We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a better quiet, Mediterranean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paleokastritsa, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eric M
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better quiet, Mediterranean getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited as a family of four, in part for vacation and in part to visit our ancestral hometown nearby. Villa Thekli is small inside, but has lots of private outdoor space, is well taken care of, well equipped, and in a great spot. It would be hard to find a better location to balance having space, a great view, quiet and being close to beaches, restaurants and shops. Perfect for people who like spending the evening on a patio with a beautiful view, talking with family or friends.

Spiros, the owner, who lives in the next village, went above and beyond in several ways. He asked around for information on our Greek family, invited us to join him for coffee, and helped connect us with the local historian and small museum of village life in Lakones. Critically he also sent us, by overnight bus to Athens, a passport and iPad that one of us left in a drawer! In general he made our stay feel more local, personalized and comfortable. At the same time he was professional and allowed us our space.

We can wholeheartedly recommend Villa Thekli for like-minded travellers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Dear Eric, I am so pleased to have met you and your family and had interested conversations with you concerning the village life.
I am also very pleased to have given you some information concerning your Greek family and shown you the neighborhood of Macres in the village of Lacones. I tried to be as helpful as I could and I expect to see you all again one day in this beautiful part of the word.
With regards
Spyros Michalas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
László I
1 review
“Beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Two weeks in the middle of the green nature with a beautiful sea view.
Quiet place with kind owners.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you Laszlo! Hope to see you next summer!

regards
Spiros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinpinGir...
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you very much!
Alexandros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annaa7410...
Province of Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Il giardino con vista spettacolare sul golfo di Paleokastritsa, ombreggiato da olivi, fornito di sdraio
Liked least: Se proprio devo trovare un difetto, alle finestre non sono presenti zanzariere. Tuttavia sono a disposizione zampironi e c'è l'aria condizionata.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review! hope to see you again.

Spiros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing