We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little spot of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thomas Beach Studios
Reviewed 3 July 2013

heavenly place to be! cant wait to go back in september.lovely place,lovely people.accomodation is simple but very clean Ideally situated felt no need to go out at night as sitting on the balconey with our bottles of wine looking out to sea was all we wanted.Most relaxing holiday ive ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jools123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Thomas Beach Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

this is one of my favorite places ever.These apartments are in a really stunning location and make for a really relaxing holiday. The people are sooo friendly. Gorgeous restaurants and beach bars, you can also hire boats, which is a lovely way to spend the day. It is a quiet place, especially just out of season. the appartments are very close together so if you are on the balcony you can hear other people and they can hear you. When i go again i will take friends and family so any noise won't be a problem.

Room Tip: bettter if you can rent all 4 appartments with friends
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rubyhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a beautiful location and gorgeous studios... The view across the sea is amazing and my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Thomas's family are extremely helpful and welcoming. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for the ultimate relaxation holiday!

Room Tip: All the studios have a phenomenal view across the sea!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missryan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just returned after 11 nights at Thomas in Paleo and it was fantastic again! The view from the balcony never cease to amaze me.

The studios very exceptionally cleaner and the cleaner was lovely.

If you hire a car, try to get to Doukades and visit To Steki which is the best restaurant we have ever been to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Potts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We spent our honeymoon in these beautiful studios. They are first class and the maid service is also fantastic. Thomas and his family made us feel like royalty. We stayed in the studios for 10 days at the beginning of August. The weather was fantastic but the view from our balcony was stunning. The shops are 5 minutes away as are the bars and restaurants. We would recommend the family restaurant also "Nereids" where the service and the food was also exquisite. You need to visit these studios because the comments and the photos just don't compare to the real thing. So thanks again Thomas.

Room Tip: All beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cooldyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have stayed at Thomas twice and have already booked for next year. There are a few steps down to the studios but well worth it when you get there. The views from the balcony are the best ever and there is access to a small private beach area, or through the rocks (or more safely use the pathway) there is a larger beach with a bar and pool.

The studios are clean and air con is included, everything is provided that you need. Supermarkets are close by and there are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance,

Can't wait to be back there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Location stunning and studios first class
Have already booked to go again next year
Paleocastrista is a beautiful relaxing place and the people are so friendly
Theres a regular bus service into Corfu town

Room Tip: All studios excellent
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommiZi, Owner at Thomas Beach Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Lynda,

thank you for reviewing with such kind comments. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 15 in Paleokastritsa
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#11 of 51 in Paleokastritsa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thomas Beach Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thomas Beach Studios

Address: Paleokastritsa, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thomas Beach Studios in Paleokastritsa Corfu offers quality self-catering holiday accommodation at the island's most beautiful area. Situated in the heart of the resort at a quiet and exclusive spot, right above the beach of Periyalo, and by facing southwards it offers great views from the bay ahead and easy beach access. The infinite blue in the background framed by the famous Paleokastritsa green cliffs and the Akrotiri peninsula create a romantic setting ideal for a relaxing holiday. Surrounding the property is a two-level garden, the first level located above the beach, makes for a great sunbathing spot while a garden beside the house has a BBQ and a dining area al' fresco with great view. Although the location is quiet, you are never more than five minutes from local supermarkets, restaurants, tavernas, grill houses and bars. A few minutes away is the beach of Aghia Triada where you can find water-sports, self drive motor-boat and pedal-boat rentals, two beach bars one of which has a swimming pool too. Green Bus stop to Corfu Town is five minutes away and so are public phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Thomas Beach Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Beach Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing