We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, superb view”
The view from our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from our balcony
The view including part of the gardens below our apartment
The front of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The view from our balcony
The view including part of the gardens below our apartment
The front of the apartment
Our new kitchen
Our new kitchen
We are very pleased with our new kitchen
The dining area
The living space in the apartment
The living space in the apartment looking towards the kitchen
The new bathroom including the walk in shower
We have both a fixed and hand held shower
One of the bedrooms
The Promenade - no access to cars
View from The Forteleza
Far side of the village
Everything you need for the beach
Best Cappucino in Luz - Cafe Habana
The Sea at Luz
A view from the far side of the village
Sun and Sea to enjoy
Fantastic wave action
Lagos
A visit to the pottery at Raposiera is a must
Another busy day at the beach
Spring flowers at Monte da Luz
Orchids found in May
View from the promenade west
View from the promenade east
A beach on the West Coast
Cordoama on the West coast
Silves, a short drive from Luz
Statues at Silves
A sweet scented geranium in the garden below the apartment
First fresh sardines of the season
Luz beach. Getting ready for Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
AngelaBil...
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, superb view”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend this accommodation, with its wonderful views. It had everything necessary for a first-class self-catering holiday. The English TV and internet were an added bonus, but during the summer months sitting on the balcony late evening would be our option rather than the TV. The only thing we would have preferred would have been a double bed, but it was clearly stated in the details that both rooms had twin beds so we knew before we arrived that this was the case. The balcony had sun for most of the day and when it started to go down you could sit out at the front of the apartment to catch the last rays. We loved Praia da Luz, our first time of staying there and we have already booked for 3 weeks for next year, which shows how impressed we were both with the apartment and the resort. The owner was very easy to deal with and supplied information and contact details for the management company should help be needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for this great review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irons43
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Chill Out with a great view"”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic place to stay, the beach is only a couple of minutes walk away, not too many restaurants are open in December but enough to visit, and all good. The apartment also has English T.V.for if the weather is bad. Thank you Sarah, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edel R
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 3 weeks in July. The apartment was in a perfect location close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Edel, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcN_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Central Location, Stunning Views”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This 1st floor apartment covers all the bases. Two bedrooms, recently renovated bathroom and kitchen, good sized living room and a view to die for. There's a washing machine and fridge freezer and cooking facilities though we've never used the latter. It overlooks a well managed communal garden area and the beach.

The location is literally a couple of minutes from the beach and also shops and restaurants. Perfect.

It's also quiet. No noise problems at night.

OK, the single beds are not the best, there's no air con but, to be honest, we keep going back because the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hi Malc, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you continue to enjoy your holidays in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin w
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice appartment with a beautiful view just a few steps from the beach and town center”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice appartment with a great view and a nice balkony to have dinner or a drink before having dinner in town. The bathroom was clean, the house was nicely decorated and had almost everything you need for a week stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hi Robin, thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalcN_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Views, Good Value”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've used this apartment twice now. We are attracted by the great view down to the beach and Black Rock, the location which is great for an evening out at either end of the town, plenty of convenient parking and very good value.

For a twin bedroomed apartment you would be hard pushed to find better value. The accommodation is fairly basic but the new shower room/toilet is very good indeed.
The kitchen has been refitted and has a washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave and cooker.
There are fans and heaters supplied though no air con. We didn't find it a huge problem.

We would visit again without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Hi Malc, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheArbroa...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location two minutes from everything, fantastic view of the beach and black rock. Only caveat beds could be better, but wouldn't stop me staying again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the view and the lovely beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing