We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
193
114
37
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
114
37
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view air con corfu town lovely hotel deluxe room pool area beautiful location smile on her face main beach buffet style yogurt mobility problems hotel is situated bus stop main building beach towels spectacular views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

Spent a week here with my sister. Beautiful suite on the 3rd floor...room was clean and very nicely furnished, great bathroom and the view in my opinion was the best in Paleokastritsa. It was a joy to wake up and sit on our private terrace. Breakfast was fantastic..everything you could need and want to set you up for the day. The whole experience was wonderful and I will definitely go back. Staff friendly and very helpful. Deserves more stars than it's rated. Perfect stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 54nicciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2020

We stayed in September and were very impressed with the amount of anti Covid measures in place, rooms deep cleaned, all staff wearing the latest protection equipment and sanitiser everywhere. We immediately felt at ease and this continued throughout our wonderful stay.
The hotel itself is ideally situated within minutes of restaurants and beaches and is even better than it looks on line and the views from our room were breathtaking.
Breakfast was table service and excellent as were the staff. Pool area again was excellent, although restricted sunbeds because of Covid.
Overall a beautiful hotel and great holiday, we will definitely return again.

Room tip: all rooms appear to have great sea views
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We didn’t stay here but we called in and politely asked if the hotel receptionist would kindly call us a taxi as it was getting late and we were staying on the other side of the island. The young receptionist asked if we were staying at the hotel to which we replied that we were not. Once that fact was acknowledged the whole attitude of the staff changed. We were immediately treated very rudely by another lady (Maybe a manager) who purposely came forward to the reception desk from the office behind to essentially usher us out of the hotel. She looked us up and down, shouted at us for not wearing masks properly despite several other hotel guests nearby not even wearing one! Furthermore she demanded we pay a hefty deposit for the still unordered taxi. All we wanted was a taxi number or a helping hand in calling one!
We were treated as lesser than and made to feel uncomfortable, unwelcome and humiliated. Throughout the entire ordeal we remained polite and friendly (mostly because we were so shocked at how badly we were being treated!)
I can’t comment on the hotel itself but based on the attitude of the staff towards certain individuals I would not want to support this business.
We continued to walk on to another hotel a little while down the road to ask the same thing where we were greeted by a lovely man on reception who called us a taxi and offered us a drink! Manners cost nothing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 367elizabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vivi Bourbou, General Manager at Odysseus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear Mrs. Faye C,
We are really sorry to hear that you felt unwelcome at our hotel. Our reception is open for anybody who may need our assistance, whether they are hotel guests or not.
Unfortunately, in this difficult period for all of us, with the Coronavirus pandemic, we are forced to follow extensive protocols that concern all hotels in Greece. We are sorry if, in our effort to adhere to these, with the purpose of keeping everyone safe, a member of our staff came across in the way you described. We can assure you that this was not our intention.
We are sorry once again. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We stayed in August 2020 so it was much quieter than it would normally be in August. We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was small but had the most comfortable beds and pillows which we really appreciated. The breakfast was service only due to COVID, we very much enjoyed the choices on offer. The hotel has a lovely pool and fantastic views. It was clear that many measures had been put in place due to COVID and we could see sun loungers being sanitised regularly and staff wearing masks at all times. The staff here were lovely, particularly both of the breakfast staff. We wish we had booked longer and would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We would like to recommamd on odysseus hotel in Corfu. The hotel is well located, less than 5 minutes walk from Paleokastritsa and the nearby beutiful beaches. The staff (family members) were very nice and helpful and gave us recommandations for authentics places. The building itself is quit old and simple but very clean and well maintaimed and has great facilities to offer: nice swimmimgpool facing the bay panorama, wide rooms with balconies ans good food. Very recommanded!:)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FarAway14626317473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews