We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment on a great complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
The Estrela complex showing Block A and Block B (left to right) The quieter adult pool for a lazy day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Overview of Estrela with pools at each level
The Estrela complex showing Block A and Block B (left to right)
The quieter adult pool for a lazy day
Huge double terrace for dining, sunbathing and evening relaxation
Sunny all day terrace
or just relax in the evening
Our view of the gardens from the terrace
Sunrise at Estrela from our terrace
Front door into the apartment hallway
Dining area with seating for six for more formal dining.
Lounge overlooking the terrace with ample seating for six/seven
Lounge for comfort
Huge lounge with ample space for group or family
Evening glow in the lounge.
View from our kitchen
Well stocked kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher
Our back patio for an evening read
Our back garden
Our walkway to our apartment
Hallway to all bedrooms
Master bedroom with ensuite and sunbathing terrace
A step to the terrace from the bedroom
Twin bedroom with room for extra bed if needed
Our apartment from outside
Indoor pool for the swimmers
Children's pools on the lower level
Relaxation in the spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna / steam rooms for rejuvination
Beauty treatment at the Elemis Beauty Spa
Fully equipped modern gym with personal trainer and pilates classes
Anyone for tennis?
The lush gardens adjoining each of the apartment blocks
The walkway through Estrela to the village
A warm welcome from the Reception staff
Games room for the sporty type
The Hugo Beatty bar for excellent food and drinks
Hugo's by night for a bite or late drink
The Gazebo bar for drinks and daytime food
Nearby dolphin watching at Lagos
Enjoy the water sports at Luz beach
Sit and watch the world go by on the Promenade
One of the many first class local golf courses - Palmeira, Boavista or Espiche Golf Clubs
Or Algarve Shopping just 20 minutes away
The Children's Playground
The bright and airy Reception area open 24 hours to take care of your needs
Restaurant and pool lit up by night
The village of Luz
Take an evening stroll along the promenade
Walkway to the beach less than a five minute stroll
The safe and family friendly secure beach at Luz
Explore other Lagos beaches
Estrela at its best.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment on a great complex”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is spacious and well appointed with a lovely balcony which has lots of seating. The 3 bedrooms are all large with plenty of room, the bathrooms are well fitted out and the living area is nicely furnished. The whole complex is excellent, particularly the family and children's pools which are heated. It was also great to have an indoor pool. The complex is only a few minutes walk down to the beach and restaurants and there is plenty of parking. There is a supermarket nearby and altogether the location is excellent.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Hi Sue,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted all went well for you and you enjoyed Estrela and our apartment,.

Enjoy your summer
L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwalker40...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat in centre of Praia da Luz”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An excellent, spacious flat in a wonderful location in Luz with access to pools and a gym. The flat is well-equipped and has a large balcony with good outdoor furniture. The beach is within 10 minutes’ walk and the restaurants within 5 minutes’.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thanks Martin, I'm delighted your enjoyed your holiday and I would love to have your back to Estrela with the family in the near future
L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thanks for your very kind comments and I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday. Looking forward to having you back this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S
Chard
2 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This 3 bed spacious apartment with large terraces has all the Amenities you could need and the owner couldn't be more helpful, the larger of the two terraces overlooks one of the pools in the resort of Estrela da Luz which has 3 outdoor pools (one for children) plus an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna.

The resort is located in the lovely town of Praia da Luz which has plenty of places to eat and drink, a lovely beach and a couple of supermarkets which are all a few minutes walk away, and Faro airport is only an hours drive.

This is not our first time in Praia and won't be our last, it's like a second home to us, it is our first time in this wonderful apartment and hopefully won't be our last, we are already looking to book again for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your very kind words Richard and you’re welcome back at any time. Delighted you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conorscan...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect spacious apartment (no. 10379) over looking the pool and very suitable for families.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is really good and max one hour from Faro. Everything is within walking distance in Praia da Luz including two supermarkets and the beach. Some very good places to eat but you should do a little research to find the best spots. Estrela da Luz as a complex has a lot going for it - I loved the fact that there is an adult pool and a completely spate kids pool / area. Owner of this 3-bed apt was very nice to deal with and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks Conor
I'm delighted that you and the family had a lovely holiday at Estrela and you enjoyed our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Delighted Carol that your holiday was a great success
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie G
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family holiday in Portugal”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Estrela da Luz complex is excellent with lots of facilties such as adult pool, childrens' pool, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym but the most impressive was the 3 bed apartment we rented from Lillian Mc Govern with its spacious rooms and balconies and quality furnishings and fitting throughout.
It is a 10min walk to the beach and a 5min walk to 5 bars and 8 restaurants on the way to the beach. The Bull was my favourite bar and Paulo's was my favourite restaurant. There is also a bar and restaurant in the complex. This is an ideal destination for a family holiday

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks Charlie, I'm delighted you all had a lovely holiday at Estrela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing