We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
The Estrela complex showing Block A and Block B (left to right) The quieter adult pool for a lazy day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
The Estrela complex showing Block A and Block B (left to right)
The quieter adult pool for a lazy day
Huge double terrace for dining, sunbathing and evening relaxation
Sunny all day terrace
or just relax in the evening
Our view of the gardens from the terrace
Sunrise at Estrela from our terrace
Front door into the apartment hallway
Dining area with seating for six for more formal dining.
Lounge overlooking the terrace with ample seating for six/seven
Lounge for comfort
Huge lounge with ample space for group or family
Evening glow in the lounge.
View from our kitchen
Well stocked kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher
Our back patio for an evening read
Our back garden
Our walkway to our apartment
Hallway to all bedrooms
Master bedroom with ensuite and sunbathing terrace
A step to the terrace from the bedroom
Twin bedroom with room for extra bed if needed
Our apartment from outside
Indoor pool for the swimmers
Children's pools on the lower level
Relaxation in the spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna / steam rooms for rejuvination
Beauty treatment at the Elemis Beauty Spa
Fully equipped modern gym with personal trainer and pilates classes
Anyone for tennis?
The lush gardens adjoining each of the apartment blocks
The walkway through Estrela to the village
A warm welcome from the Reception staff
Games room for the sporty type
The Hugo Beatty bar for excellent food and drinks
Hugo's by night for a bite or late drink
The Gazebo bar for drinks and daytime food
Nearby dolphin watching at Lagos
Enjoy the water sports at Luz beach
Sit and watch the world go by on the Promenade
One of the many first class local golf courses - Palmeira, Boavista or Espiche Golf Clubs
Or Algarve Shopping just 20 minutes away
The Children's Playground
The bright and airy Reception area open 24 hours to take care of your needs
Restaurant and pool lit up by night
The village of Luz
Take an evening stroll along the promenade
Walkway to the beach less than a five minute stroll
The safe and family friendly secure beach at Luz
Explore other Lagos beaches
Estrela at its best.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
limerick0...
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the best holiday we have had yet.
The apartment was incredible, so spacious and unbelievably well equipped.
Lillian was a pleasure to deal with and we are hoping to return next year. It was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thanks Caroline - delighted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at this lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The girls and I stayed at this apartment in February last and we had a wonderful time. Surprised by the high temperature for the time of the year, we used the huge patio off the living room for sunbathing during the day and the rear patio overlooking the lush gardens in the evening for a drink before we took off for dinner.

The apartment is huge, really well decorated and furnished with lots of space for the six of us with ensuite bathrooms giving us all room for evening preparations.

The spa was wonderful, we all had treatments, we ate in Hugo Beattys and loved their cocktails as well.

We will be back in May hopefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS APARTMENT”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment during december. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We have stayed in several apartments in estrela and this is the best. The veranda is larger than average with great views. The complex has superb facilities including outdoor and indoor pools, a jacuzzi, gym and sauna all immaculately clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and the whole complex is delightful. The hugo beatty bar caters for all tastes. We have had wonderful warm weather in december and january and would recommend that people go in the winter months when it is quieter and such good value. Our grandchildren have played on the beach in december and january and even ventured in the sea. At the time of writing this review I am advised that the temperature today 7 march is 31c.

I certify that this review is based on my own experience and is my genuine opinion of this property, that I have no relationship with this property, and that I have not been offered any incentive to write this review. *

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and complex were perfect for our group
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tauras50
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“luxury Accomodation in pristine complex in Praia da Luz”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lillian has a beautiful luxurious and very spacious apartment in Praia da Luz. We travelled as a family of 5 with teenagers , the balcony overlooking the quiet "Adult pool" gets the sun all day and has sun loungers and a table and chairs to enjoy the outdoor space. The apartment is so well equipped with hairdryer, parasols, even dishwasher tablets and detergent are provided. Towels can be rented from reception at a very reasonable cost. I can honestly say this is 5 star accommodation and the location is great. The Estrella complex and pools are really well kept with beautiful gardens and they have a key code entry system so it feels very safe. It is just a short walk to the promenade and beach. The Baptista supermarket is 5 minutes walk and they even deliver free if you email them your list 24 hours prior to arrival. The restaurants in Luz are fabulous, our favourites were A Concha, Fabrica and The Dolphin, in Lagos we had a great meal in Navegedor overlooking the river. Lillian made the booking process so easy and answers any queries very promptly. This apartment is on the ground floor so would be suitable for people with mobility problems. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and we look forward to returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of apartment & the complex
Liked least: No safe in apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sun terrace
Liked least: not able to barbecue
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing