We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal, well worth a visit.”
Review of Restaurant Alloro

Restaurant Alloro
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant twice on our holiday to Luz. Not the easiest to find, but well worth a visit. Lovely fresh tasting food and great service. Its also very reasonable for the standard of food. On the visits i had lamb and the second time monkfish and prawn kebab. Both excellent. Their deserts also very reasonable and delish! Highly recommend if in luz!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    97
    27
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Food was excellent, however it would not recommend a takeaway as it cooled quickly. Eat in and enjoy. We did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johnjkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“A must visit if in Praia Da Luz .”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Situated on the side of a holiday complex , this independently run restaurant only open in the evenings to all ,with a very large well surfaced car park . Alloro served a loose meaning of Italian food for the International palate , in an up market setting , apart from the extensive menu, they have a daily special , soup , & main meal for 14 euros good value . Wines are sensible priced . Very modern cloakrooms with showers .
TIP In summer when making a reservation ask for a table in the Alpendre , its cooler , better views

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank atw1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited Alloro twice whilst we were staying in Praia da Luz. The food was brilliant, portions were huge (particularly the antipasti starter) we thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and when we return to portugal we will definitely return to Alloro. My one criticism was that my potatoes in my chicken dish were a little over salted but apart from that, excellent place to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fillet - wow!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just us two, stayed nearby. Such good food. Staff all delightful.
Highlights were my OH's Tuna main (specials board) and my House Special Fillet. Cooked perfectly, I like it really rare and it was. We had the most expensive items on the menu and including a bottle of wine for a full meal was just 59 euro for two. Bargain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PLJCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Alloro also viewed

Luz, Faro District
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurant Alloro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing