We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bedo”

Review of Baia Da Luz

Garden feature in the grounds of the complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden feature in the grounds of the complex
Panoramic view of beach at Praia da Luz Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Garden feature in the grounds of the complex
Panoramic view of beach at Praia da Luz
Pool area
Algarve coast between Luz and Lagos
Living Area
Morning Terrace off Bedrooms
Larger Pool
Pool & Bar area
Apartment complex at Baia da Luz
Roman gardens at Baia da Luz
Bedroom two with access to terrace
Main Bedroom with En-Suite bathroom
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Landscaped gardens at Baia da Luz.
En Suite Bathroom 1
Enclosed childrens play area at Baia da Luz.
Tennis Courts at Baia da Luz
Beach view
Boats for Hire
The beach at Praia Da Luz
Breathtaking Sights between Luz and Lagos
Views from the Luz walk to Lagos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Bedo”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation from start to finish. Owner was helpful and attentive with quick response times. On arrival at the apartments reception were excellent and very friendly. Apartment itself is lovely. There were only 2 of us but as it has two bedrooms and too good sized bathrooms, I feel it could easily accommodate a family. It is very clean and all appliances are very high spec. There is a quiet ground floor balcony off the bedroom and although the patio at the front looks over a quiet road, it felt quite private. The pools are a 1 minute walk down the road and are lovely and gated, the beach an easy 10 minute walk. As other people have mentioned, the onsite restaurant is also excellent with friendly, attentive service. Great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Bev, Many thanks for your kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Regards. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothergoo...
West Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect apartments with fantastic facilitiesin a wonderfull location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Large, clean, spacious apartments with all facilities you would need; and more. High specification (e.g. Siemens) washing machine, microwave, dishwasher, DVD, stereo and air-conditioning units in every room,. Large balcony. Milk/water/oranges on arrival.
Rooms and towels cleaned twice during visit and toiletries refreshed once.
Area was quiet, 10 minutes to beach.
Restaurants very close; most 5 to 10 minutes walk. Need to book in advance in summer. Best one for us was the Allores; which was on-site and cost 130 euros for 5 adults and two children with drinks, starters and large mains (couldn't make a desert). Friendly staff.
Three pools with bar close by; again friendly staff that serve large cocktails (6 euros each) and ice creams (reasonable prices).
Need a few more sunbeds by pool in summer.
Room safe cost 15 euros per week; bit steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
780gills
Moss
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 10 nights at a beautiful 1 bedroom apartment. The first thing you notice is how well maintained the complex is. Check in was fast and friendly. The apartment itself was on the first floor and we could see the sea from the balcony. The apartment was spacious. Very clean and well equipped. Good wardrobe space. Washing machine, dish washer, hairdryer. I would definitely recommend these apartments

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryJaneH...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment in June 2017, the owner was great during the booking process, really helpful with all my questions. We are a family of four, with two children age 3 and 7. The apartment was amazing, plenty of space and extremely clean. Some really nice touches on arrival like a bottle of water and milk in the fridge. Bathrooms stocked with little bottles of shampoo and shower gel, another nice touch.

The complex is beautiful with 3 swimming pools. The baby pool is heated which was perfect for my 3 year old. There is also a lovely playground and tennis courts right beside the pool area. The kids had a great time. Really nice pool bar and restaurant also.

The apartment is in a great location, walking distance to the beech and to plenty of restaurants.
I would highly recommend this apartment and we will definitely be booking again for next year. Thanks for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. Glad you and your family had a great time and we hope to see you again in Baia da Luz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traciemca...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment/Complex”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Went to Baia Da Luz with my 13 and 11 year old sons. First time visiting Portugal and we loved it. The Apartment was amazing, location great and immaculate inside. Had everything we needed and very spacious. Complex itself was great my boys loved the children's pool and spent every waking moment in it. The reception staff were very helpful and the restaurant on site was fab. We ate there in the day and twice in the evening, food was fabulous and well priced. The resort itself was lovely, beach amazing and lovely and clean, promenade was lovely to walk along and plenty of restaurants but would advise to book ahead for the large ones to avoid disappointment. We all enjoyed everything about the holiday and cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and kind words. Glad you had a good holiday. Regards
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44hols
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb value for money. Hotel standard and experience at affordable price.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for a week. Having stayed in many of the self catering accommodation, across both apartments and houses in Luz, I can hostly say this was a really great experience. The appt felt brand new, with hotel standard of rooms, both double rooms with en suite bathrooms, very clean and a fantastic kitchen which was well equipped, especially in comparison to other appts we have stayed in Luz previously. Balcony at front and back, although we were on the ground floor it was extremely quiet and also safe with proper electric shutters as well as air con. We hired a car and were offered a space in the underground parking unit with stairs straight to our front door. All in all, we had a lovely stay, two mins walk from the beach and also pool. I don't normally 'review' holidays/apartments, but felt on this occasion it was very worthy of a 'thumbs up' and deserved a mention. Hard to believe, but can't think of one complaint. We will definitely be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatedmalt...
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the apartment. Clean and very comfortable with all you could ask for. Close enough to the pool and the beach. Our favourite place to eat was the Alloro Restaurant where the food was excellent, staff very friendly and nearb] to the apartment. Would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing