We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both good and bad”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Lets start with the good.
Lindian Village looks amazing. The layout with the river, small houses and pool area with the huge daybeds is stunning. The beachs is a stone beach, but private and beautiful. We had the family suite with private pool, and I loved it. A huge private area with a big sofa and chairs came in handy with a small child. There were to sunbeds so we could enjoy the sun when the baby slept. A seperate bedroom, when travelling with a 10 months old child goes a long way. They also provided us with a baby cot, high chair, sterilizer and babycall.
The bar staff was great. Always smiling, remebering everything you drink and eat, doing their best to give you great service.

The bad.
I'm sorry to say that we experienced quite a lot of it. It was the end of the season and maybe they were tired of turists. But a five star hotel should do better.
They say they are a family oriented hotel, but none of the restaurants on the hotel opens before 6.30 pm(the buffet restaurant). The other opens at 7. Travelling with a small child that goes to bed at 6.30 pm, we ended up having to order room service every night, witch was a very small selection. Some of the times we didn't get what we ordered. Since the place was so recluded there was no other place we could eat if we didn't get a taxi somewhere. Since there are no taxis with a babyseat, there were limited options.
The childrens pool was freezing. It was so cold we didn't want to put our daughter in it.
The waiters at the restaurant when eating breakfast never offered a smile. They served coffee and juice when you sat down, after that...nothing. The exception was a waiter called Pedro. He gave great service, always smiling and was very attentive. We soon learned what tables was his and sat there every day.
One day we booked a taxi with a babyseat through the hotel for a trip to Lindos. He was gonna drive us there and pick us up later in the day. When we got to Lindos he told us he couldn't pick us up, we had to get a new taxi ourself. We couldn't find one with a babyseat, and called the hotell asking if they could book us one to pick us up. We told them it was raining and we were standing outside. After one hour there was still no taxi, we were soaking wet and cold and we called the hotell again and asked where the taxi was. They said there was no available taxis, but never bothered to call us and tell us. It was past bedtime for our little girl, she was wet and hungry, but obviously a call back to let us know is to much to ask. In the end we had to take a taxi without a babyseat.
One day we lost something and asked the reception if anybody had turned something in. She said no, but was gonna ask the staff if anybody had found something. Once again we never heard anything.
We also asked early in the stay if they had a water boiler so we didn't need to run to the restaurant everytime we needed to heat milk for the baby. No big deal if they didn't have any, but they stuck to their rutine......no feedback at all. We ended up buying one ourself. Other families with small children asked the same, but they never heard anything either.

All in all.....beautiful place......horrible service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Lindoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are glad you were satisfied with the surroundings of the hotel and your room.
As a resort, we are devoted in making our clients stay as easy as possible in order for them to be able to enjoy quality family time. In instances where special needs arise, we are more than happy to make special arrangements subject to feasibility and time available.

Unfortunately, our open pools are not heated since we operate seasonally and the vast majority of days, temperature does not fall below 30°C. Though, we also have an indoor pool which although not specially designed for children, is heated and can be accessed through our Spa (free of charge).

As a 5-star resort famed for our culinary options, we are proud for offering dining options 24 hours per day. The Kohilo restaurant by the pool is operating until 17.00 every day with a great variety of dishes while as described by your kind comment, the buffet opens at 18.30, prior to the rest a la carte restaurants which open at 19.00 every evening. In between those hours our room service is more than competent in serving even the most demanding taste buds.

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the taxi driver, but regrettably it is an issue which is not under our total control.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well where do I start.. From the moment we arrived until the day we left we were treated likes royals. The staff had fantastic English, so helpful and willing to go that extra mile. As soon as they heard we were on honeymoon, we were sent champagne and fruit to your room. We met with Savvos the manager and he arranged for us to be upgraded to a pool room. How amazing, our own pool. Total luxury... The food was great so much to choose from, oh and the deserts, let me tell you.. Heaven on a plate.. The waiter service was excellent, Petros (Peter) and Alec.. We're just great, so attentive all the tine, a credit to your resort to have such great young men enjoying their jobs so much. I can't say enough good things about this resort.. You gave to experience it yourself.. A real treat. That you so much for making our honeymoon PERFECT x

Room Tip: Pool room is a must... Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Linda,

We are so glad you enjoyed this very special vacation in your new common life with your husband. You have the best wishes from heart from the whole team of Lindian Village and we hope that this was just the prelude for an even more flourishing future.

We would be really glad to see you return and celebrate your anniversary next time with us!!

Do not hesitate to contact us at any time for any reason at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We chose Lindian Village from the internet for a relaxing vacation and were not sure what we would get since some of the reviews were not top. Lindian Village was a wonderful surprise in every aspect: the layout, gardens, the creek, the pool, the proximity to the beach and overall design were all magnificient and well maintained. AC was fine. The service was above and beyond - they were so helpful and polite. The food was plentiful, varied and generous. Our deal was half board and were told that only the main restaurant was included for dinner. We would only get a discount on the other restaurants if we chose to eat there. However, we had not asked our travel agent beforehand. Nevertheless, the food lacked nothing - there was even champagne at breakfast. The beach was delightful and relaxing - plenty of towels. There are recliners also located under the trees if you want shade. The only minor negative is that the wifi does not work in the room and there is not always mobile phone reception there. The pool was not heated and nobody went in since it was quite cool this October. Most of the time it was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop. We would definitely choose Lindian Village again, but would to share it with friends and/or family.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor (4 steps) in the 400s - a perfect location, close to dining room, pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jolevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Jo,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in Lindian Village again next season.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Thank you once again for your positive and encouraging comments.

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed 10 days in Lindian Village in vacation. It was very relaxing and me and my wife felt very good. The food is very good. The staff is very good organize and helpful in special Larisa, Marius and Takis.The rooms are very comfortable. We really want to return back in this hotel. I hope to find same staff like now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Although Rhodes is not the type of island where you'd expect to find peace and quietness, Lindian Village is a fantastic exception. The "village" is a modern resort with various appartments, a central square, a large swimming pool, beautiful gardens, several restaurants and a private beach. The appartments offer guests a sense of luxery and privacy, but also at the beach and near the pool you can really find quiet places to retreat. Food is excellent (traditional Greek cuisine but without the greasy grilled stuff you often find in Greek restaurants in western Europe). Staff is friendly, helpful and multilingual.With the resort situated in a rural area and á la carte menus being quite pricey, I would recommend going "all inclusive"

Room Tip: The appartments with private pool and jacuzzi are really worth the extra money. However please note...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Anna,

The entire Lindian Village Team would like to thank you for your positive comments; they are very encouraging for our work.
We are looking forward to greet and pamper your every need again in the future.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Check in experience over the top.
Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Room absolutely acceptable and big enough for a big family.
Cleanliness above average and prices in the main restaurant very logical.
The pool bar prices are a bit too high for the quality of the food but the quantity is good. Swimming pool options leave no family member de-satisfied and Sport activities are more than enough.
Sleeping experience on Coco-Mat mattresses is over the top.
Will come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roadster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Mr.Gerasimos,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind and supportive comments and we are glad you enjoyed your vacations with us.

We will be waiting for your return to pamper you once again,

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very nice rooms. Beautiful appartments with pool. Surrounding with beautiful flowers and trees
in a large garden. Excellent quality of breakfast and dinner. Very good service concerning
rooms and meals. We really want to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the whole Lindian Village team, I would like to thank you for your kind and supportive comments. We are looking forward to accommodate and pamper your every need once again.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,892 reviews
24.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
468 reviews
26.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: £91 - £626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing