We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cardiac apartment”
Review of Noufaro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noufaro Apartments
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Apartments were adequate. However if you are middle aged, old, have walking difficulties or just don't like mountaineering these are definitely not for you. They are on the side of a steep mountain miles from a beach with no pool. There is a pool over the mountain road down the mountain. There are 2 small shops a couple of restaurants and very little else. It's a bus ride to Corfu town and also to Paleokastritsa beach. Very pretty area clean apartments but that's it. Don't bother hiring a car no where to park and you can't get it up the steep hill......it takes the bumper off!

Room Tip: We were ground floor cleaner cleaned every day and washed patio early every morning.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Noufaro Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

if your looking for peaceful holiday with beautiful surroundings you wont go wrong with the Noufaro. Small studios but spotlessly clean. Owner very friendly. across the road from a lovely pool "Valley". Great restaurants with walking distance, Spiros was lovely.
A 20 minute walk will take you into centre of PAleo, however all the way you have a choice of great places to eat. Nearest beach (pebble) 5 min walk, but some lovely hidden coves to be found, hire a motor boat to explore these, a great day out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kai73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Ok so if you have read many of the other reviews you already know there's a steep hill followed by steps upto the apts, yes it is steep but it's a short walk the trick is to just take your time with it! It's well worth walking up the hill, the views where incredible! We stayed for a week and the rooms were cleaned 3 times, the only negative thing I have to say really was the bathroom is a little small. We used the valley swimming pool across the road and down a hill, the owners are lovely, the sunbeds are free and it's a nice clean pool. Our favourite restaurant was oasis ( come out of apts, turn left and it's on the right further up the road) we never had a bad meal and the staff are great especially Vivi! There's a few more restaurants dotted about but not many. Tango bar was great to go to to cool down with a cocktail whilst enjoying the views. Make sure you go to acapulco's in the evening, it really finishes the night off! We wanted a relaxing holiday and that's what we got! We will definitely be back to paleo!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirstyhel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Morfeo0039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silpvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gondrand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
284 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noufaro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noufaro Apartments

Address: Paleokastritsa, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: £21 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elevated position, the Noufaro Apartments are located just off the main road in Paleokastritsa - a resort that is ideal for families and couples. It's only a five minute walk to the nearest shingle beach and there are plenty of bars, restaurants, tavernas in the vicinity of the apartments. In an ideal location to discover beautiful Paleokastritsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Noufaro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noufaro Apartments s Hotel Corfu
Noufaro Apartments Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing