We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Being in desperate need of a chilled out holiday we chose Angelas Pool after reading all the great reviews. What a good decision that was. From the moment we arrived Angela and her familay looked after our every need and couldn't do enough for us .
We found everything we where looking for by choosing Angels Pool, great company,fantastic food, lovely pool & beautiful location and for most of the day a peaceful haven to lie on a sunbed and read a book with a beer or two. The pool did get busier in the afternoon with families staying in nearby appartments using the hotels facilities for a couple of hours or so.
We stayed in room number 5 by the pool and it was like staying in our own personal villa. Two sunbeds outside our front door and the pool 6 feet away. ,
We soon found out that Angelas cooking bettered anything in the resort once we got used to pre-ordering. Not only was it convenient to eat there the cost and portions were also good. Having said that Angelas sisters taverna at the bottom of the hill is worth a go too! We have had a fantastic holiday & hopefully will be returning soon. Thanks Angela - Ann & Barry X

Room Tip: All the rooms where of good quality and all possessed a private balcony except our room 5 but its l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrye54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
74
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks it was brilliant as was last years stay. Angela and her family are friendly and helpful. We had a great time meeting new friends. Have already booked for next year. First time we have ever went to same place three years in a row must be good! Angela's cooking is the best.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katerinaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having not been able to get away for a holiday for a long time,it was important to us that we chose the right place.Having read the reviews for Angels Pool ,we choose to book the accommodation.
It was definitely the best choice.
From the moment we arrived Angela's hospitality & friendliness was so welcoming, Angela & her family are so lovely to be around .
We found everything we where looking for by choosing Angels Pool, great company,fantastic food, lovely pool & beautiful location.
We stayed in the house for the fortnight , which was immaculate ( thank you Zena)
We have had a fantastic holiday & will most definitely be returning to see our new friends in the near future

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkesoflincolnshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just a fantastic place to stay at! In this case all the great reviews are all true. Clean, relaxing and quiet place with great location off the busy main road in Paleokasritsa. Angela with staff is superb, always with a positive attitude.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enganskaresvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had not had a holiday in the first seven years of marriage due to being extremely poor! We then had some money donated to us by my parents and our first thought was to book a holiday .
It was almost sticking a pin in a map time as we had no idea of where to go.
The advisor in Thomas Cook helped us and we decided to plump for angels pool.
Wow did we ever make a good choice!
The rooms are just great with a TV in them and wifi access now too. The pool is just the right size and thankfully not heated as it's such a little suntrap that it would be too warm!
Angela and her family are just fantastic and so welcoming it's just unbeliveable nothing is too much trouble.
We liked the place so much that we have returned every year since!
What amazed me the most was the following year when we went back they all remembered us, I can't remember people that I spoke to 5 minutes ago yet they remembered us from a year ago.
Our only regret is that we cannot go this year.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are 4 and 6 though you will pay a room supplement for these
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love visiting here, Angela & Stelios are lovely people, Stelios also has the local Bike shop which is also Handy.
Its very clean here, & the pool bar is a nice touch.
Its very central, to everything, Angela's sister husband Andreas has a little tavern at bottom of hill, and as a Greek his food is the best.
WE love Paleo, and this is by far the best Greek hospitality you will experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from another two week visit to Angels Pool. Upon our arrival we were again greeted like part of the family by Angela and Stellious, Our room (No 1) had again been re decorated over the winter and was very clean and fresh. The food prepared by Angela was brilliant particularly the fillet of chicken in wine sauce and peppers with panna cotta to follow. Other dishes prepared by her were equally as enjoyable. We continue to return to Angels Pool because the family are so nice and welcoming, They go out of their way to make sure our stay is so enjoyable. If you want a quiet holiday to chill out, this is the place to do it. Thank you Angela, Stellious and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Pool Bar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Pool Bar Apartments

Property: Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#1 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angel's Pool Bar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel`s Pool Bar Apartments Hotel Paleokastritsa
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing