We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Balcony
Flat our Balcony is on the right Front porch with window to Main Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View From Balcony
Flat our Balcony is on the right
Front porch with window to Main Room
Twin room
Bathroom with bath shower loo etc
Kitchen
Main pool from our balcony rarely very busy
Main Beach in Luz
Small Beach in Luz
Small Pool early in the Morning from our back balcony sea in the distance (10 mins walk)
View of Fortaleza from small beach in Luz
Main beach from one of The Restaurants in the Evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
julielind...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Had a fantastic week at this apartment, my third time back in fact! Superbly located, although a car would be of more benefit if you want to go into Lagos or find the ‘secret’ beaches located around the area. Tapas bar in Luz is most definately worth a visit as is the home made ice cream bar at the end of the road! . The flat has everything you need, the pool is clean and quiet and the beaches are exquisite... perfect!!! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks Julie and I hope you will return again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cbynner
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic week and would thoroughly recommend this apartment and the area to anyone. The apartment itself was well presented and comfortably roomy enough for our family of four, three of whom are well over 6 foot. The dining area in particular was very spacious. There was loads of helpful information to hand re the apartment, the local area, trips etc. The gardens and pool were fantastic and really we felt we got great value and couldn't fault the place at all. We would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks for this and I do hope you will return -try and book early as School Hols go very quickly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We visit Luz all the time and love the place..

The apartment was perfect and had everything we needed, it’s sits on a peaceful, quiet complex with a lovely pool.

Ideal location, walking distance from the beach and loads of fantastic restaurants.

We’ll certainly be going again soon and will hopefully stay in this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks Dominic for the review and hope to see you back in Luz in 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pabloviou...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in June 2016

Given advice by the owner on car hire and places to visit before we went. That was a nice touch. Easy to find and pleasantly located. The flat is brilliant. Homely and unpretentious where you feel you can relax. 10 mins walk from the town and sea, downhill all the way and a steady uphill walk back. Very easy to get out and about and many golf courses nearby. The flat was very clean and comfortable and we had no issues checking in or out. Nicki gave us her mobile in case of issues, there were none and popped in on our last day to say goodbye. It is was it is, a clean comfortable place to stay and a great base for exploring. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thanks Bill and see you soon I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location very good”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location was very good! But the apartment was very cold and lacking in quite a few things! Examples no microwave , we had to buy one! Dish washer not working! Most crockery had chips or cracks on them, no casseroles or grill pans , lacking utensils in the kitchen. Could do with better towels and bed linen, heating was nil in bathroom heater over door would be a great improvement! Cleaning was only once and should have been once per week, Wardobe doors fell off, and could have been dangerous, in fact I would not re book there again .





maybe

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review and I will of course take all your comments on board and where appropriate act on them -I of course feel some of the comments are a little unfair and lacked some context nonetheless I do appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widdy2015
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment ”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had two thoroughly enjoyable holidays at this apartment and would love to go back.
It is spacious and light, with comfortable furnishings and a fully kitted-out kitchen.
The main bedroom has a lovely balcony to have breakfast or an early evening drink, overlooking the grounds, pool and sea.
The apartment is part of a well-kept complex with lawns, a large pool area and loungers.
Ample parking outside if you choose to have a car. But it’s an easy 8 minute walk down into Luz and the beach.
The owners, Dave and Claire, are responsive to queries and are full of ideas on local places to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks for this Jen and Owen and hope you all go back soon - Clare and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulously located apartment with good facilities . The two bed apartment is well appointed, in top condition and generously sized. Walking distance from all the Luz attractions and a short drive from Lagos and Burgau with their beaches as alternatives to Luz’s own beach. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Glad all is well in Luz you must go for longer next time and thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing