We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Fabrica

A Fabrica
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beachfront restaurant with inside and outside dining. Daytime we serve lunches, snacks, fresh fruit juices, smoothies, teas, coffees, and great home made cakes (including gluten free options) Visit us in the evening for a full and interesting a la carte menu with an international flavour, carefully selected local wines, cocktails, kids menu. Bright and contemporary interior. Open 6 days per week through summer season. Closed Sundays
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely surroundings ,seating inside and out if outside and if a bit chilly cosy blankets provided which is a nice touch,great service all staff very attentive and friendly,kids menu 10 euros three courses all fresh and homemade kids loved homemade cookie with ice cream ,the piri piri prawns are the best I have ever had totally amazing , awesome burger and again homemade chips yummy!!! The desserts are not to be missed we opted for chocolate fudge cake and the strawberry pavlova sensational!!!!! Definitely very good value and clean plates all round

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    166
    28
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algarve, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABOULOUS MEAL!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Family are over on holidays and wondering were to take them for a nice lunch, why not to Café a Fabrica. Family loved it, great value, considering its all fresh home made food, great friendly staff very helpful. A very interesting menu for lunch (bit different to all the toasties that you get everywhere else). YOU MUST TRY IT !!! =)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stunning meal”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've never understood the fuss about seafood but I thought Id give it a try in Cafe a Fabrica. I opted for the prawns in piri piri sauce with rice and salad. Absolutely beautiful. My partner had the swordfish which was also beautiful.
The menu had plenty of choice for all tastes and looked nice from what I could see been served to other tables. Service was great and excellent value for money. I think it was about 40euros for that meal with a couple of drinks each. oh and the desert was lovely. You need to book though because it gets very busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mutton dressed up lamb!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a disappointing cafe, definitely not a restaurant, the service and welcome were mediocre, the lack of engagement by the staff combined with their failure to sell even water at a reasonable price culminated in us leaving for a more professional restaurant, the dolphin. To sell only small bottles of water and not large is in my opinion the sign of a business who does not understand why people drink water with, between courses, and after a meal. I think they should stick with burgers and chips and leave the restaurant business to the professionals who are passionate and caring about their customers. Advice give this one a miss - no loss!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank johnjkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Luz”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Ate here twice over ten days. Best place we found in Luz. Best to reserve a table as it's usually busy at night. Duck and pork were amazing, and the cafés own burger. Puddings were incredible, we tried every one. Really good value too. So good we were compelled to write a review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Fabrica also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to A Fabrica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing