We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommend these apartments”
Review of Aphrodite Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aphrodite Studios
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally recommend these apartments”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We got back yesterday after having a lovely relaxed week at the Aphrodite. The apartments are beautifully maintained, very clean, and in a very peaceful location. These apartments make a wonderful base and lovely place to come back to and relax on the verandah or balcony. The owners are lovely people. One slight drawback was the distance between the apartments and the centre of Paleokastritsa, however there are tavernas located along the road into the centre. Paleokastrista is a real beauty spot, we hired a car and explored the whole of Corfu, which is beautiful. Elia Taverna on the corner is highly recommend with friendly owners and lovely food, also Spiros just a little further in the other direction. All in all a lovely break. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airgone747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    8
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at these apartments. Great studios, small but perfectly formed!! Brilliant shower if a bit small.
This is on the outskirts of Paleo but everything you need is easily within walking distance. Recommend eating at Elia Taverna just next door to Aphrodite, wonderful people and even better food.
All in all a great week, Thanks to Elizabeth for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here in early Sept. While the apartments are basic they are adequate and provide good value for money and all you need. So for a budget holiday well worth considering. You can pay for air conditioning if you need it. Although a bit of a walk on the outskirts of Paleokastritsa they are by a nice Taverna - Elia which provides excellent food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirius67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just come back from Paleo, it was our third year there and our third year at Aphrodite. We love it there. It is very peaceful, a great place to unwind with very little noise. The pool area and gardens are well kept and the apartment is always clean. Elizabeth and her husband are fabulous hosts, extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. I liked the location as it wasn't in the centre of Paleo where I found too busy, yet it was easy enough to take a stroll there if we wanted. But there was everything we needed anyway with a briliant restaurant next door, The Elia and The Acapulco, which will take you to the sea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 355Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have just returned from a week here and was most impressed by the place. The apartments were really clean and linen and towels changed regularly. The view from our studio was amazing right out onto the tree clad hills and beyond,.literally nobody overlooking you room(5b). The gardens surrounding the place was well kept, and the pool cleaned everyday. Perfect. Also the place was so quiet, not loads of kids everywhere just like minded people wanting a peaceful break in nice surroundings. The road into town though is near but never a problem as you are sunken down below the road. There is no bar as advertised in the OLYMPIC site but not a problem for us. Paleo centre is about a mile and a half down the road so well away from the hustle. Did not particularly like Paleo anyway as too full of Italians and though there were beaches they were full up and quiet narrow. We had a car so explored further afield anyway. Recommend AGNI beach for a bit of class and less hustle and bustle. Overall the place is great and were not disappointed at all, if you want a bit of peace and quiet with lovely views and nice locals this is top of the list.

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the pool..we had the end room and was the best as it gave best views, only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUSTINANDWENDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it. You are made to feel more than welcome. The rooms are scrupulously clean, and the pool area is superb. The views from the apartments we have been are breathtaking...overlooking the mountains. The gardens are beautiful and extremely well kept...and they have friendly tortoises! These apartments are peaceful...just how we like them. Can't praise them enough. Paleokastritsa is breathtaking, and there is a lot to do. I recommend hiring a scooter and heading into the mountains. Also, hiring a motor boat for the day in order to get to the secluded beaches only reachable by sea, is an absolute must.

Room Tip: The inland view rooms have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soozym71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had the most wonderful week at Aphrodite.
Room was spotlessly clean & well equiped.
Elizabeth was a lovely host and was so helpful and friendly.
Pool was clean and very relaxing. Everything we needed was close by.
Thank you to Elizabeth & her husband.
We are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
0.0 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Apartments
Aphrodite Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#11 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Studios

Property: Aphrodite Studios
Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aphrodite Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Studios Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing