We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible views!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The panoramic views from this hotel's lovely infinity pool are breathtaking, and with the changing light throughout the day, always interesting. From the other side of the property, where our rooms were, we had gorgeous views over the beach and bay. The sea-swimming is wonderful, and we enjoyed watching the luxurious yachts coming and going. Food is fine, staff are very pleasant in the restaurant and pool-bar, and the rooms were perfectly adequate. You get exactly what you pay for here, apart from the views, which are priceless!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    201
    65
    25
    6
See reviews for
153
300
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned on Monday 5th August after a 1 week stay at the Akrotiri Beach Hotel. Annoyed we did not book for 2 weeks!

The hotel rooms were modern, spacious and cleaned daily. The views from the balcony were absolutely stunning, could sit there for hours.

Maids were very helpful, polite and friendly, they always said good morning.

All of the staff from the receptionists to the waitresses and waiters to the pool bar staff and bar staff were excellent. Andreas was very friendly and helpful, good fun to talk to and he was interested in where you had been. Spiros was just a young boy when we met him 21 years ago, we recognised him at dinner, it was nice to find out what he had been up to (he used to work up the road in a taverna). His friend George was also working at the Akron bar, we had also saw him 21 years ago.

The hotel is in a perfect location with sea views on either side and has easy access to the beach. The view from the infinity pool is stunning and there was lots of sun beds in different areas around the pool, in shade etc. Jacuzzi was nice. Meals and drinks at the pool were very nice and reasonably priced.

We had read reviews about the food; however, could not fault it. A 4 course meal was available each night offering traditional Greek food, every course was perfect, there was no watery veg like we had read. Compliments to the chefs every night.

There was lots to choose from at breakfast: hot drinks, juice, cereal, croissants, toast, buns, cakes, yoghurt, fruit, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, olives, tomatoes, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon and sausages. Couldn't ask for any more. The waitresses were very friendly and attentive.

The Akron bar on the beach is part of the hotel so you can use their salt water pool. Meals at the Akron were beautiful and the service was very good.

Paleokastritsa is the most beautiful part of the Island with crystal clear waters. The beach is pebbly in parts so would advise shoes for the water, these are €7 at the shop across from the hotel or in the hotel shop.

The hotel does a courtesy bus to Corfu town on a Thursday but it must be booked in advance. Public bus was only €1.60 each way.

Monastery and boat trips to the blue caves are nearby. Boats, pedalos and canoes can also be rented on the beach.

Ate out one night at Nradis/nareeds as had heard it was lovely. Would advise to go on a Tuesday or Saturday for the Greek night which was really good, fire, plate smashing etc.

6 days after we had been back we have booked up for 2 weeks next year, can't wait!

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the beach and harbour. This gets you above some of the pine trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah6042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 07 to 11 August. It is 20 km away from the airport on the northwest of the island. The hotel is rated as a 4 star one, but please bear in mind that the hotels in Greece are in fact one notch below their official rating. So Akrotiri is a real 3 star hotel. The common problem with the Greek hotels is that they got older with time. Most of the investors do not invest in their properties. They sell the unspoilt nature and landscape. As for Akrotiri, I'd recommend to stay at a superior room as we did for a nightly € 180 which is looking over a fantastic bay. The room is refurbished, except for the bathroom which is small. When the door of the bathroom is opened, it nearly touches the closet and you hardly get inside. The door of the bathroom may be converted into a sliding one in order to save space. The bed is comfortable as there is a sofa as well as a cupboard with sliding door, a good working air conditioner and a small fridge in the room. The mosquitos are a headache of the hotel where there is a net in front of the balcony door. The balcony door is not a classical one, but it slides and hardly enters the hole to get closed. Do get a mosquito killer for your safety. As I said, sitting in the balcony is the marvelous thing of the hotel. There's a free wifi, but which is very slow and frustrating. The breakfast is acceptable, but its offer needs to be improved. Don't think that the beach near the hotel is free of charge for the hotel guests. Two sunbeds cost €9 including one big bottle of water for all the day. The beach is public. The sea is fantastic where you can swim, hire a pedalo, dive etc. There's also a pool which is in a good condition. We didn't dine at the hotel. The reception is helpful to solve any problem. Don't rent a car from the international companies at the airport if you don't want to pay higher. Hertz daily rate is €80 for a small car like Suzuki Alto, while you'll pay for €40 for a similar car at the hotel.

Room Tip: Select a 2nd floor sea-view superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SAINT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel (July 2013) and felt that I must let others know what to expect. The staff were most helpful and the complete hotel is very clean indeed. Whilst breakfast is more than adequate and meets all tastes it is the quality of the evening meal and service that is outstanding.

The location is good and the views stunning on a 360 degree basis. I would strongly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Akrotiri is known locally as the top hotel in Paleo, and with very good reason. Our (family) room was the best we have ever come across. Literally on the doorstep are two excellent beaches and a stunning pool. We were half-board, but we frequently ate at the hotel anyway because it was such excellent value - four courses, traditional dishes (wild boar, sofrito, orange pie etc.) and not a chip in sight! The snorkeling is superb. Kerkyra is about 25 mins away and we found this a good base for exploring the central and northern parts of the island. Heartily recommended.

Room Tip: Phone or email the hotel directly and book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheClaphams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was our 2nd stay on Corfu, and we've been looking for the hotel in the place so called Paleokastritsa which is probably the best place on the whole island, so we've decided to stay in Akrotiri beach hotel, and i should say that it was right decision we've made. Very cozy hotel with a great location right i the heart of Paleocastritsa bay. Awesome views from each room, but don't wait something special from breakfast, it's quite a standard one. If you'd like to have a fine dinner than you can find couple of very nice Tavernas (restaurants) near the hotel (5 mins walking).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OlgaSergey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel was so much better than we had expected on all fronts.

After we had booked I saw the writeups about the food at the hotel and was really worried - but honestly it was absolutely fine - in fact I would say it was pretty good.

As other people have said the staff were absolutely lovely and what I liked best about it was that it was not at all Corporate, whilst still providing everything you would need. I spend my life staying at Holiday Inns, Hiltons etc and it was so nice to go somewhere different.

We normally have a policy of not going back to a hotel however good it is (as there are so many other places to explore go in the world) - but on this occasion I think we will make an exception as it was so restful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBurretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
7.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,301 reviews
12.6 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
271 reviews
12.2 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
12.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#3 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing