We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 2014, great stay with 8 people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adriatica Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

For the second time in 3 years we booked our stay in this beautiful family runned hotel.. The welcome feeling you get from the owners is just awesome.. They are very nice and helpfull.. If you are lucky there is a chance you get invited for a barbeque.. The rooms are real good value for money and most of them have a great view of the sea. The pool is recently renovated and is always clean. Big enough to have a decent swim... Try the restaurant up hill for a good dinner..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carolineholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is definitely NOT a 2 star hotel... It is very nicely located,with breathtaking view,nice and clean pool,free parking,comfortable and big rooms and most of all very clean.
The breakfast buffet is all made by the owners with amazing pies and sweets.
Certainly a very good value for the money we gave...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank billggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from the 10th June. We travelled from the mainland and the hotel was easy to find - located on the main road in Nikiana.. When we arrived we were met by the owner who immediately made us feel very welcome - he was really chatty and funny !!.
Our room was on the front of the hotel -it had two balconies and fantastic views across to the mainland.
Throughout our stay the room was very well maintained with a high level of cleanliness and changes of towels and bed linen.
As mentioned by previous reviewers - the breakfasts are something else - with delicious pastries and home made jams - all made by the owners wife who takes great pride in showing you what she has baked !.
The hotel is a family run hotel and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel has great location, our room had amazing view of the sea, spacious, very clean. Owners of the hotel make you feel very wellcome, also really helpful with giving small tips where to dine what places to see etc.. Breakfast are delicious with homemade pies. There is nothing that would not be great there, we loved our stay and would recommend it for sure. Great value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank barbieej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there for 8 nights in June, had a superior double room with an amazing view to the sea and mountain coast line, really beautiful!

The room was very big, double bed and an extendable sofa (which we didn't need), a large enough terrace with a sundbed, table, 2 chairs and a parasol.

The cleaning service was very good, towels changed everyday (we think sheets as well, at least so it looked like), all our stuff organized, etc. What we appreciated was the fact that we never met the cleaning ladies while being in our room (as it has happened in other hotels).

The breakfast was very nice, home made pies, fresh fruits and all the usual of a continental breakfast. Not sure if the hotel was full, but it was very quiet every morning, really never felt crowded.

Swimming pool - spotlessly clean as well, not too many people swimming there neither. The island is so beautiful that most of the guests preferred to explore it by day.

The location is between 2 main cities of the island - Lefkas and Nidri, so it was easy to go out in the evening. However, by day, there was no beach in walking distance, and also the beautiful beached were on the other side of the isalnd, so we had to drive everyday about 1h to the other side. The ride is nice although - beautiful mountains, which come of course with the sometimes challenging curvy roads. :)

Interesting fact, we were never asked for a passport or any registration except our reservation through booking.com.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay there and thinking to come back to Lefkada island one day.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CezaraA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We've spent 7 nights in a superior double room in early September. We loved the location (between Lefkas and Nidri), the tempting pool, the large and clean rooms, the amazing sea view, the home made pies at breakfast, the hospitality of Nikos (the hotel Manager), the free wi-fi and the correct price. We highly recommend this place, it's much more than what you expect :).

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a superior double room and not on the ground floor (for example 114 was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BogdanGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is clean and all the rooms have sea view. One of the best views we ever had.
The pool is big enough and well maintained.
Breakfast was fantastic. (homemade pies- all kind of pies)
The sea near the hotel is rough, so if you have kids you need to find another beach .
Although car parking is an issue at lefkada island, the hotel has enough parking places for its guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soula2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nikiana hotels
0.2 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Magemenou
Villa Magemenou
#12 of 44 in Nikiana
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
1.8 mi away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatica Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatica Hotel Apartments

Address: Nidri Road, Nikiana 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Nikiana
Price Range: £53 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adriatica Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adriatica Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatica Hotel Apartments Lefkada/Nikiana, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing