We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrela da Luz
Nearby Hotels
Luzmar Villas(Luz)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oasis Beach Apartments(Luz)(Great Value!)
US$232
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Belavista da Luz(Luz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
474
141
28
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
141
28
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio apartmenthugo beatywashing machinesea viewan adultseparate kitchenspa facilitiesreception staffminute walkall mod conssky boxself cateringbar and restaurantwhole complexda luzmilk in the fridge
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here as friends were getting married nearby and it was simply superb. Excellent value for spacious rooms and well equipped kitchen. The hotel itself is split in to a few buildings and the gardens are extremely well manicured and there are two pools for adults and a child's pool. The indoor facilities are also top notch. We ate at the bar next door and the food was terrific (I had steak). Can't find any fault with the place at all and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Room D1E was excellent if you want to ask for that one!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Estrala da Luz apartments were perfect. I could not complain at all.
The service was supreme and the one tiny oversight made by the hotel was compensated for with a bottle of wine.
Praia da Luz itself was quiet, but we had a lovely stay.
I'd definitely recommend Estrala da Luz to anyone wanting to stay in Praia da Luz.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Simply amazed by how far £40 can stretch in Praia Da Luz. The split-level room with balcony was spacious and clean.
Free TV choice could be better but with the beach so close, you'd hardly notice.
Would recommend to my friends and am already planning a return stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I would definitely recommend Estrela da Luz for anyone seeking a good quality apartment. The complex is really clean and despite being open for 9 years (we were told) the apartment we had looked brand new! The facilities were excellent there is everything you need, a real home from home. The indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, spa and gym are a real bonus. You can also watch some UK TV from the apartments. Wish I could have stayed longer!
The apartments were very quiet when we went though, it might just have been the time of the year (early May) but try somewhere else if you are looking for nightlife!
One of the reception staff, a middle aged man with grey hair need some lessons in guest relations! VERY RUDE. Other staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed February 2013 for a week and had a FANTASTIC time. It was to celebrate my husband's birthday and Bruno gave us a beautiful apartment with wonderful views of the sea. It was spacious and fully equipped my husband felt the need to cook as the kitchen was superb and with a couple of local supermarket nearby he made a few meals which we ate on the balcony with the local tipple.
It was quiet as it was low season and a few restaurants were closed but we found places to eat, had a few meals on the complex which I would recommend.
We used the indoor pool and other facilities, strolled around the area, visited Lagos, ALL the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly, the weather was sunny in the day and cooler at night, we had one power cut in the area one night around 10.45 pm it was fascinating watching the night sky it only lasted a couple of hours and did not spoil our trip. We are looking forward to returning later this year to celebrate our anniversary. Beautiful apartment, wonderful staff, lovely beach, friendly locals, great food,very very relaxing as it was out of season what more could you want. BRILL

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neveca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews