We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DILLIGAF”
Review of Maria Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paleokastritsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maria Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“DILLIGAF”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Yes we are return guest and have stayed quite a few times. But you have to ask yourself why we pay good money year after year if it really isn't worth it!!
The rooms are a good size and are kept impeccably clean, room service is every other day.
There is basically one road that runs through Paleokastritsa with bars and restaurants throughout. Maria Studio's are based approximately half way which is perfectly situated for you to explore. There is a bus stop right outside with regular services into Corfu town for a couple of Euro's.
I'm sure you've read this many times before in other reviews, but it has to be said, what a wonderful family run Maria Studio's. Head of the family is Yiannis who is mad, mad, mad, a great host and a great man. Katerina, who has to be one of the nicest women I have ever met and will do her utmost to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and Mama, who is the wonderful cook, you will struggle to find better in Paleo. The food is homemade, always fresh and delicious.
We have booked for next year already as the rooms go FAST.
Thank you for another perfect holiday, can't wait to see you next year.

Shelly & Russ
x

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shellyharrald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    22
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
171
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a week here with my wife in July,firstly let me state that Paleo is a really beautiful place with lots of options for snorkeling etc a very relaxing location for a holiday with fantastic beaches,little coves and a spectacular view around every corner.Maria Studios is a really friendly happy little place to stay with the owners really making the effort to ensure you enjoy your stay.Like everyone says try the BBQ night its great fun.It seemed that many of the guests were regulars and have been going for years mainly UK guests as far as I could see.

+ves the people,the pool area,the location,the bar and the food.

-ves its mosquito central at night both my wife and I were eaten alive on the first night when we left the room window open,stupid I know but it was so hot and we arrived very late.We did pay for the AC but it never worked very well.It can be noisy at night from the bar area must be due to the way noise carries since it never seemed that bad when at the bar but seemed to echo up into our room.

I would recommend that you soak yourself in insect repellent if you decide to stay here and if you want to use the AC test it before paying,the first few days it was not that hot but later in the week rooms were unbearable with windows closed and pretty crappy AC.We have been to Greece numerous times including a week in Agios Giordios on this trip but we have never had an experience with mosquitos like this before.

Overall a lovely week in Paleo in a nice apartment that was great value with really nice people just a pity we got off to a bad start.

BRING MOSSIE REPELLENT!!

Room Tip: Check the aircon before paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PW28603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Wanted a relaxing week away and booked maria studios purely on the trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. Clean, comfortable with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We had a room with a pool view which was great. Only 5 min walk from beach,tavernas and supermarket. Yiannis and Katerina are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. Food great and really enjoyed the BBQ and music quiz night. Met lots of people who return year after year and I can understand why. Definitely would recommend and look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stunning views all around this area . Well worth a visit .
Yiannis and Katarina go out of their way to make you feel at home , nothing is too much trouble. Yiannis is very entertaining , he has a terrible taste in shirts though .
The Saturday night BBQ is a great night too .
Very friendly family run hotel . Lovely place , you can see why people return year after year .
Thanks Yiannis for a very memorable holiday .

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view ,bit noisy but gets a lot of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from yet another visit to the Maria Studios and Yiannis and Katerina. The rooms are spotless, the pool and bar are so clean and the food is amazing. Yiannis and Katerina are the best hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and their children are delightful.
The BBQ night still runs and the music quiz night and bingo session are a laugh.
We enjoyed both staying at the poolside all day and also exploring further afield when we had the energy! They make it such an enjoyable stay that you really don't want to go anywhere else.
We have already booked to go back again in October.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilaryE688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent one week here with my husband and daughter. As soon as we arrived we felt settled in and got straight into the lovely pool and relaxed with a book on a sun lounger. Katerina and Yiannis are great hosts, they make you feel very welcome. Would highly recommend the food and the Saturday night BBQ which was great. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away and plenty of tavernas nearby. The scenery is stunning. We don't tend to re-visit places, but would highly recommend Maria Studios for a relaxing stay in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeakinWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As the title suggests this is our second stop at the Maria Studios and I am happy to say we had a fantastic time.The whole place inside and out is very clean, Great food and lots of different Taverna's to try within easy walking distance if you fancy a change of scenery. It was a strange but not unpleasant experience to bump in to a good number of people we met last year and I really do understand why people return year after year and this only adds to the friendly/family atmosphere. I think special praise has to go to Katerina because she is the one of the nicest and one of the hardest working people I have ever come across, she really makes the place tick. Great people, great place, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 14 in Paleokastritsa
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Studios

Property: Maria Studios
Address: Eo24, Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Maria Studios Hotel Paleokastritsa
Maria Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing