We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic but great”
Review of Paleo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paleo Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Paleokastritsa
Certificate of Excellence
Corfu
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“basic but great”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First time here was recommended to visit Paleokastritsa so we picked the Paleo Inn. Very basic room but for all your in it. The rooms were very clean with a fridge and enough space for all your clothes. We were on the ground floor with no air conditioning which was not a problem wouldn't have wanted it but they have on the next floor. The breakfast was lovely for an extra Euro you could add omelette etc which was nothing. Niko was lovely very funny and very helpful when you wanted to know or get something. Nothing was a bother to him. The paleo inn is very central close to lots of places, go left go right and just explore and walk around, you will come across lots and lots of nice places to eat and drink, could name lots of places we went. We never once and a bad meal. Spiros was funny he came on at 5.30pm to 1am every day, never a dull moment with him. The staff were so nice and helpful makes you want to stay longer. There is many people who go back year after year and I understand why. As you go out the paleo inn ,to the left a few minutes down the road hire a quad bike from Spiros we had a blast and went many places we had it for a few days recommend It highly. Can't fault any thing just explore abit , the beaches are beautiful. We also did the cave visits then the second week we hired a boat with another couple and checked out the beaches you couldn't get to unless going by boat, with food and plenty to drink in the coolbox we were ready!! Had a great time would definitely go back again. The pool was lovely and never a problem to get a Sun lounger as there is only 14 rooms it seemed to be just for us and nobody walked into use the pool and drink at the bar, but there are welcome. Everyone who stayed there was friendly and we had a laugh with each other. Shared experiences. Also a bus stop round the corner to take you to Corfu town which was no problem to do. I could go on but we had a great time.

Room Tip: First floor rooms all have air conditioning , ground floor have none but don't need it. Only two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    66
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
10
161
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from another 2 weeks at the paleo inn, paleokastritsa in Corfu.lovely, small, very friendly hotel.
Towels and bedding changed twice weekly but maid service in 6 days a week.
Very well looked after by nikos during the day and spirits on an evening.
The only disappointment we had was that, unlike last year, there was no Greek nights, which we thoroughly enjoyed last year, so there was no entertainment at all this time. However, it was nice just chilling at the bar on an evening after we had been out for our evening meal
Lovely pool area

Room Tip: Upper floors are the best as they have air conditioning and offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyanne_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely, friendly place to stay. Rooms basic and clean, what do you need apart from somewhere to sleep and shower, you don't go on holiday to stay in your room ! Ideally situated with several tavernas and restaurants within walking distance. Thanks to Nikos & Spiros for yet another great holiday. Felt like a home from home with most of the guests knowing each other's names after a couple of nights in the bar.

Room Tip: Upper floors have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from Corfu we stayed at the Paleo inn, it was very basic, very clean, in need of decorating, but the staff were really good they were attentive, always there if there was any problem and it was sorted out straight away. A special mention to Spiro he was excellent at his job. Breakfast was adequate and there are bar snacks if you want them. The location was excellent near to main restaurants who all served really good food. I would highly recommend this if you want an inexpensive holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant holiday! All staff were really friendly and helpful. My boyfriend got very ill on the 3rd night and the staff did everything possible to make him feel better and ensure he was okay, especially Spiros. I am surprised about the bad reviews for Nickos as we found him very friendly and helpful! The rooms were basic but very clean and had fantastic views from the balconies. The pool was also very clean. The resort is beautiful and although it is a relaxing area there is still plenty to do if you go out and find it. I would recommend the glass bottom boat - absolutely brilliant trip. Aqualand is also a must. Overall the holiday and hotel was brilliant. If we were to go back we would stay in Paleo Inn again.

Room Tip: Air con on the top floor only at 6 euros a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Basic but clean, nothing wrong with the room, large fridge for water etc. Excellent and friendly staff. Great location, several beaches - best being Triada and Ampetaki and many, many lovely restaurants and bars within walking and stumbling distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Littlest_Hobo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Having read some of the negative comments we were a little concerned. However, we found this hotel to be excellent. Yes it is small and basic but you know that before you go if you do your research. The staff were attentive and very friendly, the breakfast was perfectly adequate and if you wanted more than tea and toast, you could pay the small amount extra. It was situated in a perfect location for everything and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank cooperracing1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleokastritsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marilena Studios
Marilena Studios
#5 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments
#2 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paleo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleo Inn

Property: Paleo Inn
Address: Paleokastritsa 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paleo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleo Hotel Paleokastritsa
Paleo Hotel Corfu
Paleo Inn Paleokastritsa, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing