We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday at Estrella Villas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Estrella Villas

private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private pool
pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
private pool
pool and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lardos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
b e
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday at Estrella Villas”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Private pool and garden, great location for the beach (5 mins walk) and Lardos (15 mins walk); villas are brand new and finished to a high standard, very comfortable, lovely bathrooms, satelitte TV and free wifi. Outdoor BBQ was great. Kiriakos and Anastasia were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We had an excellent holiday staying at Estrella Villas. Rhodes Town is a 40 min drive away, worth a day trip for the historical sights and shopping Lindos is 10 mins drive away and is beautiful, Acropolis is good, beaches are great, shopping is OK and food is excellent (Olive Street was superb).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Dear Valued Guests,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Estrella Villas for your holidays in Rhodes. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also overall enjoyed your holidays in Rhodes. It was indeed wonderful to meet you, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Many thanks once again.

Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitalivan...
Imatra, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy villa, beautiful architecture, great location, great owners!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a Estrella Villas at Kiriakos from late May to early June 2016, we had 2 adults and 2 children and all family had only positive emotions!

About Villa: new, spacious for 4 people (2 + 2), excellent architecture, pure, sincere, good clean pool, have a barbecue, it is not hot and did not use air conditioning and of course a very friendly Kiriakos and his mother Anastasia

About the location: quiet, near the city of Lardos, where 2 excellent restaurants Savvas and another, the name of the second do not remember :)

Places: beach, which is next to the villa, we do not really like, but we visited and recommend
- Lindos Beach - St. Paul's Bay - for me one of the best places in Rhodes!!
- Ladikou beach, close to Faliraki
- Prassonissi beaches - for me one of the best places in Rhodes!!
- Agathi beach
- the beach Fourni near Castle of Monolithos
- 7 springs
- Monastery Felirimos - for me one of the best places in Rhodes!!
- The acropolis of Kamiros - for me one of the best places in Rhodes!!
- Old Town of Rhodes and Acropolis in Rhodes - for me one of the best places in Rhodes!!
- Castle of Monolithos
- Pelican restaurant in Vati
- Lindos castle and city
- An old fountain in Eleoussa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your review, thank you very much for your time. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Estrella Villas and that you have had a wonderful holiday in Rhodes. It was our pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willem21
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Little paradise in Rhodos”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed in Estrella Villa's in April 2016. Last year they have opened and therefore everything the villa is brand new. The villa's look very modern and are decorated with taste. We are traveling with our two year old daughter, also for her it's perfect. The location is very convenient, a.o. close by the beautifull village Lindos (also great beaches there), it's a ten minute drive. Host is extremely nice and there to help or give tips on where to go. Overall we highly recommend Estrella Villa's.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for selecting Estrella Villas for your holidays in Rhodes and also for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second time writing this review, the first one got lost somehow, but this place is so good I am taking the time to write another.
If you are considering booking your holiday at Estrella Villas,do yourself a favour and do it now, you will not regret it.
Your Hosts
Two wonderful people, Kiriakos and his Mother Anastasia, they really make you feel welcome and manage to hit the right balance of being around the place to help if you need them, without intruding into your privacy. Yo really feel like one of the amily when you are staying at Estrella Villas!
The Apartment
These apartments are fantastic, beautifully built in 2015 they are very modern with a real attention to detail, a lot of thought has obviously gone into their design.
There are four semi detatched apartments on the 'complex', the site is secure, walled off with locked gates so only the guests have access. Each apartment is set in its own spacious grounds with a high wall between you and your neighbour for total privacy. You have your own pool and a furnished patio area with plenty of room for sunbathing on the loungers or lying in the shade. There is a stone built traditional BBQ plus table and chairs there too so you can have your meals out in the sunshine if you wish.
Through the sliding doors from the patio takes you into the light, airy, spacious, fully air conditioned apartment. The ground floor is open plan with a separate toilet/shower room. There is a fully equipped kitchen/dining area with everything you need to prepare a meal. Also a small lounge area with a couch and TV, behind which there are two single beds and wardrobes.
Upstairs on the mezzanine floor there is a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and toilet and the glass enclosed bedroom area with its own balcony. Perfect for breakfast or watching the sun go down.
The apartment is so nice it really is hard to motivate yourself to get out and do some sightseeing.
Location
The 4 Villas are located around a mile and a half from Lardos Village and a 2 minute walk from Lardos Beach. The beach is the usual sandy shingle type beach found in these parts with lots of sunbeds and parasols for hire, not that you need them as you have everything you need for sunbathing at your villa. Here you will also find a Mini Market and a cafe/bar (Atlantis). The Mini Market stocks basic supplies (water, milk, tea, coffee, bread etc) as well as souvenirs.
Lardos village is a pleasant 30 minute stroll up the road. Here you will find many bars and places to eat, as well as a couple of Supermarkets where you will find everything you need. Of the restaurants, Roulas deserves a special mention, fantastic food, frequented by locals and tourists alike. It is very popular though, so either book or be prepared to wait. We found Memories Cocktail Bar to be the best of the bars here, a great place on the village square to sit and watch the world go by. Tammy and the rest of the team really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, the Mythos and cocktails are great too. The taxi rank is handily situated right next door to the bar and the bus services stop in the square if you are heading further afield. It is a 5 or 6 euro fare to the apartment from the village.
I loved Lardos Village as it still has a real sense of community, everyone is super friendly and really looks out for each other. You feel like one of the locals after being here for a few hours.
All in all a fantastic place for a holiday, if you are planning on touring the island, a car would probably be preferable. Though if, like us, you are just going to lounge around the pool and relax with the odd day trip away, it is perfectly fine to walk and use taxis and public transport.
Thank you Kiriakos & Anastasia, we had a wonderful holiday and will be back to see you this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for having selected Estrella Villas for your valuable holidays in Rhodes, as well as for your wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you have already booked for your second visit! Again, we will do our best to ensure a wonderful holiday.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you in September!

Kind regards,

Kiriakos and Anastasia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
980emma
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and immaculate luxury property right next to the beach and within close driving distance to Lindos etc. We stayed in the beginning of October and the weather was perfect, no clouds and sunny every day (around 25 degrees). Lovely personal touches from the very friendly owners who made us feel so welcome and made our holiday extra special. Our little boy loved the huge garden with olive/fruit trees and used the swimming pool pretty much every day. The villa was excellent value for money and I cannot recommend Estrella villas enough! We'd absolutely love to go back, thank you so much for a perfect stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Estrella Villas for your holidays in Rhodes and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fashiontr...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect greek island getaway:)”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Estrella Villas. The house was beautiful and met all our wildest expectations. Couldn't have asked for more: piece, quiet, beautiful house, great amenities, pretty garden and pool and nice surroundings. Kiriakos and his mother Anastasia were very attentive to our every need. They greeted us with a filled fridge and fresh fruit as well as olive oil from their own production. Great attention to detail - once again proving the great hospitality of this wonderful country. We had a perfect vacation! Estrella villas is the perfect choice for the perfect greek vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having selected Estrella Villas for your holidays in Rhodes and also for your excellent review.

We are very happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Dear Valued Guests,

We thank you very much for you 5-star review and we are very happy that you have overall enjoyed your holidays in Rhodes and more particularly that the quality and high standards of Estrella Villas' services and facilities have met your expectations.

It was a great pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,
Kiriakos & Anastasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing