We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June, had a great week. Really friendly staff, rooms were a good size each with a balcony overlooking the bay. Food wasn't great but breakfast sufficed. Location was fantastic, with a beach on one side and views over a bay on the other. Quick walk to a few great restaurants too. Pool area was amazing with brilliant views.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank atickner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    198
    65
    25
    5
See reviews for
146
296
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My first ever package tour ! Was somewhat wary that there would be tussles at breakfast and sunbed wars - how different this hotel is and I was totally enchanted. The position is on a finger shaped rock promontory, on one side you have a view out into the Ionian Sea that is just awesome , on the other side is a view of the local beach cove, so sea view either side - don't bother paying a supplement for a sea view! The restaurant and pool look to the Ionian , the bar looks to the bay so your breakfast is eaten with a jaw dropping view better than any I have seen in the brochure. We had a standard room with bay view which was clean, well maintained and had a fridge and free wifi and aircon - the maids came and cleaned, made beds each day and our sheets were changed 4 times in 10 days. There are 3 options to swim here, a fab infinity pool with the amazing view , a vertiginous climb down many steps and ladder into the sea in that view or more gentle steps the other side down to the beach ( a mixture of small stones and chunky sand). The poolside cafe and beach cafe are both owned by the hotel and prices were extremely fair - greek salad lunch / club sandwich / greek sandwich all around 5.50 euro. The beach bar is wonderful for quiet evening cocktails watching the stragglers leave the beach and we had the fun of watching some very arty wedding photos being taken in the dusk one evening. The food was adequate but I would not go half board here again - the evening menu is set with fixed 4 course dinner - the first 2 courses are no choice but then there are @ 4 choices each of mains and pudding. When the hotel cooks Greek its fab but there was too much attempting to copy Uk and German food and it was not great ( lots of great Tavernas in walking distance so not a problem - try Spiros open BBQ taverna 500yds up the hill - lamb amazing). Hotel breakfast was wonderful if you stuck to fruit, breads and amazing yoghurt with honey - but the attempt at bacon and egg was very odd. Also for such a wonderful place why is the breakfast 'orange' juice so strange ?! I am not sure it had ever met an orange , was strange tasting and v sweet but yet you could buy a large glass of delicious freshly squeezed by the pool.
I can only say I will be back here in a heartbeat if I get the chance - it was so beautiful and the staff so friendly. If you get the opportunity , take it !

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea view, they all have one. If you can afford it , upgrade they look awesome ( bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second time we had stayed and had a room with a better view this time. All the staff are friendly and one of the reception girls even recognised us from last year. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit on offer. We spent most days on the beach or walking in surrounding area which is a bit hilly. We did not have to pay for the sun beds and umbrellas, although the hotel leaflet says you do, maybe in peak season they charge! Dinner is a 4 course meal but little choice for vegetarians for the main course. We used the free hotel bus to visit Corfu town. The location of this hotel is lovely with sea views all around and only 40 mins from the airport. There are 2 café bars on the beach which both serve good food and have really friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SnowQueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Having booked in at thr Chandris at Dassia Bay we decided it wasn't for us ,so we checked out and moved to Akrotiri Beach Hotel . We found reception staff very helpful and very knowledgeable so no complains there from us. The rooms although faily small were very cleanand good views from the balcony to the beach. The only bad point is the breakfast its a bit of a bun fight ,and the selection of food is a bit poor. Overall we were very happy with this hotel, and made the Chandris a poor choice for about the same money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodger0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in room 316 which was lovely and clean, we had no problems with the room at all. We arrived at 4:30am so it was hardly busy at reception, and we were left to find our room ourselves which was a bit annoying! All the staff (minus reception staff) are so friendly and chatty, especially at the bar. The pool area is very comfortable with plenty of space, we found we spent most days here instead of at the beach which was a bit cramped. With regards to the food, we did pay for half board but never ate the evening meal as we like to eat out anyway, but breakfast was perfectly fine with a good selection of food.
The only reason I haven't given this hotel a 5 is because the reception staff aren't the most approachable, I feel the hotel's own 'rocky beach' would benefit from a bit of attention safety-wise, and the beds are pretty hard and uncomfy at times.
There are complimentary mountain bikes available for use which we made the most of, this is a great idea if you're wanting to go to the monastery or down to the harbour as it's a bit of a walk.
As for Paleo itself, it's so beautiful and friendly, though definitely only for the able bodied. It's quite a hill from one end to the other and the tavernas along the main road are quite spread out, though I would definitely say give Spiros taverna a try (out the hotel and right, up the hill past the bigger supermarket on the right hand side), Neireids (straight out of the hotel and down the hill a little) and Nausika taverna (left out of the hotel, down the hill and on the right hand side).
It's not the liveliest of resorts, or at least it wasn't mid June, but if you're looking for a very peaceful and relaxing holiday then the Akrotiri and Paleo is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morag2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we knew that we had made the right decision. The reception staff gave us a welcome greeting and showed us to our room. We stayed in room 304 and the view from the balcony was amazing. The room itself was very well supplied and maintained.After unpacking we went to the pool area and we were not disappointed. The infinity pool was fabulous with stunning views. There were always ample sunbeds and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We ate at the pool bar on 4 occasions and the food was of very good quality and good value for money. I was apprehensive about waiter service in the main restaurant but I need not have worried. The food was of high quality and the staff were so friendly and welcoming - especially Adreas. What an amazing person he is - such a happy character. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Most has already been said by other reviewers. I would suggest that if you like stunning scenic views this is the hotel for you, if however you are not that bothered by views or seek a culinary experience go somewhere else. Like most things you get what you pay for , just arrived back from a holiday and paid £1,200 for two as a package (ie flights, hotel , transfers) , including breakfast and evening meal. This I consider fair value. You could not better the hotel for its position in relation to the scenery--and this is what you pay for--we had a double superior room --great scenic views and room modern and functional. The staff are extremely friendly . The downside is that the food is average and be warned if you need to use wi-fi for checking work whilst you are away the wi-fi is unreliable and very slow. When we visited the hotel was clearly not full, I am not sure how the facilities would cope in peak season, in particular the swimming pool was rather small as was its surround--I think you would struggle to get space--but the view from the pool and terrace was stunning, beach close by (walk down some steps) but this was also very busy.This is not a holiday spot for those looking for a lively time, suggest you don't take kids older than 12.

Room Tip: For a good view get a room on 5th or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
7.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,242 reviews
12.6 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
255 reviews
12.2 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
7.5 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
#3 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing