We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true haven of peace !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A true haven of peace !”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very good hotel, one of the best in Rhodes, it looks like a typical greek village, nothing compared with the hideous and cold buildings you can find elsewhere on the island.
You will have a warm welcome for the check in and a tour of the hotel with a golf car. The staff is nice and smiling. The hotel is very clean, well decorated with flowers and ponds.
Opt for a junior suite with a private pool and a lovely cosy garden. You will feel like home.
The colors are very pleasant and restful, everywhere in the hotel. You have an outdoor fitness facing the sea, same for the spa if you want a massage. The sunbeds are very good quality especially the beds you will find on the beach.
The only little point which can be improved is the food in the buffet restaurant which is quite basic for a 5* star hotel when you are half board. Unless you taste the three a la carte restaurants...
To sum up, you won't be disappointed by staying in the Lindian Village, such a peaceful hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitt1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    191
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
189
471
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my break at Lindian Village.

I found the resort to be quiet, relaxing but with plenty of opportunities to exercise; just what I wanted. A small stream runs through the centre of the village and there are lots of flowers around the property, factors which help create a pleasant environment for relaxation.

The food onsite is good. I particularly enjoyed Basil, Lindian Village's Greek restaurant and thought the choice available at breakfast was more than ample.

I stayed in a junior suite and it was spotlessly maintained. I'd highly recommend this type of room as I had a private jacuzzi and plenty of room to relax on my sizable balcony. I really like the scent of the Olivia toiletries provided in the bathroom.

What I also liked was that the staff - from the cleaners through to the spa staff - made an effort to be pleasant and engaged in their work.

There's a spa, where I tried a Swedish massage, and enjoyed a good number of rounds in the steam bath and sauna...necessary because of the time I spent on the weights and trying out the sports sessions with the resort's trainer, Gabi.

I'm not really one for sunbathing so didn't join the majority of guests by the poolside or down on the sunbeds and recliners on the beach. There's a water sports centre down on the beach if that's your thing.

It was easy to get into Lindos for the day and the resort management did a sterling job of arranging a trip over to the historic old town of Rhodes for me.

All told, I feel like I was well taken care of and had a very good time while over at the Lindian Village.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite if you want plenty of private space to relax in outside and your own private jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We have visited the area before,so knew that the hotels was going to be isolated, that was fine as we were only staying for a week. Normally you expect to find a cluster of tavernas and mini markets outside the hotel, but in this case there was only one mini market which mainly sold clothes. It did sell water and a few bottles of wine, but no food. this meant that the hotel has a captive audience.

There is a water boat which leaves from the beach mid morning and returns from Lindos mid afternoon, if you wish to visit there. Apart from that, there are just a couple of small villages nearby with a few bars and tavernas, but you need a taxi to get there.

When we arrived the hotel was not expecting us because it said that our booking had been made but then cancelled. Luckily as it was off season, there were plenty of rooms. We were given a drink before being taken to a room and the problem was sorted out the next morning.

As we had arrived after the buffet had closed, we were asked if "cold cuts" would be acceptable instead of our meal, if not, we could order off the room menu,but pay. Cold cuts are pretty usual in these cases and are normally of a good standard. When we got to the room, there was a bottle of water and two small cakes waiting. The "meal" soon arrived and I couldn't believe how little food there was, just a tiny plate with a very few pieces of meat and cheese and two bread sticks to share between two people,

The room was fairly small, but adequate, the bathroom though was tiny, you had to turn sideways to fit through the gap between the sink and shower cubicle to get to the toilet.Leaving the shower doors open meant you could walk forwards, but then trip over the base.

Three of the light bulbs in the room were not working, I rang to ask for them to be replaced, but was told it would have to wait until tomorrow. In the morning, I reported them again and they were swapped, even so the room was very dark, which made reading difficult.

The resort is built around a meandering artificial stream which flows from the reception down to the town square and then to the beach where the swimming pools and spa are. This means that there are no sea views, the rooms all have small patio's looking into the gardens which are lushly planted.

The half board option gives you breakfast in the cafeteria type dining room and dinner in the same place. If you want to use any of the other restaurants, there is a euro allowance against the menu, but that doesn't go very far towards the extra cost. Breakfast was fine, but the selection of food for the evening meal was very limited, not what you expect from a five star hotel. For some reason best known to themselves, they only put out one spoon between lots of plates of food, so that meant everyone had to wait until it was there turn to use it!

The service is shocking, they insist on having a greeter to take you to a table, but the young boy was so slow and stood talking to people instead of attending to the ever lengthening queue. Once at the table we were then ignored by the two young waitresses. so it took ages to order any drinks. Half way through the week, I complained to them, they were very surly about it, but at least they took notice of us. The restaurant has a shaded outside part as well as the interior. As I try to avoid being bitten, I prefer to eat inside on an evening. The lighting is, however far too bright. there are large chandeliers as well as lots of spotlights in the ceiling,so if you are after a romantic meal, this is not the place to be.

At lunch time, the only place to eat is in the poolside bar, there is a small beach shack selling food further along the beach, but it is very basic and you have to walk over large stones, so it is not a pleasant stroll. The food in the poolside bar was nice, but as they have a captive audience, it was expensive. I had considered all inclusive which if you like to have a few drinks, would definitely be worth it

The gardens are very pleasant and the beach beds are excellent, being off season, we managed to get one every day. but in summer they would soon go. There were lots of good quality sun beds on the beach instead. The beach is very pebbly,so you need beach shoes for the sea.

As we were not leaving until late afternoon, we asked to keep our room, but would have been charged for it. We were offered a courtesy room to shower in instead, this we accepted. We had asked for our cases to be brought up to reception, but they weren't, they were still in the original room,so why we couldn't use that for a shower I don't know.

The courtesy room was of a different design with a much bigger bathroom, so we were just unlucky with our original room. I was horrified to find that the courtesy room had not been cleaned, other peoples toiletries were in the bathroom and some of the towels had been used, there was even a used item of sanitary wear on the sink top!. As it took time to retrieve our cases, we had no time to complain until we got back to reception. I moved the offending article myself and we managed to find two unused towels for our shower.

The ambience of this hotel is good, but the food and standards of service are not good enough, especially as it was the most expensive option we considered. Sadly I would not return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Herriotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is one of the best we're ever been in. The location is perfect, right next to the beach. The atmosphere is calm and quiet, the staff is very helpfull and friendly and the food was very satisfying. If your'e looking for a peacfull relaxing vacation this hotel will fit you like a glove!

Room Tip: If you can afford it take the pool side suite, it worth every cent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It was OK..but not the best one ,i am sure there was much better hotels in Lindos or Lardos ,or around it .Beautiful surroundings ,nice area near to swimming pool,there is not just a rooms in the main building like in many others hotels-the resort consist of a small villas,white summer houses of two floors.For me,this was not a 5 star room-very simple bathroom, our room was large but very poor green colored style ,the beach full of stones and was not possible to walk into the sea!!It was too painful for the foot!Only the plus that there is nice beds for chilling under the sun .No entertainment ,one pool bar ,so this hotel is more for older people who been tired of noisy city life or work.Location is in the middle of nowhere ,absolutely nowhere to go and nothing to do outside the hotel..Everyday we needed to call the taxi for to drive to Lindos,where was more pleasure to get the dinner on a roof terrace.Somebody will love Lindian Village a lot,but for my taste is not so good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeraPachkoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear VeraPachkoria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were sorry to read that our hotel was generally not to your taste as normally our guests give us their compliments, especially on our facilities of high standards, on our gourmet menus and sophisticated restaurants and over and above on our team, who makes sure to exceed our guests' expectations. Please do contact us directly, if you wish to give us a more explicit reasoning.

On another note, we were pleased to hear that you liked the surroundings, the pool complex and the beach setting.

Lindian Village is opportunely located in Lindos, one of the prime regions of Rhodes, right on the breathtaking Lardos Beach.

Many neighbor villages can be reached within a short ride and are worth the visit, if you are looking to explore the local customs and culture.

Thank you again for sharing your opinion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent one week in October. The hôtel is located in a marvelous place with beautiful flowers. The beach is very well furnished. But the dinner included in the half pension was terrible, with poor choice and only few greek specialities and no style. Maybe frozen products. Some members of the staff were nice and helpful but some were nearly rude.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapinneige2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Lovely location, pleasant yet basic rooms, helpful staff, good food, UNLESS....sadly, during our 3-night stay, there were 2 weddings, which basically meant service became AWFUL, food lousy, management totally disinterested in hotel guests. How to go from very good to very disappointing, never go there again in 1 easy lesson!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roustas A, General Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Claffster,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your frank opinion.

We were troubled to know that you felt that you were neglected by our team members during your three nights stay, although your initial impression about the location, the amenities and the facilities of our resort `was more beneficial.

We treat each and every guest with the highest respect and we are attentive and responsive to our guests’ individual needs. We do apologize for not meeting your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
27.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,382 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
1,190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
389 reviews
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing