We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ben L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It’s one of those places you almost don’t want to review because you don’t want anyone else to find out about it! It is the perfect spot. The views from the patio are unbeatable. You get beautiful morning sun all the way through to lunchtime. You are a two minute walk from the beach and right in the centre of Luz but at the same time in wonderful isolation. Easter was great as almost all the other apartments around seemed to be empty. The beach at Luz is lovely and, again at Easter, pretty quiet. There are some decent restaurants - Chicca’s was particularly nice. A great base from which to explore the Algarve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I totally understand your reluctance to review it - it is such a little gem and nobody would want it overwhelmed. However, I am glad that you went ahead anyway. Luz truly is a wonderful place for a family holiday and even in the summer,when busy, it still has the feel of a pleasant sea side village and is a far cry from the big high rise resorts further east.
Thanks again
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very glad that your holiday worked out well and you enjoyed the apartment.

Your review is very helpful not just because of the positive feedback. The fact that you can compare with other apartments in Luz will be very helpful for people trying to make the difficult decision of choosing an apartment for a very important event - a holiday. It’s so important to get it right. Your confirmation that the apartment is indeed ‘right on the sea front’ is also very helpful. When I describe the location of the apartment, I always imagine the cynical prospective guest thinking, ‘Oh they would say that, anyway.’ Finally, I appreciate the comment about me being very helpful. I do think it is very important to make people feel as comfortable as possible with the choice they have made and that if difficulties arise they will be dealt with.

Thank you again for the review. I am very grateful.

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillian b
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit to this wonderful apartment.No complaints, just would like to have stayed longer. If you like a perfect sea view, coastal walks and great restaurants then this place is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
I am so glad the place worked it’s magic on you for a second time. Thanks for the lovely review and thanks for coming back.
Best wishes,
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWhysa...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a superb apartment”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the terrace is truly marvellous but it was the constant sound of the surf which we will remember most. The apartment is wonderfully situated within 1 minute of the beach and 3 minutes of the shops and restaurants. It's very well equipped and the care-taking/cleaning services of Marina and Christina are first class.

The beach at Praia da Luz is sandy and clean and those nearby are all the same

All in all, an excellent spot which we thoroughly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Hi Bill,
Thank you very much for the great review and especially the appreciation for Marina and Cristina which I shall certainly pass on and I know they will be very pleased as they take great pride in what they do. I also appreciate the fact that the review is more about the location than the apartment itself. I always think when I try to tell people of the proximity of the apartment to the beach and other amenities, they might be inclined to think I am exaggerating. Consequently it’s good to have another opinion.
Thanks again and best wishes,
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonAll...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice condo with fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very happy in this condo which is well equipped and within easy walking distance of all amenities, Bit of a problem with the TV but an engineer came to fix it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that you had problems with the TV. Unfortunately there is now no satellite sending english language programmes to Southern Europe so we are reliant on live streaming via internet. We are also entirely reliant on good broadband speeds. Unfortunately with so many expats and visitors in the neighbourhood watching the speeds fluctuate at peak times. The interface is also a bit confusing. It is a pain and I pay good money for a somewhat unsatisfactory facility. It was good to hear that you got it fixed promptly.
Thanks again
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful apartment with fantastic sea view”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is well equiped and very comfortable.It is set in a beautiful spot in walking distance of all restaurants and shops.Just great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
I am sorry to have been so slow to respond to your review. Thank you very much, Larraine for your review. I am also sorry that the lights fused during your visit but glad that my agent, Sr Castella, was able to respond quickly. Power surges are not uncommon in the Algarve and when you know how it is not difficult to reset the fuse box. I have now put instructions on the fuse box door.

Thanks again for your review and I am glad you enjoyed staying in the apartment.

Best wishes

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a view! Amazing to lay in bed and listen to the Atlantic waves. Very well equipped apartment, couldn't have asked for more. Close to all amenities ( Beach, Restaurants, Bars etc) but still having privacy.
Had some great food ( The Galley does a great 3 course set menu for 11.50 Euros, Eat Steak Cafe serves great Fillet and T Bone steaks).
Hope to come back to this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you, Jill. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment. It is a terrific compliment that you would like to come again and you will be very welcome to do so.
Listening to the sea at night, even in stormy weather, is also one of my great pleasures when I am staying in Luz.
With best wishes
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing