We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
724
259
74
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
259
74
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool suite thai restaurant private beach half board junior suite vip breakfast main restaurant four poster turkish delight golf buggy fresh lemonade pool bar beach boy turn down service stream running ottoman suite front office manager
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We spent one week in Lindian village, where we choose pool suite and suite with jacuzzi (we were two families). The rooms were very nice, especially the pool suite, but the pool was not clean and there was too much or to little water in it (the service was very slow - they came after 3rd call and 2 calls, the machine in the pool was working and very loud because of the little water, we could not sleep). The suite with jacuzzi was on the 1st floor where the AC was not working so it was hard to survive there. We heard some odd sound from the other room and called the maintenance, but with no result.

The beach was nice, but not sandy, you need to have special shoes to go in the water, otherwise it hurts.

The food here was a big dissappointment for us. Very narrow range of choice, food was not fresh (esp. salads, fruits), not tasty. Every day the same. Definitely not 5* level. The staff was very kind and nice, they did all they could, but it was not enought.

The rooms were clean and we had clean towels twice a day - it was o.k.

We were 2 families with 2 children (1 year and 1,5 years) and had return flight at 11 p.m., so we needed to leave the hotel at 8 p.m. The check-out is at 12 p.m.and the first and only thing we asked when we arrived was late check-out. As I mentioned, we had not standard rooms, but junior suite with jacuzzi and suite with private pool, we spent a lot of money (10 000 eur) to stay in this hotel, and they were not helpful to give us 2 simply standard rooms (we did not ask the same we had) to wait for our late flight with 2 infants who needed to sleep in the afternoon and could not wait for 8 hours at the reception. We did not care about the money, we just wanted comfort for our small children, but the receptionists did not care about us at all, they were arogant and they were not interested in it. Then I told them we would sleep at the reception with our small children, and they finally offered us junior suite with jacuzzi which we had before (with not working AC) till we left the hotel.

Result: the hotel should change/fire - reception staff, chef.

This was our second trip to Rhodos, we stayed in The Ixian Grand before, which was 2 levels up compare to this Lindian village. We never go back to Lindian village.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We are still here. After the second huge bug in our toilet we decided that our dream is to bug off from here asap.Thanks God tomorrow we quit. The structure is nice, lots of flowers and trees. Our double room was a bit oldish, with a wrong toilet infested by giant coakroaches (at least 5 cm long and 3 wide).
The service is kind (at least to us) and polite. But if you want to come here you need to rent a car from the very first day so you can go to eat decently in the local restaurants (in Genadi there is a fine one, called Antonis), as the food in the hotel is hospital-like, overpriced, boring and poor in quality. It is obvious that they don't give a damn about the latter. Some restaurant is open only for 3 days per week, so you ask yourself what's wrong here. You expect an orgie of fish and fruits but you get the frozen "calamari" and the frozen mussels.Peaches maybe once a week, if you are a good boy.Water-melons, tomatos, incredibly tasteless. If you have the half-board, just don't take it. Better you invest the money in a car (to run over the chefs).
The beach is nice, if you want a quiet stay. Sea is crystal clear. But there are really too few shadowed places, and you risk to get baked in 2 days and you will suffer for the rest of your time here.
The watersport unit, Sabinas, is fine, but with very few and expensive attractions. No scuba diving, also because there is nothing to see under the sea.
To cut the story short: come here but rent a car, a bike, or whatever helps to go out, don't eat and bring your own toilet disinfecting things from home.
PS: Do not think Rhodos is a cheap place. The taxis out there are more expensive than the Paris' ones, and so the rent-a-car.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morrissecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This resort is a member of the "Leading Hotels of the World". Having stayed at a number of the other hotels in this group this resort is well below the standard set by it's peers. Without wanting to go through an entire list of failures, in summary:

There are 5 restaurants, only 3 of them are open in the evening. One of these is a buffet where the food doesn't change, and the others cannot cater for all the guests and therefore if you don't reserve you will not get a table until late in the evening. The quality of the food in the restaurants is not great, and you will find much better service and food outside the resort.

You will find a better breakfast in a 3 star B&B, having been served meat that was off, one wonders what the rest of the kitchen is like. (luckily our waitress quickly came a retrieved the omelete with the off meat in it and apologised). After having stayed here for a week already, the variety of food available has not changed even a little, and the impression given is one of little hygiene. The staff are trying their best (with the exception of the breakfast chef - who couldn't give a toss) but even they admit that the hotel shouldn't be a Leading Hotel of the World.

When we arrived we had pre-arranged a car from resort to pick us up. It was an hour and a half late. My advice is get a taxi - when they are not on strike.

Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website, the beach is a stone beach and is not sandy. You need to buy special shoes to walk on it and they sell these at the shop in the resort, alongside hardcore pornographic playing cards at a small childs reach.

The staff are very good and try there best, but they can only play with the cards that they a dealt. The exception of this rule is the housekeeping, who badger you if there is a "do not disturb" sign outside your door - 3 phonecalls on one day to see when we would take the sign off, and then when they did come in they did a 4 minute clean. Added to this was a scene at the pool side restaurant where a poor waitress had obviously done something that the "Captain" waiter did not like and he berated her at the top of his voice in front of the diners. The irony being here that she was one of the great and attentive members of staff and after her scolding you could see that she was totally deflated and couldn't wait for her shift to end.

We tried to speak to the manager, but they were too busy to see us, and then later in the day we were told that we could go up to his office to see him as he was free. I thought good customer service would mean that they would come and find us at our convenience rather than going upstairs to see the "headmaster".

I suppose one of the things that i look for in a hotel and resort is consistency in service, there is none here

This is our first trip to Rhodes and it is a beautiful island, we will be back but would not come back to his resort as I am sure there are others that are of a much higher standard.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Londongrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

just returned from lindian village we had the perfect holiday the staff could not have been more helful. Rooms were a bit small but very comfy.The resterant maneger was great he has been lovely.Could not have asked for more we will return.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeankilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed one week in the standard Mediterranean room in all inclusive (pear club).
The hotel itself is really beautiful.
The last days the hotel was full but it never felt crowded.
The service was incredible. Never seen this (unless in 5 star hotels in western Europe).
We took the "pear club" arrangement. It is really worth it! Almost all à la carte dishes are available and also most alcoholic drinks (even real French champagne).
When you don't take the "pear club", be advised that prices for food and beverages are quite high!
The only negative point was the room. It was really small and a little outdated.
The hotel was renovated in 2006 but our room was already showing its age.
The junior suites and suites look very nice though (the price was a little high as well).
In all we had a very relaxing stay and we will come back (but maybe in an other room).

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kennethpeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews