We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had such a fantastic time here. Pelo is a really pretty area with beautiful beaches. It wasn't overally busy, and I was pleasently suprised to find it wasn't Brits abroad.

The rooms were great - they have been recently refurbished. Our room had endless ocean views. There is a balcony where we had cocktails everynight watching the sunset - it was stunning!

Breakfast was average - it felt like a school canteen. I also heard from other guests who had half board that the nightly dinner wasn't great.

Highly recommend it though!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieTraveller1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2009

This was our second time at the Akrotiri, but this time we decided to stay for 2 weeks as 1 week is just not enough!

We had a newly decorated room and the view from the balcony was great, overlooking the beach and the rest of Paleo. I had hoped to keep the Akrotiri a secret but from reading all the great reviews it doesn't look like this is going to happen. We stayed half board and found that breakfast gave enough options for you to vary this each morning - although I would recommend the greek honey and yogurt (too late to worry about the bikini diet now!).

Evening meals were nice and all the waiting staff were very friendly.

Our holiday routine was to have breakfast and then go to the Pool - staff at the Pool Bar were really friendly and the food was very nice, especially when washed down with a nice cold Amstell. We took advantage of the hotel's free mini bus into Corfu on a Thursday but you need to make sure you book at Reception early as spaces are limited.

Other highlights were cocktails and great music at Tango Bar, the Yellow Submarine and the meatballs at Spiros Taverna.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

After having spent our vacation leave in the Akrotiri Beach Hotel already 3 times, we experience agreeable news every time.

Last winter all rooms have been renovated, everything was new, from the floor, news beds, new wardrobe, new couch, dressing table, up to the new paint. The high light of all rooms, however, was the panorama suite, which reception clerk Elena proudly presented to us. The suite beats everything we ever had and we decided to switch rooms after one week to enjoy this luxury.

The personnel and the service are always perfect and you think you return to good friends, once you’ve been here before.

The selection of food is very good and typical for the country.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. As it is situated on a small hook, you have a gorgeous look onto the sea out of all rooms. There are several possibilities for swimming: a nice swimming pool (30 meters above sea level), at the beach (about 2 minutes walk) or from the cliffs (perfect for snorkelling).

All in all we can only recommend this hotel to everybody. It is for sure that we will enjoy it again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juergen_und_Carola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed at the Akrotiri Beach for two weeks at the beginning of July. The room was perfect - recently modernised, clean and with a great view from the balcony. Big disappointment, though, was the food. We booked half-board which was a big mistake. We only ate in the hotel 5 out of 14 nights. The menu barely changed over the fortnight and the sweets were exactly the same every night. 'Fruit compote' turned out to be tinned pineapple. The food was either too bland or too salty; vegetables were inevitably mushy; everything was served lukewarm. Waiting staff were very friendly, but this wasn't enough to make up for the dreadful food. The entertainment wasn't up to much, and the bar was very quiet at nights - a pity, as it's well appointed and has a great view. We had delicious meals, with freshly cooked Greek dishes, at Neriades, the restaurant just down the hill from the hotel. Staff there were excellent, and included two dancing waiters - far more authentic and impressive than the dancing in the hotel. Highly recommended.

The hotel's location is good, next to a rocky beach. Previous reviews mention that the sea water is cold - yes, but it's beautiful once you're under. The Akron beach bar is very good, with some tasty snacks and cold beer in glasses straight from the freezer. The town of Paleokastritsa is pretty dead at night - no real centre to the place. However, it is very picturesque and must be one of the loveliest places on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

While living very close to the village you would feel absolutely secluded. Very green place with two beaches - rocky and sand/stone. The sea is quite deep and very cold even in August. Some days only the bravest visitors dared to swim.
Quite expensive sunbeds and umbrellas - 8 euros for 2 persons.

It is better to take bed and breakfast. Breakfast is OK.
Best tavern to have dinner at is Spiros.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We took our two sons, aged 10 and 7, to the Akrotiri beach hotel after hearing about the renovations. The locations is absolutely breathtaking -- the view from any part of the hotel is beautiful. We could have clicked picture postcards from our balcony. We had the family room which was very spacious and had lots of cupboard space -- although it was more like a service apartment than a hotel room. Eleni and the staff were very warm and helpful and we all became great friends. The hotel is in the most beautiful part of Corfu -- though the water is cold. While there is no hectic nightlife in the vicinity, this suited us fine, and the hotel itself always had plenty going on. Do check out Cafe Tango and La Grotta both of which are right next door.

Eleni -- we will be back soon! We promise!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikramChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I found this hotel on an internet search and I was amazed by stunning sourroundngs. I was very pleased by the place where it was located so I choosed to spend my holliday there.
I am glad because I choosed this hotel because what I found there was better than my expectations.
We found very clean rooms, they cleaned them every day and every day changed the towels and what was nedded.
The people working there were very kind, friendly.

The breakfast was selfservice, good but in every morning almost the same things. The dinner was also good and every day you were able to choose from 4-5 different kinds of food. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly.

I can say that choosing half board was not quite a good choice for me because I was eating at lunch at taverns in Paleokastritsa and when was time for dinner my stomac was full.

We stayed a lot on the beach and in water. The beach is not sandy but with small pebles. Not a bad thing if you buy water shoes.

The internet was ok we used it once to send some messages and find some routes. I think that all the rooms should have internet connection since today it is used more often than the telephone.

Greetings to Eleni, the asistent manager, and all staff. They are doing a very good job.
I was very pleased there and next time when I'll go in Corfu I'll stay at Akrotiri for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnyBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
7.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
12.6 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
7 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#9 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Beach Hotel

Address: Paleokastritsa 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Price Range: £95 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrotiri Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Akrotiri Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Akrotiri Beach
Akrotiri Beach Paleokastritsa
Akrotiri Beach Hotel Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing