We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nikiana, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Janice292
Edenbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not the villa that was advertised”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's not stated on the website but there are two similar villas very close to eachother, one set back and higher up from the other. The pool areas and terrace are not private from eachother. Only when we arrived did I notice that another family were staying in the villa I thought I had booked, and we in fact were next door. I explained this to the 'caretaker', who immediately phoned the owner abroad and we had a long conversation in which I explained that although it wasn't a huge problem, it had been important to us that we had a bedroom with twin beds, instead of the doubles that we found, and the view was not as panaramic as the website photos as its reduced somewhat by the other villa. Although theyre both lovely villas of a high spec and still have beautiful views, the fact remains that we were given without explanation or apology a different villa to that booked, and that is why I cannot rate it higher, and furthermore the owner refused to acknowledge this. It was his attitude that made the issue one of principle and not just inconvenience. He did however offer to deliver twin beds in a few days time (after public holidays), which I declined as we didn't want any disruption for such a short stay. And he said that he would change the website to list the villa we stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view and furniture
Liked least: Not in best area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
villa Soumela and villa Stathis are identical structures. villa Stathis is of higher value due to superior view etc, so an upgrade which creates appreciation as it has been the case with all of our other guests, and this can be seen from all the other reviews we have received. so, our mistake was to believe that, like all of our past guests who had received this upgrade, they would also consider themselves lucky

we had sent specific instructions as well as google coordinates and they arrived at the villa without any issues, even though the villa is in a somehow remote location. there is no service in the villas and this is clearly written on our website unless specifically requested. as far as the keys pick up and returning them, they did not follow our instructions, and on their way out very early in the morning, they left the key in the villa and departed without being properly checked out.

we usually get compliments for our hospitality and treatment of our guests, so this comes as an unexpected surprise however we remain grateful that they chose our villa, we are glad they had an excellent time, and that they would recommend it to their best friend even though they gave us a very poor rating
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back in the future! Sophia and Christos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eleanor07...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa - secluded yet close to amenities.”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic time staying in 'the pink house' as the children like to call it! The villa was beautifully designed and very spacious. It felt very secure and was great for young children. Outside, the pool was fantastic and the views were great, with balconies on different levels. The location was ideal being close to Nydri, beaches, motor boat hire in Nikiana etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back in the future! Sophia and Christos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costan S
2 reviews
“Amazing villa with stunning sun rises”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have travelled with our young kids and a group of friends enjoying a great time. If initially we booked a week, at the end we decided to stay a little bit longer.
The villa finishes are top class (travertine stone and marble) having a nice private pool, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, dining room, fully equipped kitchen, multimedia room (can be used for living also) , private garage for two cars with tunnel access into the house. The location is safe and peaceful with amazing sun rises over the bay.
You also meet the villa owners, two great people Sophia and Christos that were creating this beautiful holiday retreat, so YES this is a location where we will try to come back.
BTW, Christos promised to have installed by next year a barbeque to complement the kitchen. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location itself and the view over the bay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
the BBQ is there already and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next year

warm regards

Sophia & Christos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa, the pool, and especially the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breath taking views and all convenience with home so well kept and well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitwe, Zambia
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views, sparkling pool, tranquility
Liked least: Not having more time to spend there
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing