We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, amazing view, great location, spacious apt and very safe. Don't go anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The apartments are probably the best in the village/town. So clean, very spacious and amazing views over Corfu bay. We spent 2 weeks there at the start of Sept and they made our holiday as you knew you were going back to somewhere safe and beautiful after a day on the beach or the night out. Georgis is the perfect perfect host and the funniest I have ever met. We plan to return as we know we will be looked after perfectly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dermot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and outside of a few minor issues, I really enjoyed this place. To start, it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. There are two main places...one is a smaller one near the restaurant called Akrogiali (very good near the road that take you up to Barbati View Apts) and the other is down the main road (taking the path which can be difficult actually takes you right to the concrete path to the bigger beach) which is much bigger and has more people and restaurants and cafes there. If you have a hard time walking, driving might be better.

The rooms are nicely equipped with kitchenettes, comfortable beds, and a balcony. Bathroom is small and the shower is tight, but it works. AC works well.

Wifi seems to come and go on my iPhone and this can be aggravating.

Pool area is very nice and free parking is nice. Be careful, sometimes people will block you in if you park at the very top. Don't ask me why as I have no clue. Cute cats roam the area as well.

Laundry can be done for you for only 8€. Not a bad deal at all.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time here. I would stay here again. Family run places usually provide the best service as this is their livelihood.

One suggestion: book your own car before you come by yourself. Had an issue with the guy who rented our car. This way you are in charge of your car rental and no one else can play middle man.

Room Tip: The bigger room was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent a beautiful week at Barbati View Apartment. Our studio flat was very clean and well equipped, the room was spacious and bright. The view from the balcony was indeed breathtaking. Georgios is the perfect host, very kind and always ready to help. The place is immaculate, surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees. We can most definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virginia014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was the third time that I visited Corfu' but we were really impressed by the this wondefurl place. Barbati view apartments is what everyone need to experienced after a long working time to recover her/his phisical and mental energies. The place has an excellent combination between nature and sea, the view of our room was the best way to start the day and to say goodbye to stars before sleeping. The room was very well equipped, regularly cleaned ans silent. And this paradise corner was excellent managed by a very pleasent family. Thank you George and see you next year! Bye, Rosella & Carlo

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our two weeks holiday at Barbati View Apartments was really wonderful!
First of all we were impressed by the beauty of the view from our room. The apartments are situated in a very picturesque village, 5 minutes’ walk from the beach, rather high on the Pantokrator Mountain.
The apartment itself was very cozy and absolutely clean, fully equipped. We travelled by car around Corfu Island a lot and can say that Barbati is definitely the best place for spending your vacation. The beach is certainly one of the best, supermarkets and various taverns are nearby (Caryatides is the best!).
I would like to thank Georgy, Alex, and all people, working with him, who do their best to make our staying at Barbati View Apartments so pleasant and enjoyable! Georgy, thanks a lot for your hospitality, I wish you and your family good health and only nice and friendly guests at your house! 

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerina1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We booked this primarily based on previous reviews, and certainly weren't disappointed. We stayed in a superior studio which was spacious, clean and well equipped. The view from the balcony was a great start to each morning. The apartments are in a fantastic location, just a short walk to supermarkets, tavernas, bus stop (Corfu town worth a visit) and the beach - a steep hill though so you can get a workout after a day's relaxing! The pool was lovely too, and generally very quiet when we visited. George and his son Alex both friendly and very helpful; they recommended a bbq boat trip which was a holiday highlight. All in all an amazing week, thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flygirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

From the great welcome we knew we would love it here and we did. The apartment was exceptionally clean and maintained to a very high standard. Well equipped with very comfy beds, air conditioning and even a safe. The view is the icing on the cake, simply stunning we sat and gazed out while we had our breakfast, lunch and aperitifs. The swimming pool is great if you don't feel like going the short distance to the beach, plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Thank you George, Alex, Louis and the rest of the crew.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 692Pacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.2 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
369 reviews
15 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
6.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments

Address: Barbati 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Barbati
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, Barbati View Luxury Apartments face the north east coast of Barbati village, the beautiful beach and the crystal clear Ionian sea in Corfu Island.The location is picturesque and relaxing and the view is panoramic throughout the coastline towards the town of Corfu and the Greek mainland. All apartments are self catering and they have balcony with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing