamsbar at Lindos, which was excellent. We found the journey to and from the Hotel very long, dropping people off at various hotels. On the journey back Thomas Cook did not pick us up early enough, as the queues were long at the checkin desks, (we were the last in the queue)we didn't have time to go to the duty free and they were calling the last call for the flight.
We would not go back to this hotel again, not would be fly with THOMAS COOK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Our family have just returned from one week at the Lindos Princess - we went early September.

The transfer from the airport was around 1 1/2 hours but we were waiting about 1 hour for everyone to get on the bus - which was rather tedious and warm..!

The last drop off was Lindos Princess and I must say, it looked by far the best hotel we'd seen around the island. We checked in straight away and the recpetion staff were very helpful and friendly.

There were 7 of us staying in 3 rooms and they were all spacious and well-kept. The maids were pleasant (when we came accross them) and chatty. One of the rooms had an excellent view of the hotel and sea - 2153. There is nothing to complain about at all - I only wish the floors were kept a bit cleaner, as we walked about bare-foot after showers etc!

The food was excellent, all throughout the day! The snack bar by the beach was constantly replensihed with fresh food and absolutely delicious. Also the buffet dinner was the same. As this hotel is very large and was still very busy, the only issue was that at peak-meal times the restaurants were ABSOLUTELY packed. Literally, hundereds of people in the restaurant at once. We also went to the A-La-Carte restuarant one night - the fish restaurant - we all prefered the buffet to the a-la-carte. It didn't live up to expectations but the service was good.

The all-inclusive drinks were good enough for us - if you wanted a branded drink you could pay extra. The staff at the beach bars were delightful, didn't expect tips but when you did were very gratious. The staff in the upstairs bar were also lovely.

We didn't sit by the pool much as we enjoyed sitting by the beach, enjoying a bit of a breeze! We got a sunbed every day, often right by the sea.

The animation team would come over to us throughout the day to see if we wanted to be involved in any activities. I haven't a bad word to say about them. They were the highlight of the holiday! Absolutely fabulous bunch of people. Special thanks to: Aurora and Elton for Archery and Football. Lenka you were also lovely and the other italian girl! Claudio, for football, you carried 'Rui Costa' - the 59 year-old English man - all match! Bravo!

There were shows on nearly every night - we were hesitant to go at first because it isn't our sort of thing - but were thoroughly entertaining for all ages!!!!! Once again, thanks to the amazing animation team. The holiday would not have been the same without you!

We had some trips out to Rhodes town and Lindos. The staff at reception were very efficient at ordering taxis - they came within 5 minutes! Damien, the Leeds Utd fan - also the Thomas Cook rep - thanks for your help booking our anniversary meal at Mythos and the trip to Rhodes town.

On a final note, we must recommend that you visit Lindos. We had a meal on one of the many restaurant roof-tops and it was very memorable! Also the Rock Bar (for drinks) was really lovely.

Room Tip: 2153 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from a very nice week in Lindos Princess.

The weather was fantastic all week.

The room was one of the best that we have had at these type of hotels with a seperate bedroom with sliding doors for privacy.

The Animators were fantastic, we chose to relax by the pools, however the Animation team would always come around asking you to join in with a smile on their faces.

The swimming pools were to suit all, from 30cm to 1.55m with plenty of room to swim or play games and slides for adults and children.

There was a very nice bar upstairs, a pool bar and a beach bar with plenty of drinks on offer.

The only let down was the restaurant. It was over crowded, too much hustle and bustle trying to find a table, then one of your party had to stay at the table or somebody else would be sitting there when you got back. The food dishes were not all labled up, therefore, you were not sure weather to take some to try or leave it. Some of the restaurant staff were fine, but obvously not all of them were enjoying their jobs, sometimes arguing betweem themselves and rarely a smile on their faces.

We ate at the beach restaurant most lunch times and enjoyed it there very much.

We had a lovely meal at the Italian restaurant, very nice, however, be aware that you can have the house wine with your meals and you do not have to buy an expensive bottle of wine. We were not offered the house wine, we had to ask for it.

Overall, this is a very nice complex with plenty going on and would deffinately return sometime.

Room Tip: Just go there and enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Hi to All, this is a bit late, As we were there last Sept, But life was very hetic on are return home, We previously visited Rhodes and Lindos princess in Sept 2005, loved it both times.

Staff always very good, The beach bar & Balcony Bar ( for got name now ) especially so, Lots of smiley happy staff, Two of the Bach bar staff were there on are first visit.

For those looking in future and reading reviews on this hotel, i would say on balance this is a good a all inclusive hotel as you will get in Rhodes, we have visited many four & Five star hotels around the Greek islands & Cyprus, and this would be in are top 2/3.

Weather was hot and sunny, some cloud in the 2nd week, but this was the last week in Sept, and most days soon passed over.

While your there, make sure you take a look at St pauls Bay, just outside Lindos itself, Beautiful bay, great place to relax,swim, snorkel,great views of the area, and lots of weddings at the little church.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteknight001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the Lindos Princess for a week, arriving back on the 8th Sep. We were away with family varying from 27 - 62 and we all really enjoyed ourselves! The staff without exception were friendly and helpful and although we chose not to get too involved in the activities offered the animation team were clearly brilliant and very hard working.
The hotel is by far the largest we've ever stayed in and as a result the dining room can get crowded at busy times and does lack atmosphere, we ate every meal on the covered terrace outside and every meal was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. It was like being in a different restaurant! The food is as varied as you can expect and does cater to all nationalities.

The rooms are spacious and spotless and our mini bar was topped up every day (although I believe the standard is 3 times a week). The entire complex is well kept and looks beautiful lit up at night.

We only had one cause for concern during our entire stay which happened on the first night we were there, I awoke in the early hours of the morning to find a man standing in our room - all perfectly innocent - it transpired that reception had given him a key to our room by mistake. I understand that mistakes like this happen and it certainly didnt cause us more than a few minutes concern. Our only complaint was that no appoloy was forthcoming from reception.

This hotel isnt a 5 star hotel so there are going to be a few nice touches which arent there (we would have liked an iron in the room), but it is without a doubt an outstanding 4 star hotel and we would all thoroughly reccomend it for anyone looking for a lovely relaxing break in the greek sunshine. By far our favourite holiday to date!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My partner and I have just returned from the lovely Lindos Princess Hotel in Lardos. We couldn't fault anything at the hotel at all. The reception area is very airy and impressive and the reception staff were very helpful. Our bedroom was huge with a large blacony with seats and sun lounger, bathroom immaculate.Powerful air con. The minibar was stocked pretty much everyday. You have to pay for the room safe and upgrade your room key to unlock this through reception. The main buffet restaurant food is lovely, plenty of greek salad, olives, meats, fish and vegetables and theatre pasta dishes. There's even a spice area where you can add your own seasonings and chilli flakes - watch out they are hotter than at home. We sat in the outside area each evening which was much nicer than the brighter seating inside. Plenty of tables and drinks waiter service with carafe's of surprising good wine (White, Rose and Red). We tried the sea food ala carte meal one night but have to say preffered the main buffet food and seating. The snack bar is also good for Lunch and supplies wrapped ham and cheese rolls from 10.30am if you off out later or missed breakfast. The picnic boxes are a little dissapointing, we only had one. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and pool areas lovely. We always used the large freeform pool nearest to reception as this was closest to our room. I've never experienced a stay in a hotel also where you didn't have to wake up early to claim a sunbed - this was a very pleasent change. We always found a good spot either by the pool or on the beach at anytime of day. The beach is a mixture of grey sand and pebbles.You definately need water shoes to get into the sea and snorkling was ok. For better snorkling head on the local bus to Lindos 1.6 euros each way 15mins. Go to the main beach and snorkel from the left side by the rocks - the sandy bottom is awesomely clear or head to Kaithea (we hired a Jeep and covered most of the island stopping here) 3 euro's will give you entry to the old spa buidling and sunbathing area. Snorkling is amazing here with big clear drops and large rocks to balance on. The all-inclusive drinks were very good, range of cocktails and local alcohol. Have to mention the animation team - they were brilliant especially at the 9.30pm night shows. Well rehersed shows, dancing and sketches - so funny. Best have ever seen at a Greek hotel. All in all an amazing hotel - you got everying spot on, well done! We would definately return if heading back to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I would recommend this hotel for families, great pools which were very clean and different options depending on age of child. Very clean with excellent housekeeping, buffet food quite varied and edible, Thomas cook kids club good, hotel entertainments team geared up more for other nationalities tho they did try to involve people. If you want a week away to chill this is a good hotel to do this. Wouldn't recommend booking with Thomas Cook tho, terrible legroom and rep never in hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLAinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
3.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
951 reviews
2.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
23.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Pros Pefkous | nr Lindos, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#3 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: £114 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Princess Beach Lardos
Hotel Lindos Princess Beach
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing