We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Advice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Advice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Looking to travel in June with 5month old baby

Is air con good in rooms worries about heat

Facilities for baby ie cot, sterilising etc

Prices of drinks ( for mum hehe) as it's not all inc

Help any advice

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank COACHINGME .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

As a world renowned Family resort, at Lindian Village we have all the facilities that can make your vacation as easy and relaxing as possible, at your disposal, for your enjoyment.

We would only kindly ask you to contact us prior to your arrival in order to enable us make all the necessary arrangements according to your specific needs.

Regarding the air conditioning of the rooms, please stay assured that it is working perfectly, under the most modern safety standards. Further on, every room has its own air conditioning control panel where you can set the micro-climate conditions of your choice.

In regards of the pricing, there is a wide choice of drinks and food for all kinds of customers, depending on their budget. We have two (2) main bars operating on top of our five (5) distinct restaurants, each with their own style, cuisine and price range.

On behalf of the entire Lindian Village team, we hope that this information is at your liking and we will be able to pamper your needs and account for an unforgettable and relaxing vacations experience.

Please feel free to contact us with any further query you might have at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    191
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
189
471
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Two years ago,we were looking for a place to take a rest for a while.We decided to take the Lindian Village.It was the moment that changes all!When we arived to the hotel,and from the first moment'we felt like a kings!The stuff weas wery kind and helpfull,they try to do almost everything,and make You rest and not to be disturbed.The rooms are very clean and the interrior design was great!We decided to take a room with a private swiming pool.We felt wery comfortable,as the pool was sepperated cmpletly from the outside gardens and we felt a very private!
The stuff clean the room twice a day,and every time they do this,they make some creativity with the towels.The most incredible thing is that You almost don"t see the stuff,it seems like they are not existing at all!I think it is very important!
The beech was near the hotel,like ten steps outside.Private beech which is served by the personal.You can make any orders from the local bar,and they will bring it to You wery quickly!
I never seen a beautiful see like there is in Lindos,and especially in that place of the hotel!The see is very clear and blue!The place where the hotel located,is a beginning of the harbour,so We have a big mountane from the one side,and it use to be as a great wall that separateד You from the other world.

Room Tip: Make a deals to a standart room with Your travel agency,and when You arrive,try to change it to Supp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mike,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind and supportive comments.
It fills us with joy when our guests appreciate and enjoy their privacy while with us. It is one of our main selling points, unique in the market of Rhodes with our hotel, especially for discerning customers who want to achieve higher levels of relaxation while at the same time enjoy the highest levels of service throughout their stay.

On behalf of the entire Lindian Village team, we are looking forward to welcome, pamper and rest your soul once again with us during the next season.

Please feel free to contact us with any query at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czestochowa, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was the second time we were there, and it was fantastic the both times. We choose the same room we were last year, the staff reserved it for us ealier. Staff is fantastic, from reception thru reastaurant to cleaning staff, they are smiling, kind and positive. Big thanks for Larisa. Food was tasty and various kinds, especially dinners. Room very clean and comfortable, cleaned two times a day. Fruits and wine was in the room when we arrived at he first day. Pools are always clean, people from other hotels came to ours to take pictures. Hotel has a clean private beach with sunbeds and beach bar. Water is crystal clear and turquoise. You can do water sports if you want to, like surfing or boats. Instructors name is Sabina, she's really nice. This is hotel for couples, like honeymoons or romantic trips, so people with kids may feel ignored, but thats the beauty of this quiet place, no running kids, no noisy music. Place for people who want to relax. We'll definetly came here next year!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, with terrace, very quiet, romantic, with beautiful view on flowers, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Michal,

It is a great joy to hear such positive comments from a repeating customer. Be assured that we continually strive for the best level of service as well as always ensuring an essence of care-free spirit for all of our guests.

We will be waiting you the next season!

In the mean time, please feel free to contact us with any query at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Lets start with the good.
Lindian Village looks amazing. The layout with the river, small houses and pool area with the huge daybeds is stunning. The beachs is a stone beach, but private and beautiful. We had the family suite with private pool, and I loved it. A huge private area with a big sofa and chairs came in handy with a small child. There were to sunbeds so we could enjoy the sun when the baby slept. A seperate bedroom, when travelling with a 10 months old child goes a long way. They also provided us with a baby cot, high chair, sterilizer and babycall.
The bar staff was great. Always smiling, remebering everything you drink and eat, doing their best to give you great service.

The bad.
I'm sorry to say that we experienced quite a lot of it. It was the end of the season and maybe they were tired of turists. But a five star hotel should do better.
They say they are a family oriented hotel, but none of the restaurants on the hotel opens before 6.30 pm(the buffet restaurant). The other opens at 7. Travelling with a small child that goes to bed at 6.30 pm, we ended up having to order room service every night, witch was a very small selection. Some of the times we didn't get what we ordered. Since the place was so recluded there was no other place we could eat if we didn't get a taxi somewhere. Since there are no taxis with a babyseat, there were limited options.
The childrens pool was freezing. It was so cold we didn't want to put our daughter in it.
The waiters at the restaurant when eating breakfast never offered a smile. They served coffee and juice when you sat down, after that...nothing. The exception was a waiter called Pedro. He gave great service, always smiling and was very attentive. We soon learned what tables was his and sat there every day.
One day we booked a taxi with a babyseat through the hotel for a trip to Lindos. He was gonna drive us there and pick us up later in the day. When we got to Lindos he told us he couldn't pick us up, we had to get a new taxi ourself. We couldn't find one with a babyseat, and called the hotell asking if they could book us one to pick us up. We told them it was raining and we were standing outside. After one hour there was still no taxi, we were soaking wet and cold and we called the hotell again and asked where the taxi was. They said there was no available taxis, but never bothered to call us and tell us. It was past bedtime for our little girl, she was wet and hungry, but obviously a call back to let us know is to much to ask. In the end we had to take a taxi without a babyseat.
One day we lost something and asked the reception if anybody had turned something in. She said no, but was gonna ask the staff if anybody had found something. Once again we never heard anything.
We also asked early in the stay if they had a water boiler so we didn't need to run to the restaurant everytime we needed to heat milk for the baby. No big deal if they didn't have any, but they stuck to their rutine......no feedback at all. We ended up buying one ourself. Other families with small children asked the same, but they never heard anything either.

All in all.....beautiful place......horrible service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lindoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are glad you were satisfied with the surroundings of the hotel and your room.
As a resort, we are devoted in making our clients stay as easy as possible in order for them to be able to enjoy quality family time. In instances where special needs arise, we are more than happy to make special arrangements subject to feasibility and time available.

Unfortunately, our open pools are not heated since we operate seasonally and the vast majority of days, temperature does not fall below 30°C. Though, we also have an indoor pool which although not specially designed for children, is heated and can be accessed through our Spa (free of charge).

As a 5-star resort famed for our culinary options, we are proud for offering dining options 24 hours per day. The Kohilo restaurant by the pool is operating until 17.00 every day with a great variety of dishes while as described by your kind comment, the buffet opens at 18.30, prior to the rest a la carte restaurants which open at 19.00 every evening. In between those hours our room service is more than competent in serving even the most demanding taste buds.

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the taxi driver, but regrettably it is an issue which is not under our total control.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkeel, Co Down United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well where do I start.. From the moment we arrived until the day we left we were treated likes royals. The staff had fantastic English, so helpful and willing to go that extra mile. As soon as they heard we were on honeymoon, we were sent champagne and fruit to your room. We met with Savvos the manager and he arranged for us to be upgraded to a pool room. How amazing, our own pool. Total luxury... The food was great so much to choose from, oh and the deserts, let me tell you.. Heaven on a plate.. The waiter service was excellent, Petros (Peter) and Alec.. We're just great, so attentive all the tine, a credit to your resort to have such great young men enjoying their jobs so much. I can't say enough good things about this resort.. You gave to experience it yourself.. A real treat. That you so much for making our honeymoon PERFECT x

Room Tip: Pool room is a must... Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Linda,

We are so glad you enjoyed this very special vacation in your new common life with your husband. You have the best wishes from heart from the whole team of Lindian Village and we hope that this was just the prelude for an even more flourishing future.

We would be really glad to see you return and celebrate your anniversary next time with us!!

Do not hesitate to contact us at any time for any reason at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We chose Lindian Village from the internet for a relaxing vacation and were not sure what we would get since some of the reviews were not top. Lindian Village was a wonderful surprise in every aspect: the layout, gardens, the creek, the pool, the proximity to the beach and overall design were all magnificient and well maintained. AC was fine. The service was above and beyond - they were so helpful and polite. The food was plentiful, varied and generous. Our deal was half board and were told that only the main restaurant was included for dinner. We would only get a discount on the other restaurants if we chose to eat there. However, we had not asked our travel agent beforehand. Nevertheless, the food lacked nothing - there was even champagne at breakfast. The beach was delightful and relaxing - plenty of towels. There are recliners also located under the trees if you want shade. The only minor negative is that the wifi does not work in the room and there is not always mobile phone reception there. The pool was not heated and nobody went in since it was quite cool this October. Most of the time it was so quiet, you could hear a pin drop. We would definitely choose Lindian Village again, but would to share it with friends and/or family.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor (4 steps) in the 400s - a perfect location, close to dining room, pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jolevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Jo,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in Lindian Village again next season.

Please feel free to contact us at:
Guestrelations@lindianvillage.gr

Thank you once again for your positive and encouraging comments.

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Targu Mures Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed 10 days in Lindian Village in vacation. It was very relaxing and me and my wife felt very good. The food is very good. The staff is very good organize and helpful in special Larisa, Marius and Takis.The rooms are very comfortable. We really want to return back in this hotel. I hope to find same staff like now.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
1.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
27.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotel.de and Ebookers so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing