We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! It was so luxurious and a bargain for the price. It definitely should be a 5* instead of a 4*. We had a brilliant view from our room and the staff were so friendly. The place was clean and welcoming. Outside was immense: there were 3 pools and a private beach! It was amazing, total paradise. Breakfast was included and that was really nice. I will 100% be staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndsay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

In mid-September 2013 I stayed at Hotel Porto Galini in Lefkada.
I choose to book and pay for a “superior room” because in the descriptions mentioned on the hotel WEB page and also on bookings.com website a superior room has veranda or balcony. I also ask my travel agent to ask for a sea view room, which in my opinion was a very easy task to accomplish taking into account the position and the architecture of the hotel.
When I received the voucher from my travel agency for the room type was mentioned: “double superior side sea view”. I was not worried about the “side” sea view remark because from the pictures with the Porto Galini hotel general views was clear that also from such rooms it will be plenty of sea to view.
On the evening of September 10, 2013, we arrived at Porto Galini Hotel. We made the check-in and we were directed to our rooms. Once arrived on the rooms veranda, and saw that our room is at ground level, we realized that we received a room with “WALL VIEW” instead of sea view.
During my experience over the years as a tourist, I stayed in lots of seaside hotels and I had different rooms and different types of views from the room window or balcony: full sea view, side sea view, park view, pool view, mountain view, etc.
Now it was for the 1st time that I had a room with FULL WALL VIEW (see attached pictures).
I do not really know how many wall view rooms Porto Galini hotel has, but in our block there were at least another five superior rooms with the same wall view panorama.
Of course that I went back to the reception and discussed also with the general manager of the hotel, but for the next four days (from a total of seven paid nights) we had to stay in that room, looking at the ugly wall from across the alley.
As I correctly anticipated the hotel has no side sea view rooms, only front view rooms to the sea or to the walls.
I wrote this review because no one until now mentioned on any tourist website this aspect related to Posto Galini hotel accommodations.

Room Tip: Call the hotel 2-3 days before your arrival and make them to ensure you that you will receive the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Eugen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is probably one of the nicest hotels in Lefkada, It has its own beach and an amazing view. i would recommend you to reserve one of the rooms that are the part of the new building as they correspond to 4 star hotel's standards. In general the hotel is so nice that it could be easily considered a 5 star resort. Rent a car, if you don't want to be stuck in the hotel and explore the island. it is quite big and there are many wonderful places worth visiting too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is very nice with helpful and friendly staff, also with a really nice pool bar and two pools so there are available sun beds most of the time. There is also a very nice little private beach with free water sports for the guests which was also a great addition to everything else. The beach area is rather small and finding a sunned there might not be the easiest task all of the time. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. A special mention should be made to the great playground which also offers supervision for children over four, if you choose. We are a family with a small child and we had a great vacation at Porto Galini. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kypros198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice resort with spacious rooms, and excellent breakfast. Calm and quit, Should be an excellent resort with clean pools and beach.Only imperfection could be a Wi-Fi signal coverage and, yes, not all rooms have sea view. So, You should ask before for room with sea view and with fine wi-fi signal if it is important to you.

Room Tip: You should ask before for room with sea view and with fine wi-fi signal if it is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Summer, Beach, Sports and Great Breakfast...all we wanted and fully satisfied! We will come back!
No enternmaint shows, not to many children, very quit and people who prefer to read, do sports and enjoy the amazing view of the Hotel - combined with a super clean beach and ocean in front of the Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CascaisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Porto Galini was a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The most breathtaking view from our suite 116. Rooms were specious and clean. A lot of activities. The pool was ok, but we spent most of our time at the beautiful hotel beach. The hotel had good water activities, kayaking for example. We loved our 3 hour boat trip with Nikos, who told us all the great stories about the place and he also took us to a very beautiful Island for lunch. The breakfast was delicious and the food served in the restaurant was quite poor but ok. It is just five minutes with taxi to Nidri and 25 minutes to Lefkada. Could definitely turn back to this amazing place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
0.4 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.3 mi away
Red Tower
Red Tower
#9 of 12 in Nikiana
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
6.8 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa

Address: Nikiana, Nikiana 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nikiana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nikiana
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nikiana
Price Range: £19 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Galini Seaside Resort And Spa
Porto Galini Seaside Hotel Nikiana
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa Lefkada/Nikiana, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing