We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view over the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barbati Beach Apartments
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice view over the sea”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for one night at Barbati Beach apartments. The view from the terrace was magnifucent. The room was a bit small and simple perhaps because we were with a kid. There was a kitchenette and a fridge where you can prepare some food. The wi-fi was sifnal was a bit weak.
Its a good place for romantic people who want to enjoy the sea view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this accomadation for 9 nights from 28th september this year,this accomadation is situated at the bottom of a fairly steep hill with the main Barbati road at the top.we were advised when we arrived that there was only one more family in the complex,as a result although we had booked a one room apartment we were shown to a lovely 2 bedroom apartment instead, it had a large double bedroom,a large twin bedded room ,a seperate indoor dining area,separate fully kitted our kitchen(not kitchenette) and a shower room toilet. The outside terrace could be accessed from both bedrooms seperately which also had a large dining table and 4 chairs as well as a large clothes airer.The terrace overlooked the front of the complex which led to the beach and the sea shells restaurant bar area.The terrace also overlooked a number of large orange trees which were dotted around the whole of the complex along with the olive trees.
We stayed in room 203 and you could just see the sea through the trees when sat on the balcony.You could always hear the sea which was lovely.As in the rest of greece,there are quite a few cats and kittens around a number of which were very adept at climbing up the orange tree to our terrace in search of affection mostly and the occasional stray bit of food,they werent a problem though.The bar area was generally open from 10:30 am weather dependant,and sold a varied selection of foods throughout the day ,although breakfast was only omelette or toast,no fry ups here! The sea shells is directly in front of the beach which has a large selection of sunbeds and umbrellas which were free to use,whether this was because we were late in the season i dont know,we were initally told that beds would be 3 euros each per day so that was a bonus.
The beach is pebble and they arent small ones! after the first day we went and bought some water shoes from the local shop,they are readily available and at 6 euros a pair didnt break the bank.We started our holiday on a saturday and found that a lot of locals also frequented the beach for a swim during the weekend,they did however seem to return to their normal lives during the week. The beach was nicely populated without huge crowds both when the locals were there and afterwards.The sea is lovely and clear but initally as mentioned the seabed is initally covered on large pebbles,after a couple of metres the pebbles change to sand but this area is too deep for the average person to stand up in.The sea when we were there was lovely,refreshing but not cold,lots of people swam regularly in it.If you fancy hiring your own small boat Spiros boat hire is directly next to the complex on the beach.If the sea and beach arent your thing then the complex has a totally seperate pool area which has a smaller number of sunbeds around it.The Bar area was shut when we got there due to the lateness in the season,the back of our aprtment could just be seen from the pool area but the pool arae has a small wall around it allowing extra privacy,it is overlooked however by the apatrments whose pictures are shown on tripadvisor,these aprtments when walking past them said mimicas apartments so im not sure who they belong too.The pool had a smaller seperate small round shallow pool.We went to the pool only once during our stay,preferring the view and setting of the beach,the pool was also colder than the sea! The maids changed our bedding and towels about 3/4 times during our stay which was more than we expected.All in all i wouls highly recommend these apartments we had a lovely time, i would say though as a sign of caution that we left on 6th october and the weather had dramatically turned to a lot of rain and a lot cooler temperatures,also a lot of the beach beds had been removed from the beach and some complexs and the boat hire had shut up completely.
As an addede unknown bonus in our room the sliding door to the terrace area had an outer sliding metal louvred door which acted like a blackout blind, a bit unsettling on our first morning as we had no concept of how early or late it was,but id did help us get a great sleep without being blinded by the sun everymorning! obviously you dont have to keep it closed as both doors had seperate locking mechanisms.
e

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leshop1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Barbati Beach before in a different place. We love the beach and area and used the attached bar a lot in the past. When we examined the quality of Nikos's apartments and enquired about the price of staying there we were stunned at the value. Two bedrooms, kitchen and shower room with a generous balcony gave us plenty of room. The main shared pool is large and impeccably kept as is the whole complex. The bar and restaurant are good - basic but tasty and good value. The beach is spectacular - I recommend snorkelling or hire a boat from Spiro. There are other bars and restaurants within walking distance - Piedra Del Mar onbrge beach has an Ibiza type atmosphere and good fusion food. The restaurants on the road are traditional but again very good and good value. Nikos and his family will welcome you and really look after you. Very highly recommended indeed. We will return for sure. One point - the bars on the beach only opened at the beginning of June. There were others s few minutes away but one of the pleasures of the area is a drink or meal
By the sea.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HamersleyMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I will preface this review by stating we booked through an agent and the problems experienced were probably mostly attributable to the agent and not the complex owners who did what they could to solve our problem. There are two completely different complexes here. We booked based an the photos of the apartment block closest to the beach. However, on arrival we were placed in the block closer to the road. These latter apartments in no way resembled the apartment we had booked. They were basic in the extreme. Precast concrete with no attention given to aesthetics. The best way I can describe them is as a shed. They even have a different name on them, Mimicas Apartments or something like that. The owners had one apartment available in the block closer to the beach and agreed to move us to it. It matched our expectations and the pictures of the apartment we had booked. Unfortunately the other couple travelling with us could not be facilitated, as there were no other apartments free in the nicer block, and they ended up being transferred to alternative accommodation by the company we had booked with but only after much hassle (but that's another story!). Not ideal as we were planning on holidaying together but we made the best of the situation and enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break once everything was sorted.

Clean apartments in a wonderful quiet location. Just make sure to ask exactly which apartment block you are booking. I've given these apartments 3 stars but without the initial problems encountered I would probably have been swayed towards 4 purely for location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rollonemptynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We arrived on Friday 3rd May -and stayed 7 nights. Have to say the apartment was very clean and on 2nd floor - good view! the whole site is covered in olive trees which are hundreds of years old. As we stayed there out of season we had the whole place to ourselves pretty much! Nice and friendly bar next door at the Nautillous site [1 minutes walk] Although the beach is very much pebbles of all sizes the sea is very clean - if a bit cold in May! staff were charming and amazingly helpful. The local supermarket even gave us a lift back to our apartment with 3 bags of shopping! We went for a rest and relax holiday - which is exactly what we got - weather good apart from one storm in early evening of 4th day. Though the location is away from the hub of things there is a bus stop at the top of the road - route goes to centre of Corfu town and returns late afternoon - costing the equivalent of 2£ each way. Would recommend if you are looking for peace/clean air and courtesy. we are going back soon - loved it!

Room Tip: First and second floor apartments are airier than ground floor areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavender L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Very nice family hotel. Location of the apartments is between the sea and swimming pool. The apartment was commodious and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the beach very lovely. We had a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. It is a family run place with a restaurant and a bar with sunbeds just in front of the beach. Suitable also for families with kids. Open spacies, gardens, pool, parking and sunbeds free for guests, makes it very pleasant. Seawaters are perfect, very clean.
Our room with kitchenet was big and comfortable.The private balcony had a very nice view to the sea.
Unfortunatelly beds were not so perfect and tv didn't show much. But the biggest disappointing was by the cleaning lady. She didn' t came not even for our garbage. In the 6 nights stayed she came once to change the sheets.... only. Service was inappropriate and athough we loved the place I must say we didn't enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.5 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barbati
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.3 mi away
Barbati View Luxury Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Stefanos Place
Stefanos Place
#4 of 18 in Barbati
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbati Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbati Beach Apartments

Property: Barbati Beach Apartments
Address: Barbati 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Barbati Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Barbati Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbati Beach Apartments Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing