We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel - not cheap but quite amazing.
We had a pool suite, which was worth every penny.
If you want to chill out and be served by really nice people then go here.
Everything was great, including unlimited fresh orange juice at breakfast and the lovely Klelia in the restaurant show kitchen who made great omelettes and crepes every morning.
The lobster evening and lunch at the pool bar with Panos and his team were the highlights as they were all happy and smiling and provided great service.
The spa girls were excellent - can completely recommend everything here.
Room 812

Room Tip: Pay for a pool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holysmoke999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

4 adults chose this place for a holiday as the reviews on here were very good and it was near Lindos. We booked half board, intending to have breakfast and lunch at the resort and eat out a few times in Lindos. Big mistake. We were informed on our arrival that half board meant ONLY breakfast and evening meal which i felt should have been made clear when i booked. They also told us that there were 3 a la carte restaurants that we could have our evening meal in and we would have 15 Euros per head deducted from the bill as compensation for not eating in the main restaurant.
This left us the pool bar to have lunch in which was expensive. Pooside drinks were also expensive.

5 Euros for a small beer or a coke. Sandwich for lunch 9 Euros. Our lunch time bill was coming up at between 70 and 90 Euros per day for the four of us. plus the poolside drinks on top.

The food in the main restaurant would have been just about passable - had it been warm enough - but the turins in which the food was kept were ineffectual. Cold bacon for breakfast and luke warm evening food, wasnt nice What with that and cats eating off of the tables around us because the tables werent cleared fast enough- we only ate there twice. The a la carte restaurant smacked of the same 'type' of food as the main restaurant but it was waitress served.

Having said that - the setting was fabulous. The staff were all lovely (although they seemed to always manage to get our order wrong). Plenty of sun beds and the pool area was stunning, however The beach wasnt good and the outside gym a disappointment. The 30 Euros for a bottle of Nivea factor 50 in the on site shop was a bit of a shocker and added to the feel of underhand rip off.. The rooms were clean and functional but not luxurious or particularly spacious. The place was dead after 11 at night. You got woken early every morning by the sound of the staff reversing the golf buggies (beep beep beep). I needed ear plugs!

Top tip - there is a privately owned shop very near Reception where prices are much more acceptable for cans of beer, water, snacks and coke which we should have gone to from the start.

So my overall impression that this place cuts it because of the setting but watch out for their prices (no one likes to feel like they are being ripped off) and their definition of half board isnt generous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandylonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to underline the fact that we do not try in any way, shape, form or fashion to rip off our guests.

On the contrary as its apparent from other commentators, we believe that is our job and life goal to treat our customers with the outmost respect that they deserve and try to reach their needs no matter how high they are.

Having said all that, I would like to apologise on behalf of the travel agent that you booked your vacations with for not explaining thoroughly our HB (half-board) system, as its not always the case that HB is meaning breakfast and lunch.

It is our policy and offcurse contract material that we provide breakfast and dinner on our HB board system.

This is the case for letting our guests arrange any excursion they might want, or even lounge the whole day on our private, relaxing, Blue-Flag beach and still not miss our Chef's delicacies prepared for them from 18.30 daily.

We even go beyond that and as you most correctly pointed out, we provide a 15 Euro discount per person (if they are on HB basis) for trying our other A' La Carte restaurants, precisely because we feel that we must treat our guests with outmost respect regarding the money they spend with us.

Further on that matter, our A' La Carte restaurants feature different types of cuisine ranging from creative Greek to Sea Food, Thai and even Italian during the daytime.

One of the days of your stay you might have experienced one of our Special Buffet Nights where we have a specific theme, such as South East Asian, or BBQ, but that does not mean in any way that our A' La Carte restaurants feature the same type of food as our Buffet restaurant.

Finally, I would like to clarify that we do not control the prices of the specific shops inside the resort (such as the mini-market or the Paolita Beachwear shop) but what we do control is the quality of food we provide in Lindian Village. In our poolside restaurant featuring Italian cuisine mentioned in the comment, we only use the best ingredients directly from selected producers of Italy.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we look forward to change that feeling on your next relaxing stay with us!

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,

Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I ´ve just returned from a week in this nice, calm, clean and very nice built hotel that reminds the old Greek houses. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are very carefully cleaned and the beautiful garden around all the houses is really very nice. The pool is excellent and carefully kept. The beach is next to the hotel and also very clean. I can only recommend to all who want to be in the nature and privacy if they want. Every evening program and existence of the small church can help to decide. Wonderful !!!

Room Tip: Mediteranian room is very nice and large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Lindian Village for a week, this June, and it was truly beyond our expectations! The hotel and it's area is amazing, the food is absolutely fantastic, and the level of service is definitely 5 star! The whole crew is always smiling and very helpful and really gives you the feeling that they want you to have the best vacation possible. The private beach is very clean and relaxing, and the pool - the same. We would like to say special "thank you" to the PR manager- the lady who I don't sure what's her name, but she's everywhere!!! from morning to dawn, always smiling and willing to help. Also, a big thanks to Panos-the restaurant manager, who is so professional and warm, and having the best greek night at the greek A-la-carte restaurant. Don't miss it!!! We almost did (-; Thanks Panos! and also a big thanks to Julie & Katerina from the main restaurant- who are always smiling and greeting the guest, and very professional. Also Klelia- who's in charge of the "live coocking" at the restaurant- amazing!
And a special thank you and a hug to Christo from the reception (at night) who gave us great tips and answered all of our questions, always with a big smile!! You're a real Pro.!!!
We had a PERFECT & AMAZING vacation at your resort and we definitely hope to come back!
Thank you all for making it a vacation from the dreams!
Linor G. & Dikla Gershoni

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Linor and Dikla,

We are delighted to read your very encouraging comments!!

We are already looking forward for our next chance to pamper your needs and present you once again with a delighted relaxing experience, here in Lindian Village!!

Please feel free to contact us with any further query or note you might have at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Friendly regards,
Thomas S.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After staying in Lindian Village for a week, we would like to hearty recommend this place for vacation. The place looks and feels like a small Greek village. The atmosphere is tranquil, and although it was fully booked, no over-crowding was felt anywhere. Evening entertainment was of the highest quality, and the crew did its best to satisfy all needs. In short, we can't wait going there back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

OMG! OMG! OMG!!!!!!!!
Now that I have your attention.
Arrived at 04.00 and we were treated like vip's. What a welcome.
The hotel is fantastic the food is fantastic the amenities are fantastic. The whole place is fantastic!
We were lucky enough to have a River Passage Pool Suite and if you can we would most certainly advise you upgrade to this. It was beyond belief. This was by the best place we have ever stayed and we would definitely give this 5 stars. The room was serviced twice daily. Beds turned down in the evening and the suite was spotlessly clean. It was amazing.
We cannot comment enough on Lindian Village and anyone wishing for a relaxing peaceful time will not be disappointed.
We are still talking about the village and can't wait to go back. We are already saving and long for our return.
This holiday is amazing and the whole set up is first class.
We can both most definitely say this will meet your expectations and more and we would both like to to thank all the staff that made our holiday so memorable and perfect.
A great big thank you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked directly with the hotel for May 2014 as I didn't want the HB option that most tour operators were offering. I go on an annual holiday with my best friend and being ladies in our 50's and seasoned travellers, we always look for holidays that offer that extra bit of luxury.
At the Lindian village - we found it.
The staff are more than helpful, and want you to have the perfect stay. We chose b/b so that we could experience their A la carte restaurants and I am glad that we did - the cuisine is exceptional in each of them. Panos the A la carte restaurants manager went out of his way to make sure we had a wonderful experience at each restaurant, and made thoughtful suggestions when we were not sure about the choices - thank you Panos - you helped to make our stay so enjoyable. We also ate at the buffet restaurant, and if this is your option - you will not be disappointed - the standard is very high and varied.
The rooms have everything you require and the beds are very comfortable which to someone (like me) with a bad back is very important. The only thing I would say is that more coat hangers could be provided and more shelf space in the bathrooms.
The pool areas are beautifully kept, as is all the hotel, and the sun loungers and double bed loungers are SO comfortable. The hotel has a private beach with free loungers, and is coarse shingle and pebbles and in May was not crowded at all. The sea is clean and clear. Alex, one of the poolbar/café waiters regularly patrolled the beach area checking customers needs. Thanks for the non alcoholic mojitos and the club sandwich Alex - delicious!
We wanted a totally relaxing holiday and that's what we got. If you want nightlife and English food then stay in and around Faliraki.
We hired a car for a day from the hotel reception at a cost of 35euros and managed to cover most of the island. Rhodes Old town is a must, as is Lindos, and if you love to windsurf, the beach on the southern tip of the island is the place to go.
The only things that are a bit more difficult to arrange when you don't travel with a tour operator, are the day trips, but after asking reception for some information, they were able to put us in touch with a local tour operator. If in doubt - book before you travel, but we wanted to do 'our own thing'!

Room Tip: Twin rooms are positioned in mini 'villas', with 2 rooms on the ground floor and 2 on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briarroses22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
11.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
27.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
476 reviews
24.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
4.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: Lindian Village | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: £96 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing