We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and amazing staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Oceanis for a long weekend in May 2014. I had read all the reviews on tripadvisor, but to be honest, for the price we were paying, I was suspicious it was too good to be true. I was wrong! The first thing that really blew me away was the view - simply stunning. The hotel is long and narrow, perched on a cliff, so every room has a view down to the pool, the terrace, and the gorgeous turquoise sea beyond. The staff were friendly and got to know us right away, so any food or drinks we ordered were charged to our room without having to think about anything. The rooms were clean and quite big, and had lovely high ceilings. The beds could have been more comfortable - I found the mattresses a bit stiff, but it didn't affect my sleep. The hotel had free parking, so it was perfect for us to bring our rented car, and was a great home base to explore Corfu from. We also knew when we got tired of exploring we could come back to our oasis and sit by the pool on one of the many sun loungers that was always available, or head down to the small stony beach just below. Such a great time, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy a relaxed holiday in Corfu for a very fair price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmaclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    36
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

No matter how many times we return to Oceanis, we are never disappointed. Nikos and his family and staff always make guests very welcome, whether they are regulars like us or visiting for the first time. The location is ideal for anyone who wants to combine a relaxing holiday, but with easy access to a busy resort - Ipsos is 10 mins away by car and Corfu town is 20 mins. Although there is a bus service, I would recommend hiring a car to get around. If you want to explore the nearby bays, small harbours and beachfront tavernas , there is no better way than hiring a small boat. We always use Spiros Boat hire at Barbati beach. If you book in advance he will often pick you up from where you are staying.
You must stay here if you like this part of the Island, which is the nicest part of Corfu..in our opinion. We were also lucky enough to see a school of dolphins in the sea just below the apartments, on the first day of our visit.....awesome!
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony & amazing views. The largest are on the top floor and are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolSteveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A life time experience and memories at Oceanis Rooms in Easter of 2013. The hospitality and friendly mood of the owners make your staying feel like being home. The accomodations and the rooms are really neat and clean and the balcony view is fantastic. The location is ideal for relaxation and rest since it is not right in the centre of the village Barbati but just a kilometre away. One of the best vacations with my boyfreind and a place we are going back to for sure! Enjoy......!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms with the same panoramic sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The place is not huge, nor is the most modern of hotels, but that doesn't matter a bit when you're here. The welcome from Nico was fantastic, the food was delicious (something new from the chef every night) and the drinks from the wee bar were flowing. This is the perfect spot to explore Corfu by car, have a drink on the balcony watching sunset or mess about in the pool overlooking the ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in 2008 and it holds fond memories as being on the best holidays we have ever had thanks in large parts to Oceanis

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although Oceanis Rooms is not completely perfect in every respect, it does stand out as a fantastic example of a small hotel in a great location with very, very friendly staff.

Location: The hotel is situated atop a small cliff right next to the sea, and there is a pathway leading down to the small stony beach beneath it. The water here is remarkably placid, and my partner and I spent hours gently floating on its surface without hardly moving at all. Lovers of sandy beaches may find the stones a little painful under foot, but the absence of sand does result in much clearer and bluer water. It should also be noted that the hotel is located immediately next to a narrow but fairly busy road, which of course is not entirely ideal! However, we did not find the traffic to be of great disturbance when we stayed. The hotel is ever so slightly isolated from the nearest towns, which is great if you want some peace and quiet, but perhaps not so good if you want to reach places on foot. If you want to get the green bus to other parts of the island (which we did a couple of times), the nearest bus stop is perhaps a ten minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms: For the price that we paid for our stay, we were very pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the size of the apartment we were given, which consisted of a large kitchen/living area, a relatively large bedroom, a bathroom (albeit with a shower rather than a bath) and a balcony with magnificent views of the sea and coastline. The furnishings were relatively modern and pleasant and, most importantly, everything was clean.

Staff: The owner of the hotel, Nikos, was polite, friendly and helpful, as was Vanya, who we found to be an exceedingly warm host who really knew how to relate and interact with the hotel guests. In contrast, we found the second of the two main waitresses to be rather rude and sullen most of the time, which was slightly disappointing. However, this did not detract too much from the customer service, overall.

Food: The breakfast provided as part of the B&B arrangement was very good - we particularly enjoyed the Greek yoghurt and fresh fruit, which for some reason tastes much better in Greece (and other countries) than it does in the UK. Food available for lunch and dinner was also reasonably good, although perhaps not quite as good as in other nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schrodingersdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Amazing view of the sea. Fantastic easy going establishment. Decor very neat and well chosen. Self catering options very good (bus stop to lidls hundred metres or so to hotel). Food at the hotel very good. The customer service was beyond excellent and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiehush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very spacious apartments, great outlook over the sea. Very friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast. Loved having the private beach a short walk away. Will definitely stay again next time in Corfu. Accessibility by public transport from Kerkira is pretty easy too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.4 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
343 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
12.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barbati
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Rooms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Property: Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Address: Glyfa, Barbati 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oceanis Rooms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Corfu/Barbati, Greece
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing