We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”

Review of No. 42

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

266joh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I'm so pleased we found this villa. The photos, although look nice, just do not capture how nice it is. So clean, not short of supplies. The villa layout was perfect for us. The kitchen, dinning room, front room and master bedroom being on the ground floor was a god send (I've got a dodgy back and hip). The children being upstairs was lovely. Pool man very friendly. Definitely need a car but we know the area having lived here previously. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malvern, worcs
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you Rebecca or your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa. We do hope that you will be our guest again and we will hopefully provide you with a comfortable, enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa
Liked least: Could use some internet/wi-fi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review Dave. We are so pleased you enjoyed the holiday and do hope to have you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny L
Crieff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa in an ideal location”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Writing this whilst sitting in Faro Airport after another superb holiday in The Algarve. We have been coming to the Luz area for over 18 years and this was our first time in this villa. The welcome pack is something we have not seen for many years but was much appreciated as this meant we could have a wee relax and some lunch before heading off to do the 'big shop'!

Jane and Dave made sure any needs were quickly attended to and the Internet was sorted quickly much to the relief of the three teenagers in the group!! The villa is spacious and coped well with the five of us with good space inside and out. Being able to get british TV was perfect as it meant we could watch the rain at home on the weather and keep up with Wimbledon!!

Cannot fault the villa or its location and would happily recommend it as a base to explore the Lagos area.

Would recommend Mullens in Lagos and Tomik in Burgau for food.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you Jenny. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our villa. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb villa and lovely heated pool”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Really lovely villa on the outskirts of Luz. We would suggest a car to get about in Luz from here, but we always have one when staying in a villa anyway.

We had a lazy enjoyable 10 days at the beginning of September and enjoyed glorious weather. Had the pool heated as we tend not to like a cool one, and the temperature was ideal once up to the optimal temperature (will always take a few days anywhere). We have no reservations in recommending this villa and are already thinking of re-booking for next year. Have stayed in Luz quite a number of times before in villas and this will be our first choice in the future. We were a party of just 2, but number 42 will accommodate the full complement. If you are looking for a nice villa in Luz, then look no further!

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill I
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Villa in lovely private gardens, having all the amenities and in a quiet area.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa which is extremely well maintained and tastefully decorated. The welcome pack was a nice idea along with the mid-week Maid service, a definite bonus. I booked this villa for a quick week in the sunshine as my husband and son wanted to play a few rounds of golf..As a result we all had a brilliant time and I wished I had booked for longer. Had great weather and ate out in some lovely restaurants but, you do need a car which we knew anyway. Met Jane who looks after the villa and she and her husband were at hand should we have needed anything. Tip - Do not book your Hire Car through Jet 2.Com. They use Gold Car which involved a 3 hour queue at the airport, extra money to be fully insured which we thought we had already paid Jet2 for and £130 for a full tank of petrol! Next time I will let Jane book the hire car as she kindly suggested. A great villa and will book again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and your holiday. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, How big and open the kitchen and living room were
Liked least: Can't fault the villa!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the villa. That is what we are here for. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.