We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid view ”
Review of La Casa Di Nonna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa Di Nonna
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nikiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Splendid view ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

That s a good hotel with an wonderful view, clean rooms, every room has a balcony with sea view, ac, fridge ,free wireless, small bathroom. splendid garden, & pool area- infinity pool , wonderful place to relax! Basic breakfast , every day the same! I Tnk this hotel Has the best view from Nikiana!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Actually Amar7 already said everything. It is exactly like that. We were there in June and were the only OK one's so we had a perfect stay enjoying the pool and the view. Still breakfast is not good at all and you can hear the street a bit. The owner is very friendly and helps you to find good spots in Lefkada. All in all a nice place to stay. Maybe best in June or September when it is more quiet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

La Casa Di Nonna is a very good choice. Every room has a sea view, the rooms are ok, clean but nothing fancy. The bathroom is very small. The most spectacular thing about this place is the infinity pool and the pool area itself. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing that I can say about this place is the breakfast. It was very poor in choice and every day it was the same.
Overall I had a very nice time there :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed one week at the hotel (2 adults,2 teens) and enjoyed it very much. The location is peaceful nearby a little village Nikiana. The views are magnificent to the Ionian sea from the pool and from the rooms. The rooms were clean and the size was good enough for 2 people. The staff was friendly and very helpful in any questions. The breakfast was served by the pool , which was nice. Also the snacks from the bar ( by the pool) were fresh and tasty. We can recommend this hotel to the people who are looking for a peaceful place to stay out of the tourist centers, but still near the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
1.7 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#5 of 12 in Nikiana
30 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nikiana
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eleana
Hotel Eleana
#4 of 12 in Nikiana
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#10 of 76 in Lefkada
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel Apartments
2.2 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Di Nonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Di Nonna

Property: La Casa Di Nonna
Address: Nikiana 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nikiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Di Nonna 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa di Nonna Hotel is looking forward to welcoming you to an attractive studio complex in Nikiana, Lefkada. It is an ideal place to spend your summer holidays on the island of Lefkada, which will offer you times of relaxation and quiet with its magic view. Our hotel will help you get away from the daily routine since it has all the mod cons and spectacular natural scenery surrounding it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Casa Di Nonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Nonna Lefkada/Nikiana, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing