We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW amazing family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW amazing family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A really amazing holiday. The hotel was super clean and well kept, staff all very friendly and helpful. Kids clubs were brilliant and suited all ages. The animation team were first class and made a already wonderful holiday perfect. Are going back to travel agents to book this hotel for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    606
    160
    54
    29
See reviews for
1,296
324
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was our second stay here and we enjoyed it with family a lot as well. Especially animation team was excellent again. Everybody can find some issue in any hotel but for us it is the best hotel we have ever visited. And what is the vacation plan for next year? Of course we come back.

Room Tip: As explained before, also we found one thing that dissapointed us. Internet connection is slow and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmac333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from the lindos princess, I travelled with my daughter and granddaughter (8) who has mobility problems and uses a wheelchair, we arrived at the hotel around 10.30 pm checked in at reception and we were just given a little card to show us where our room was, we had 2 cases and the little one in the wheelchair and were basically just told to get on with it and find our own room, we found the receptionists to be very frosty and abrupt . we were totally lost and it was only thanks to a gentleman guest who didn't speak English but managed to understand what we were asking him that we found our room.
I think that given the size of the place a member of staff could possibly show you to your room.
Also the majority of guests at the hotel were Russian or German , my granddaughter found that particularly hard as she had no children to play with that spoke English..
The dining room is huge and it's very hard to get a table , the staff are not very helpful and by the time you've managed to get through the crowds and got some food , they are hovering around your table waiting for u to finish eating , not a great dining experience and it has put me off all inclusive for good. The drinks are fine but served in plastic beakers.
The women who work in the on site shop in the afternoons are really horrible , they have a job to even be pleasant , they don't even say please or thankyou .
The place itself though is very nice and clean but there is nowhere near you can go for a stroll, we got the local bus to Pefkos and lindos , both really nice places .
I would not return to the Lindos Princess and would not recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 915lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotels, Director of Sales at Lindos Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Lindos Princess Beach Hotel for your holiday and for sharing here in Tripadvisor the experience of your stay.

We are sorry that you got the impression that our staff is not helpful and unfriendly; we always do our best to offer genuine Greek hospitality we were sad that we did not manage it in your case.
Our Reception Team always offers to deliver the suitcases to the room or to pick them up and we understand that unfortunately in your case there was a lack of information regarding this service.

Our hotel is one of the few that provides three separate Mini Clubs, one of them is dedicated to our UK little guests so it is unfortunate that your granddaughter did not have children to play that spoke English.

With regards to the drinks we would like to inform that we serve them in proper glasses in all our outlets apart from our beach restaurant were we serve them in plastic glasses for safety reasons.

It is nice to read that you been satisfied with our cleanliness and the hotel structure.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future,

Best Regards,
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second time here and again another fantastic holiday. We were a bit worried reading the reviews about the bug but we saw nothing whilst we were there.

The food as always was brilliant and lots of choice every night. Yes the restaurant gets busy and noisy but it wasn't a problem.

Animation team are amazing, the girls in the kids club, Ewa and Sabrina, welcomed our eldest daughter and she enjoyed mixing with children from different countries and learning new cultures and words!! The shows at night were brilliant, well done to everyone who made our holiday so much fun. And thank you to Oscar for making our little girl so happy watching the shows.

The rooms are really big and spacious, couldn't ask for more, this time round we had a sea view. Very clean and well maintained.

There are a few shops around the hotel, it is a half hour walk into Pefkos and probably the same the other way the Lardos, both have shops and bars to visit. The mini golf down the road from the hotel is fun, the man who runs it is really friendly and we spent a good few hours there, not just playing golf but chatting to the man who showed us around his smallhold and gave us eggs and cucumbers to take with us ( we had the eggs cooked back at the hotel and the cucumbers were eaten before we left!!). There is also a really good go kart place which we would recommend.

It is defiantly worth hiring a car and visiting Lindos and Rhodes town, there is also a lot of small hidden away gems to visit too where the large tour companies don't go to. We can also recommend the glass bottom boat, bit pricy for a family of four but well worth the money.

Within the two times we have visited we have not encountered any problems . After our kids asked if we can stay here forever, we are now saving to go again.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the bungalows and would recommend these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 20Teresa1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We came for a family wedding, a very large party, we initially weren't too sure if they would be able to manage considering there was about 100 of us, they were excellent! Staff were attentive and highly responsive, the food was top marks and no issues what so ever. I will be coming back to stay again as I loved it so much, its likely that a large proportion of the wedding will come back again as without a doubt, this was better than some of the 5 star bells and whistles hotels I've stayed. To all the staff, many thanks and will be seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chhaganvara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 10 nights from 07 June. One of the best hotels we've stopped in. Was a little concerned about the tummy bug reported in earlier reviews but we did not experience it or hear of anyone who had. There are hand gel dispensers outside the dinning room and staff at the door insisting everyone used it before entering.
Food very good with plenty of choice for everyone. All the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel, not a bungalow. Sun in the morning on the rooms overlooking the pools. Sun i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you have booked this hotel and sat at home worrying about all the recent reviews- don't !!! We have just returned from a 10 night holiday and saw absolutely no signs of people being ill. The facilities were great with three different swimming pools to choose from as well as the sea. The buffet food was fine and there were lots of different food choices to make each evening. I need to go out running now I'm back home though !!! We always sat at the tables in the outside part of the restaurant which were very nice, looking out onto the complex.

The only negatives were the high costs the hotel charges for extras. 100 euros for late checkout is ridiculous ! Wi-Fi also costs €35 for a week

Overall a fantastic family holiday and we would definitely recommend to our family and friends to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
2.8 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
23.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Princess Beach Hotel

Property: Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Address: Pros Pefkous | nr Lindos, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#3 Family Hotel in Lardos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Princess Beach Lardos
Hotel Lindos Princess Beach
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing