We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place is the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place is the world”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We came to Oceanis for the 3rd time. Every time Nikos and Ilyana do everything so that their guests feel at home. Nikos ordered for us a car with automatic transmission, which is a big problem on Corfu.
At Oceanis taverna you can have a lot of different tasty food. The menu is quite long & impressive. We think that Oceanis is the best restaurant on the island.
There is clear warm sea near the hotel with small pebble beach, where you can go when you want. Also, there is a small pool almost without chlorine. Service is very good and rooms always clean.
It isn’t expensive and the atmosphere is so friendly, that you will not want to go home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Install
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    36
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
116
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Fantastic stay, Nikos and his team were briliiant, the hotel is fantastic as are the views. Would definately recommend this place to anyone and will be sure to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Went with 2 friends for our annual catch-up. Amazing location, good food at good prices, available at any hour of theday, even providing some tasty bites for our flight home! Nothing was too much trouble including making arrangements for day trip to Albania. Well done to all at Oceanis

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We booked this holiday to have a relaxing break away, with stunning views in a relatively quiet area, but nearby to bustling towns.

When we arrived at Oceanis Apartments, it was exactly how it looked on the website - beautiful, with amazing views and in a great location. Nikos was the perfect host throughout our stay. He always made sure we were happy with everything and was pleased to answer any questions we had or to arrange things for us (a boat day trip, car hire). The staff were also very helpful and always happy to chat. The atmosphere was always very relaxed and friendly.

This is by far one of the best holidays we have been on and we would definately recommend staying at the Oceanis Apartments to all our frinds and family.
We plan to visit again in the future and look forward to seeing Nikos again.

Thank you Nikos!
Regards,

John & Ruth.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuddern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My family and I have recently returned from our second trip to the Oceanis this season. We visited in May and fell in love with everything about it, so when we found out that my mother-in-law was going to be visiting in September, we decided that we just had to take her so that she could experience it for herself. We were not disappointed. The apartments are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect and the views are breathtaking. The food prepared by Demitri in the Taverna is fresh and delicious and better than anywhere else we have eaten on the island.
While those points alone would make this an extremely desireable place to spend a relaxing holiday, the best part about being at the Oceanis is the people. Nikos, Iliana, Nini, and Tofa are the most genuine people you will ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always friendly and make you feel welcome. The laid back atmosphere is so inviting that you are sure to make new friends. In fact, we received a wonderful surprise when we arrived to find that our friends whom we had me during our stay in May were there too. It is impossible to put the feeling you get at the Oceanis in to words, but I will mention that we have since cancelled trips to Italy, Malta, and Egypt, so that we can spend more time in Corfu next year. In closing, this was the first time in my life when I actually found myself in tears when we left. Next May can't come soon enough!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAlivinginEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Booked this solely from tripadvisor reviews and I can confirm the experience reflects all the positive comments about both the location and Nickos, Illiana, Dimitri and the team.
This is a taverna with apartment rooms so don't expect the glitz and breadth of facilities of a top hotel. However the service is of the very highest standard in all departments (Room cleaning, menu and food quality, general attentive service) and Nikos's excellent manner ensured we had a family holiday to remember. We hope to be back in the near future

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracoDVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenrothes
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I have been coming to the Oceanis Rooms since 2004 and have been here about 20 times. My husband and I take holidays all over the world but we always come here at least twice a year. WHY?. The answer is quite simple. The core of The Oceanis are Nikos, Illianna and Dimitri. Nikos and Illianna make you so welcome ang Dimitri food is simply the best you can get. Nikos has a knack of always employing people with great talent. Over the years we have met many, such as Katerina, Peter, Barbora, Alexandra, Dassa and Tadeas. This year, Monica, Miroslav, Nini and of course Tofa. Everyones priority is to make sure you have a great holiday. I won't go on about the rooms, pool or the view, you only have to look at all the other reviews to see how good these are. If you want to hire a car or a boat Nikos will be happy to arrange this for you. The accommodation may not be 5 Star but Nicos and his staff are and that is what makes The Oceanis Rooms so special for me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orrdebbie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbati
0.4 mi away
Pantokrator Hotel
Pantokrator Hotel
#1 of 5 in Barbati
338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#3 of 5 in Barbati
233 reviews
9.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
12.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Rooms Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Rooms Apartments

Property: Oceanis Rooms Apartments
Address: Glyfa, Barbati 490 83, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Barbati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barbati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oceanis Rooms Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Corfu/Barbati, Greece
Oceanis Rooms Apartments Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing