We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, recommended.”
Review of Tesoro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tesoro Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The location is very good, close to the city of Lefkada and Nidri. We had a great view from our room which was clean and spacious. We loved the design of the hotel and the staff was very polite and helpful. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Simply a place to be with a family or friends, with great views of the Ionian, clean, friendly staff, amazing and excellent service. Panoramic view from the top hotel rooms, simply a nice place to be and relax. Couldn't ask more!!!!!

Room Tip: Top the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Tesoro, the architecture of the hotel is amazing and the matter of fact that you're in a villa with only three other rooms not cramped up in one big hotel is also very pleasing, the staff is very helpful, it's also quiet and at night you can sit on your balcony and watch the sea with a beautiful panoramic view and the thing witch I liked the most was that the Aircondining was Daikin central airconditioner which was incredible. The things witch I did not like were the breakfast and that it is far away from any good beach, but in Lefkada almost every good beach is far away. Recommend it for

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed with a fellow couple celebrating our wedding anniversaries. The hotel is being very well looked after. The rooms are lovely, in fact our rooms were at the very top of the hill with amazing sea views. Breakfast lucks variety, but the personnel & owners were amazing and really attentive! The location of the hotel is bit far from the top beaches of the island, but if u don't mind the distances this hotel is an amazing place to stay and unwind!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maraki14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

excellent experience in a very nice hotel with a beautiful see view. Good restaurant and very good crew who's taking care of you all the time while you stay there. personally I found a nice environment for my mornings, in front of my computer, near the pool, watching the sea.
it s near by most of the attraction of the island and the desk people will offer you any information regarding the places you want to visit. Enjoy :) I did!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hypnotronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Tesoro hotel will fascinate you with its architectural design and breathtaking view. The owner and the personnel will also do their best, providing information and tips on where and what to do/eat.

+: the friendly atmosphere, the design, the view
-: the road leading to the higher levels, the missing curtain on the bathroom

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. If you are older or have problems walking up the stairs, ask for a lower leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
1.0 mi away
Red Tower
Red Tower
#9 of 12 in Nikiana
35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#5 of 12 in Nikiana
37 reviews
6.1 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#13 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#3 of 7 in Lygia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesoro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesoro Hotel

Address: Nikiana 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Price Range: £70 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tesoro Hotel is a unit constructed entirely from wood and stone. Tradition meets modern time and the remarkable style of its architectural line blends perfectly with a superb landscape. Unique elements such as luxury and faultless service are tied with the notions of revitalization, enjoyment and hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tesoro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoro Hotel Lefkada/Nikiana, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing