We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool Area
Living Room
En suite
Balcony
Balcony
Garden
Front of apartment from garden
Beach with resort on right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bumble201...
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a fantastic week in Baia Da Luz, beautiful apartment located on the first floor with balcony overlooking mountains with beautiful sun. Apartment was lovely, very spacious, clean and so well equipped, kitchen had everything you need and more.

Facilities were great lovely pools separate one for adults and children, plenty of sun loungers. Lovely restaurant on complex. Close proximity to beach and town, where there were a lot of lovely restaurants.

Would definitely go again, even played scrabble!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review
Glad you had a nice time and somebody got use of our scrabble
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“1 week stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really loved our stay in this beautiful apartment. Perfect location between pool and beach, with everything you could wish for in a spotless, modern and comfortable accommodation. The balcony overlooking the mountains was also great for the evenings we wanted to sit back and relax or enjoy an evening meal. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thanks Chris
Glad you enjoyed our place
Come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeMcGeou...
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“"Excellent"”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really enjoyed our 4 day break in this Beautiful resort. Excellent apartment, spotlessly clean, very well equipped..fabulous pool..on-site restaurant Alloro was first class..very close to the beach. Pool area was really lovely. I would highly recommend this apartment in Luz. Will definitely visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks Dee
Glad you enjoyed our place
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks Jean
Glad you enjoyed
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spylike
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible - will be back!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay here in March 2017. The apartment an complex are pretty luxurious, couldn't ask for a better location too - just a few minutes from the beach and pool.

Felt looked after when we arrived by the receptionists and also some of the essentials were there already too, all in all an extremely comfortable stay - will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback
Glad you enjoyed our place
Please come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“M”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful unit, even better than the pictures! Super clean, big deck, well stocked kitchen, great location, quiet, good parking and lots of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you Deborah for your very positive feedback.
Glad you had a good stay.
Come back again soon
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goslingb
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious well maintained apartment, hasslefree restful holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for myself and my 3 daughters aged between 18 and 25. The apartment was spotlessly clean throughout, very spacious with a larger than average balcony. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and all appliances worked perfectly. The complex is well maintained and the apartment itself enjoys an enviable position with views of the hillside opposite, which we did actually climb late one afternoon when we were feeling energetic. Reception staff were polite and helpful as were staff in the Allorro on site restaurant which we found did reasonably priced takeaways, including pizzas and various pasta dishes. Luz itself is really lovely with a beautiful long beach, there are several bars and restaurants along with several small supermarkets. I did hire a car from the airport as we wanted to do a little exploring but there seems to be a reasonable bus service into Lagos and neighbouring Burgau so it is perfect for those just wishing to use a transfer company. Emails were answered promptly by Joe who I found to be helpful and obviously knows the area well. A lovely stay, I would definitely recommend this apartment and look forward to booking this accommodation for future holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and views from the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Belinda
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review.
I'm happy that you and your daughters enjoyed your visit to Luz and hope that you can make it back again.
Kind Regards
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing