We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at Angel's Pool with our two children aged 8 and 5 in Apartment 4 for a week at the start of August. We couldn't believe the size of our apartment - it was more like a cottage, with two huge double bedrooms! Everything was very clean and well looked after. The pool was lovely - despite the fact that anyone is welcome to use the pool for free, it was never busy, and we always got a sun lounger. Our children loved the pool - in fact, we struggled to get them out of it! The bar is great, and the food was delicious. Angela's barbecue night was brilliant, and excellent value for money. The location was very convenient (not that we ventured away from the apartments all that much) - the bus stop for buses into Corfu Town is just a couple of minutes away, and none of the beaches are too far - between a 10 and 20 minute walk. If I had one small niggle, it would be that the kitchen wasn't very well equipped for a self catering holiday (no bottle opener!!!), but that's hardly a problem when there are so many excellent places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 is huge and perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LutzandLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived at Angels Pool on the 21st July for a 2 week stay and from the moment we stepped through the gate we new we were going to realy enjoy our holiday.
We were in studio #3 which was spacious with a large balcony and very clean, Zena worked very hard keeping all the studios and apartments clean as well as the grounds and other areas. From door to sun beds was literally just a few strides and then a couple more to the pool, I must mention how peaceful and quiet it was as I'm a very light sleeper and wasn't disturbed once.
After unpacking and having a short nap (it had been a long day) we went to the bar for a Mythos or two (served in frosted glasses) which where extremely refreshing. We then went to a restaurant called the Dolphin for a very enjoyable meal.
Angela (a real ANGLE in our eyes) is a fantastic cook and will make you anything you want if given enough notice so as to be able to get the ingredient, but her daily specials are so delicious and wholesome that we found that we wanted to eat in the Angels Pool restaurant most evenings and we usually like to eat out. Her cocktails were some of the best we'd had as well so excellent all round.
We really couldn't fault the Angels Pool Bar as nothing was too much trouble for Angela and her family and we where even offered a lift in the family car to a supermarket and cash machine.
Angela and Zena work so hard and very long ours to keep this place running the way it is they deserve medals, thank you to everyone for making our holiday such a memorable one, we are missing you all so very much.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul-JanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Being in desperate need of a chilled out holiday we chose Angelas Pool after reading all the great reviews. What a good decision that was. From the moment we arrived Angela and her familay looked after our every need and couldn't do enough for us .
We found everything we where looking for by choosing Angels Pool, great company,fantastic food, lovely pool & beautiful location and for most of the day a peaceful haven to lie on a sunbed and read a book with a beer or two. The pool did get busier in the afternoon with families staying in nearby appartments using the hotels facilities for a couple of hours or so.
We stayed in room number 5 by the pool and it was like staying in our own personal villa. Two sunbeds outside our front door and the pool 6 feet away. ,
We soon found out that Angelas cooking bettered anything in the resort once we got used to pre-ordering. Not only was it convenient to eat there the cost and portions were also good. Having said that Angelas sisters taverna at the bottom of the hill is worth a go too! We have had a fantastic holiday & hopefully will be returning soon. Thanks Angela - Ann & Barry X

Room Tip: All the rooms where of good quality and all possessed a private balcony except our room 5 but its l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barrye54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks it was brilliant as was last years stay. Angela and her family are friendly and helpful. We had a great time meeting new friends. Have already booked for next year. First time we have ever went to same place three years in a row must be good! Angela's cooking is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katerinaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having not been able to get away for a holiday for a long time,it was important to us that we chose the right place.Having read the reviews for Angels Pool ,we choose to book the accommodation.
It was definitely the best choice.
From the moment we arrived Angela's hospitality & friendliness was so welcoming, Angela & her family are so lovely to be around .
We found everything we where looking for by choosing Angels Pool, great company,fantastic food, lovely pool & beautiful location.
We stayed in the house for the fortnight , which was immaculate ( thank you Zena)
We have had a fantastic holiday & will most definitely be returning to see our new friends in the near future

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clarkesoflincolnshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just a fantastic place to stay at! In this case all the great reviews are all true. Clean, relaxing and quiet place with great location off the busy main road in Paleokasritsa. Angela with staff is superb, always with a positive attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank enganskaresvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had not had a holiday in the first seven years of marriage due to being extremely poor! We then had some money donated to us by my parents and our first thought was to book a holiday .
It was almost sticking a pin in a map time as we had no idea of where to go.
The advisor in Thomas Cook helped us and we decided to plump for angels pool.
Wow did we ever make a good choice!
The rooms are just great with a TV in them and wifi access now too. The pool is just the right size and thankfully not heated as it's such a little suntrap that it would be too warm!
Angela and her family are just fantastic and so welcoming it's just unbeliveable nothing is too much trouble.
We liked the place so much that we have returned every year since!
What amazed me the most was the following year when we went back they all remembered us, I can't remember people that I spoke to 5 minutes ago yet they remembered us from a year ago.
Our only regret is that we cannot go this year.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are 4 and 6 though you will pay a room supplement for these
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paleo Inn
Paleo Inn
#6 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
181 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Pool Bar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Pool Bar Apartments

Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#1 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Angel's Pool Bar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel`s Pool Bar Apartments Hotel Paleokastritsa
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing