We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot criticize”
Review of Hotel Kamari Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kamari Beach
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cannot criticize”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I visited this hotel four times between 2008 and 2011. First, the food there is absolutely delicious. It's very close to the beach, small market and it has it's own pool. Back then, the staff might have been different from today, but they were all very kind, especially one of the women working in the reception. It's a bit far from any town but I recommend taking the time and going to the Lardos village nearby. Quite a lot of Russians back then, which was annoying but that's just my personal problem.

Room Tip: I would definitely go for a bungalow outside of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Frantisek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    46
    24
    18
    17
See reviews for
28
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I booked this hotel two days before travel. I had got it confused with santorini hotel but we wanted to go to Rhodes. We were greeted at 3 in the morning by john lovley realy looked after us had food beer and a walm welcome. Stayed in a bungalow all very nice hotel over all was nice the problem was the food and the lack of atmosphere no brits at all and only english staf didnt start till 11 at night n only john. Would have been nice to make some friends. Beach was nice n pool but full off germans who are so rude so remember towels on loungers or ull be stuck. The hotel would have been nice if there was some friendly brits to livein it up all customer middle aged and staff needs some personality im 29 didnt want to rave but a laugh n maybe a dance would be nice! Haveing been to zante and crete i like greece but my partner has never been so thought rhodes would be a nice adventure for both of us. First i like the mediteranian sea he has a place in portugal but im not keen on the atlantic as cold so greece was ideal. All the beaches were diffrent. Mostly pebbles some sand but we had to hire car to see. Best beach saint pauls bay beautiful but go early. If i went back i would stay in perki or lindos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kstre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Arrived 14th July 9.30am after long delays in departing airport,checked in but we missed breakfast explained to receptionist that we had not eaten since Saturday afternoon,without any hesitation they arranged a meal and drinks for the two of us,
Given our room but because to many steps my sister was having trouble as she has walking/climbing difficulties, again explained to management and they said the would sort it out and believe me they did, absolutely fantastic help from all.
Do not believe that some have given bad reviews on this hotel we have traveled around Europe quite a lot and always all inclusive so we know what we are talking about.
FOOD --- could not fault it always something to eat and plenty of it ,
ROOMS --- lovely tidy and cleaned regularly , bed comfortable and good sleep ,air con included,
FACILITIES -- good pools ,access to beach ,not a lot to do of a night,good switch off holiday though, night time mostly piped music, one shop on site sells all you need ,drinks all o.k,usual none branded drinks on all inclusive but strong enough , all inc.finishes 11pm two drinks per person at a time, just double up at 11pm simple.a pay bar open after 11pm Two large bottled beer 6 euros not bad for hotel prices. bottled water 1 euro all day but tap water free lol.
We had fantastic time do not to read to much into any bad reviews if this hotel was bad we would not be going back again a.s.a.p this time for two weeks,
So a big thank you to JOHN ( night porter) SUSANNA ( reception ) GEORGE ( restaurant ) and GEORGE (the owner ) who made sure that everything was in order during our stay, and a final thank you to all the other staff, hope to see you all again very soon.
THE TWINS room 118

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view worth the extra money..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shandy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Set in a beautiful location, this hotel offered us more than we expected. We booked a superior room which was definitely 5 star quality. Room, pool, restaurant, bars, lobby, gardens and public toilets were always clean.
The staff were polite and always willing to help. Rooms were cleaned every day. No loud music and a children's pool make this hotel perfect for a relaxing and family holiday. But if you want a bustling night out, Pefki village is very close by and Lindos a little farther away.
The food was delicious and abundant at all times. There was a good variety of dishes, ranging from international cuisine to local Greek food. If you want a la carte dining and lobster on your menu, then you might as well pay two to three times the price and book a 5 star deluxe hotel. Beer and other refreshments were cold and refreshing all the time.
The location is perfect, as there are many beautiful beaches nearby. One of them just 20 meters in front of the hotel.
All in all, if seen for what it truly is, this is probably one of the best value for money 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
The only negative experience was... the day we had to leave...

Room Tip: Superior rooms are 5 star quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KleanthisGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just got back from2weekes at this hotel on12thjune 2013 they do not cater for the english only germans/russians/easten eurorpeans food cr_p not enough always cold snacks what a laugh dryed sandwiches and small tray of pizza again not enough for all the people there good side valertina bar and waitress was fantastic made our hoilday she works really long hours but has always got a smile on her face

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lardos hotels

Mantua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have traveled to various Greek islands (ios, kos, cipro), but Rodi is 'the most' complete them all! I have been on the island four times and have always stayed at kamari with friends or with my girlfriend in the months of May, June or October. I have always found great courtesy and kindness by all, even becoming friends with george (an owner) and staff. the hotel and 'overlooking a beach clean and quiet, and the food and' good and local. the rooms are clean and large. we had any problems, the management has always resolved promptly. there isn't animation or beach parties, but we have chosen for this! on-site there is also the possibility 'of renting a car, which I recommend as the island is worth to be seen all ..... when we go to Kamari beach we always feel at home ....davide-mantova

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davide p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had an inclusive stay for a week and it was a great, relaxing break away. The hotel was clean and tidy and our rooms were cleaned everyday. We had a seaview room and it was just a gorgeous view to wake up to everyday. The pool area has quite limited seating, but most days we got a lounger either in the morning or after lunch, as many of the other guests retreat from the hot sun for a few hours. The beach is just across the car park and stoney, but there is plenty of free loungers and brollys and the sea is very clean and refreshing. The staff were all pleasent and helpful and worked hard. John the night porter gave a warm welcome and had food prepared for our late night arrival. The food was great! Every lunch and dinner there was a different range of tasty mediterranean food, all very healthy and only saw chips served once all week! It was great to taste another culture. The evenings were quiet and relaxing, so if you are looking for a bustling area, jump in a taxi down to phafkos to find a range of bars. I highly recommend catching the local bus at the top of the brae and having a day in Lindos. It was so greek with its white lanes of shops and cafes, which leads to the acropolis at the top of Lindos. Well worth a trip. Overall, we had an amazing holiday. South Rhodes is a lovely area and the hotel was in a lovely spot. We couldn't ask for any more, the holiday was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TAStu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.3 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
885 reviews
14.4 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#22 of 30 in Lindos
322 reviews
26.0 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kamari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kamari Beach

Property: Hotel Kamari Beach
Address: Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kamari Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kamari Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel
Hotel Kamari Beach Rhodes/Lardos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing