We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location and warm Greek hospitality - the perfect holiday at Oceanis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Certificate of Excellence
falkirk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning location and warm Greek hospitality - the perfect holiday at Oceanis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

We spent 2 weeks at Oceanis in June/July, having booked our acommodation after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were slightly apprehensive as we usually book a package holiday but we needn't have worried as Nikos, the owner kindly arranged our airport transfers and it was completely hassle free. Oceanis is set in a stunning location in Barbati, Corfu and all rooms have amazing views overlooking the beautiful Ionian sea. We had a spacious 2 bedroomed apartment with a balcony, which was cleaned regularly and sheets and towels were changed frequently. The pool area is very clean and was never too crowded or noisy. We enjoyed the lovely Greek dishes and wine served in the restaurant on the terrace looking out to the sea. The food is of good variety and dinner is inexpensive.There are a couple of lovely small beaches nearby and it's about a 15 minute walk to Barbati beach, with some restaurants and tavernas on the way. We didn't mind the walk as it was good exercise but you have to be careful, especially at night as the road is busy and there are no pavements. Nikos arranged car hire for us which cost 90 euros for 3 days, which is a good way of exploring the island if you're not of a nervous disposition! We spent most evenings relaxing in the bar enjoying the good company of Nikos, his lovely sister Iliana, Tofa and the team with other residents. The staff create an atmosphere which is very friendly and relaxed and we shared many a laugh with them. Tofa makes a mean cocktail which led to some singing and dancing going on afterwards! In the reviews some mentioned that the noise from the traffic on the road disturbed their sleep but we had no problem. (maybe that was down to the ouzo!) We found nothing to complain about at all during our holiday and this was largely due to the team who work very hard to ensure that you have the best time.We were most impressed by their kindness and warm hospitality. We love Corfu and have visited the island several times over the years but our experience at Oceanis was very special as it has that magic ingredient. We were sad to leave and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank margie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
112
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I spent about 10 days in the middle of July at Oceanis in Corfu with my family. Honestly speaking, our stay there was unforgettable. The view of the sea (from all rooms) and the coasts around was breathtaking. It gave you the impression that you could just dive into the sea from your balcony. Clean rooms, clean pool and excellent service from the stuff. We travelled a lot around Corfu, but when we had the chance to have lunch or dinner at the restaurant of Oceanis, the food was delicious. Needless to mention the plenty of hospitality from the owners Nikos and Liana. We spent some time with them talking about ... everything. We really enjoyed Niko's sence of humour ... We are definately going back !!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Met70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

I 've stayed at Oceanis Rooms for a week on May 2010... I have to admit this is a place me and my boyfriend will never forget! Amazing view (same for all rooms), tasteful food, comfortable rooms, clean pool and a hospitality from the owners that made us feel like home!!!! We are definitely going back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaOrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

This holiday I have just had has to have ranked as the best I've have had for a very long time. It is a magical place. I have travelled the world and have stayed in some spectacular hotels but this one has something else. Something indefinable. A little bit of magic.
The view out of all the bedrooms is 5star... You would pay five times as much elsewhere just for that. We had the half board option. Wonderful ... The Smyrna meatballs were delicious!! Very very good value for money. Rooms large and clean and bright.
Swimming in the warm clear water below the hotel was a treat. Hiring a boat for the day is an absolute must and very reasonable.. Such fun. Most of all it is an oasis of calm and only 45 mins from the airport. Oceanis would of course not work without the excellent staff and the brilliant Nikos. A man of great charm and professionalism. A man for whom nothing is too much trouble. I guess that is why these apartments rank as one of the best. And yes I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wells1Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Myself, husband and three daughters have just returned from The Oceanis.Staff bent over backwards to ensure we had a good holiday. We were able to arrive at 5.30am and leave at 4.00am without any problems. We chose the half board option and it was more than we could eat (and we all eat well!). The position was amazing with direct access to the sea via an olive grove. The path was steep so not suitable unless able bodied, but well worth the effort. The views are wonderful:- Corfu Town opposite, Albania to the left and Dassia to the right gave the impression of being on a large lake.The hotel is on a main road so you do hear traffic noise, but after the first night it was hardly noticable. The apartments are basic but clean, what more do you need when the sun is out, the sky is blue and the sea and pool are so inviting. We had a lovely time and would have no hesitation recommending the Oceanis to anyone. Thank you all for making us so welcome and looking after us so well. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington,Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

Views to take your breath away. The staff and the owner Nikos and his sister iliana are just so friendly,attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

We were so lucky to see dolphis swimming & playing in the bay below -wow. But the hospitality was also a highight of our trip. They all seem to want to make sure you have whatever type of holiday you want-quiet & romantic or sociable and lively they succeed in keeping everyone happy. This even stretches to dancing lessons from Tofa the copa cabana cocktail shaker extraordinnaire :-) good fun!

Hope to see you all soon, we will be back.

love Lynn & Steve xxx

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnVidusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Just spent a fortnight at the Oceanis with the half board option (a bargain) - what more could you want - a view to die for, great food, simple but very clean accommodation, superb pool and deck and Nicos and his staff who go out of their way to make you so welcome. Why stay in a hotel when you can go to the Oceanis - best holiday for years!

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Collegemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
3.2 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
0.4 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Riviera Barbati Seaside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Rooms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Property: Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Address: Glyfa, Barbati 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oceanis Rooms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Corfu/Barbati, Greece
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing