We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly welcome and great Kalamari!!”
Review of Lord Byron

Lord Byron
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Barbati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
london
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome and great Kalamari!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great welcome lovely staff and given a lift home by charming owner! Highly recommended Keith and Jane

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    23
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Saganaki in Corfu”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We visit this taverna several times every time we visit Corfu! Extremely friendly staff, lovely views and great food! Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Magnificent restaurant and bar in Barbati”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We visited this excellent establishment twice for dinner and once for drinks while on a recent week long stay in Barbati, Corfu. The owners George and George served up a fabulous welcome along with fabulous home cooked food in a magnificent and beautiful setting. The tables over looking the coast are the ones to sit at. And in these times of watching each cent - excellent value. After dinner they plied us with drinks on the house! If you're visiting Barbati please make sure that you eat in Lord Byron at least once. You won't regret it and I'll safely bet that you'll go back again for more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredGent1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

When in Barbati or nearby make time for a meal at this restaurant, great food, great location, great service. George & George the owners are fantastic we dined here every night on our holidays after we discovered it. BEST RESTAURANT IN BARBATI

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We loved this restaurant. After a long walk in a morning along the beach or into the next resort (a good long walk) we would stop here for a quick drink and an icecream for the kids whilst they played in the play area. We also came here many nights for food. There is an extensive menu and we tried many of the dishes, all of which were of excellent quality. The owners were great with the children and very friendly. We would definitely return here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpipcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Byron also viewed

 
Barbati, Corfu
 

Been to Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing