We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shangreek-la”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shangreek-la”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just back from a short trip to Lindian Village to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What a fabulous place. It is absolutely gorgeous inside and out, and the service was second to none. We were exceptionally well looked after and couldn't believe how peaceful it was despite being fully occupied. Perfect for romance and to escape from the stresses of everyday life. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiThake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to hear that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary with us and we are even happier that this experience is going to be memorable for you.

It is very reassuring to read about the stress-relieving effect that Lindian Village had for you since it is one of our main scopes, along with providing a top-notch culinary experience and one of the most beautiful private beaches in Rhodes.

We are looking forward for the next opportunity to pamper and fulfil your desires!

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:

info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    191
    58
    32
    8
See reviews for
189
471
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Lindian Village for a week at the end of May, and what a fantastic week we had!
We can't recommend the hotel highly enough, we were looked after so well and the facilities and
service were first class. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Richard,

On behalf of the whole Lindian Village Team, we are very pleased to read your kind comments!
We look forward to seeing and pampering you again!!

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:

info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byfleet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from a truly wonderful stay at this deservedly rated 5* hotel (11-18 June). We normally stay at our properties in the Caribbean, but found a spare week to grab in the Med. It was pot-luck choosing this hotel on images and tripadvisor comments alone...What a stroke of luck that was!
We could not have been treated better by a dedicated staff from all over Europe. Our apartment was twin bedroomed with two bathrooms and totally private balcony complete with large Jacuzzi.
From the moment we entered the reception to the moment we left we were spoilt rotten!!
The food was faultless as one would expect from a 5* Hotel. We went half-board, but still had lunch by the pool-side bar (Pebbles).
The staff were so impressive, we must mention them personally, so here goes :- The glorious Manager Sevasti Kaichis, who has become a much-treasured friend. There were no limits to her willingness to help us and the other guests have the best stay possible. The 2 lovely ladies who made sure our apartment was pristine at all times (733). The always smiling restaurant staff who were in constant attendance while we ate. The pool-side staff, Kostas, Aggelos, Vasilis (Bar and pool-side kitchen staff-best pizzas' we have ever eaten!!). Panos, Leftesia, Michalis and Natasa (Waiters) and finally, and not least, Marinos- the towel beach minder!

We cannot rate this Hotel highly enough, and look forward to returning ASAP!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but try for an up-grade on arrival. Ask for a Garden facing room as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear valued guests,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed thoroughly your stay with us!

Our main goal while working in this niche market of truly luxurious resorts, as is Lindian Village, is to satisfy more than your needs, we are here to satisfy your essence!!

This is also the reason we have invested time and effort in creating a naturally relaxing ambience, along with absolute level of privacy while in your quarters.

It is going to be our pleasure to pamper your needs again and indulge you even more into Lindian Village’s hospitality on your next stay with us!

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:

info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My mother and I just returned from our "girls break" at Lindian Vilage. We've never been to Rhodos and haven't heard about this hotel, so we did not expect much, but that was a BIG mistake. When we arrived to the hotel, ladies at reception were realy nice and welcoming, also we got a refreshing lemonade and a local liquor with loukoumi. Guest relations director, Sati (sorry, if i got it wrong) was the nicest person ever. We got room with private pool and garden. The room was spacious, clean, equipped with everything necessary (with "unnecessary necessities") and, quite important- quiet. I was surprised to see "Korres" beauty products in a bathroom, the towels were changed twice a day as well as room cleaning, the pool was cleaned every morning (bear that in mind, if you like to walk around naked) and freshly cut flowers waiting in a vase. We were on a half board but that was more than enough to keep me away from fitting into jeans which I've arrived in. We did not try any "a la carte" restaurants because every day the dinner in main restaurant was different and also very tasty. Breakfast was good, freshly squeezed juice, waffles and champaigne is a way to start your day. Also the maitre d'hotel Theo was also very kind. The sea was crystal clear (somewhere between refreshing and cold, bear that in mind in you travel in a firs week of June); as for my feet the pebbles were ok, no need for special shoes. The only thing is that there is not much going on. When i heard some music and animation going in a hotel next door i felt kinda jealous. I know that this is a quiet hotel, but as for me- its deadly quiet, like "grandma quiet". If the hotel would introduce some sort of "quiet" games like boccia or darts, that wont disturb others but still engage, that would be brilliant. Overall - i would strongly reccomend to all of my friends! P.S. The wi-fi is working only at the main restaurant and sometimes at the beach... but hey, you can use wi-fi at home!

Room Tip: The 881 with private pool is close to reception but furthest from the sea (and no wi-fi there)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mariana,

First of all, we would like to thank you and pass over to you our satisfaction and pleasure we feel while reading your very kind comments.

We try always to over-reach for the ultimate satisfaction of our guests, in all instances, and that’s very re-assuring when it is noted by our guests.

I would like to personally assure you that we are considering your kind remarks, especially regarding the beach games and we will act accordingly. As for the wi-fi, the upgrade of the ISP and the coverage is a process which is currently undergoing.

The next time we will have the pleasure to pamper you, I hope you will be satisfied to see those aspects you mentioned to be covered on top of the relaxing and revitalizing experience you are accustomed to feel in Lindian Village.

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:

info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Some of the past reviews of this hotel have suggested that Lindian Village is not worthy of their 5 stars. I have to totally disagree with this as my partner and I felt it was a week of absolute luxury and charm.
Unlike some larger resorts Lindian Village managed to retain a boutique feel without compromising on the quality you'd expect.

The Good:
- Staff were charming, efficient and helpful.
- Our welcome - though late at night was speedy and thoughtful. We not only received initial refreshments, but were subsequently sent a complimentary bottle of fizz and cold meat/cheese platter to our room.
- Facilities were great and ranged from spa treatments, water sports and private dining at an additional cost to your stay, right through to free daily activities such as yoga and wine tasting. (The private beach is quiet with a good number of free sun loungers but was pebbled so probably not ideal for children - we only spent one day there because of this.)
- The resort itself was peaceful and a good size so that it felt spacious without requiring huge walks between pool-restaurant-spa-room-reception etc.
- We stayed half-board and felt the meals were good and varied. Always hot, with a good selection to choose from (evenings ranged between pork, chicken, fish, veal, pasta during our stay). There are 5 other restaurants to enjoy though we only sampled the pool-side restaurant at lunchtime which was great for a light bite.

The Bad:
The only downside of our stay was the lack of wi-if. My partner is self-employed and requires regular access to emails however this was only possible in reception and in 2 of the restaurants, with varying degrees of success. The reception staff were very understanding however and allowed us to use the Internet in their back office. A shame nonetheless.

Other things to note:
- Evening entertainment was limited to two evenings, one a live band and singer, the other traditional Greek music that had to be watched from the a la carte Greek restaurant (though could also be heard from the main bar in the piazza). This was fine by us as it meant that evenings could be peacefully enjoyed outside on our terrace.

- Peace and quiet came at the expense of relative seclusion meaning that nearby villages and towns were a 15-20 euro cab ride away rather than within walking distance. There was a mini-mart just outside of the resort if you could not find what you needed in the Lindos Village shop.

- Would HIGHLY recommend the river passage pool suite. It was exactly as per the photos on the website and in our opinion worth every penny.

In summary, a truly relaxing and wonderful holiday in Rhodes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ket84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We mentioned some noise around our pool area and the guest relations executive Sevasti immediately moved us to a quieter room, no fuss and moved us within the hour.
If you want peace and a relaxing holiday this hotel is definitely for you. So far we rate this holiday as outstanding and nine days still to go... Superb.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just returned from a one week stay at Lindian Village on half board. Despite arriving at midnight, the check in process was carried out rapidly and made all the more pleasant by being given a glass of honey liquer and fresh lemon juice together with some lokoumi.
The food in the buffet restaurant was always of the best quality and beautifully presented (although sometimes it could have been a bit hotter). The house-keeping team, the restaurant staff and reception team were all wonderful and could not do enough to ensure our holiday was relaxing. There was never a shortage of sunbeds either on the beach or around the pool. The impression was that the complex was half deserted but was actually 90% full. The whole complex is kept immaculate by the gardeners and is spotlessly clean. We cannot praise the Lindian Village enough and would heartily recommend it for an away from it all relaxing break. If you are the type of people who like entertainment laid on and chips with everything then this is not for you. If however you want peace and quiet and relaxation then this is the place to come.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek-Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
27.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Property: Lindian Village
Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing