We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paleo Inn
Nearby Hotels
Akis Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rena Studios(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Anemona Studios(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Phivos Studios(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napoleon Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Odysseus Hotel(Paleokastritsa)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel's Pool Bar Apartments(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arianna(Paleokastritsa)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valley Complex(Paleokastritsa)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
109
68
27
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
68
27
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea or coffeeextra eurorooms are basicair contoast and jamnext yearadd eggsfirst floorper daysmall terracelovely pool areagreek yogurtgreat funtwo weeksbar is openbreakfast is servedgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just back from a fantastic hols at Paleo Inn,staff make this place,Niko during the day and Spiro in the evening,don't ask him to cook but makes a fantastic champagne cocktail at 5 euros,if you are on top floor on left side these get the sun from 3 ish so you will need to get air con as the room get very hot,the pool is fantastic with plenty of sunbeds,this is our 2nd time at paleo the last being 8 years ago and the place is still the same,but it's part of its charm hoping to return again on day

Room Tip: Top floor have best views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My Partner and I have just return from two weeks at the Paleo Inn... There was no children ! The rooms are basic but clean. The staff do make the place. Going to breakfast was good to see how tired Niko was from working till 1.00 am that morning ( he is sociable but doesn't smile until 10.00am) in the evening Spiro takes over and more fun can be had ! The location of the B & B is excellent and you can hire a car for €65 euros for one day and cheaper for more, hire a self drive boat for €70 euros plus fuel used (all day) the bus to Corfu is €2.30 visit the monastery for free and great views. There are numerous restaurants nearby and the prices are relatively cheap
We will go back in the future.
If possible book a taxi too and from the airport as it's the last drop off

We had none of the issues some have reported the place is definitely Greek and there is definitely no gym, just a good time to be had!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ikrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Paleo Inn they went over and beyond our expectations. From start to finish all the staff were attentive and charming. The housekeeping staff do a terrific job our room was spotless as were all the public areas. Air con is charged at six euros per day and is very effective we always budget for this. The pool area always had plenty of sun beds and was very peaceful no loud music. The thomson holiday rep Lewis for this hotel is also a very lovely chap he goes out his way to speak to everyone and make you feel welcome and is a real credit to this hotel and thomson. Paleokastricia is the most beautiful spot in Corfu and the hotel is in a perfect location everything you need just a stone throw away. Will defiantly return to this hotel and would highly recommend it good value for money. Kayleigh and Ben, inverness

Room Tip: We had room 107
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Unfortunately our last holiday to the Paleo Inn did not live up to our first experience of staying there. We were kept waiting for our room and when it was ready we found old cheese in the fridge and a very smelly bathroom - this was cured by purchasing bleach which we had to use on a daily basis. The towels were old and torn and although changed regularly they needed replacing. We had to practically beg for a room fan, told first off that there were none available yet on speaking to the lady owner 5 mins later, was then grudgingly shown by Spiros a choice of 6 fans! What was that about ?!? All in all the Paleo Inn, which has the best location ever, has lost its appeal. Some evenings only a few could be seen there and most often than not, no-one. What a shame. This lovely little Inn needs a real update and clean. We shall not be returning there. For the price we paid with Thomsons it really wasn't worth it. We have noticed that this year the prices have dropped - I can understand why. Also it's about time all the smoking outside on the terraces and balconies was changed - there needs to be a smoking area and it can be very off putting at breakfast times. This accommodation is in a prime position but lacks in every other way. Others may disagree but this is my honest opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Seahorse2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a little hiccup on arrival ~ we had specifically asked for a room with air con but were given a room without to begin with. On asking to be moved we were told that there were no rooms with AC available until the following week, but moving us then would not be a problem. A fan can be rented (not sure how much, but not expensive) Not a good start. However the Paleo is built into a hillside and the top rooms are up a quite steep slope then two flights of stairs. There was a couple staying there with a lady who had mobility problems and they were more than happy to move to the lower floor room we had been allocated. AC is an extra (6 euros per day - as it usually is with most smaller hotels) so we always budget for it.
The rooms were clean and tidy, with a largish bathroom, the beds are the usual (fairly hard mattresses) and there is a good fridge. We had a balcony, with table and chairs and a lovely view of the bay. Breakfast is toast and jam with juice (orange squash) and either tea or coffee. You can add eggs, (2 - either fried, boiled, poached or scrambled), yogurt with honey, etc. Each addition costs 1 euro or a full English can be had for 4 euros. There is a balcony with fabulous views to relax on whilst having your breakfast, and the bar is here too, so evenings you can sit there and unwind after a hot day. Free Wi-Fi is available but it is quite slow, can't be picked up on the top floor and a bit sporadic.
We hired a car (picked it up at the airport) and it was very easy to find our way there. We have been to Corfu several times before so this helped us navigate from the airport through Corfu town to the main road to Paleokastritsa. There is a small (3 car) parking area in front of the hotel.
The staff were pleasant and helpful, with the rooms being cleaned every day except Sunday. The hotel pool was lovely, quite large, plenty of sunbeds and parasols and very clean, with a shower and toilets on the same level so you didn't have to go back to your room. The beach isn't far, about 500m, but it is quite crowded, stony and a bit of a steep climb back up to the road. There are also a couple of beaches a bit further along - about 5 - 12 min walk that are well worth the additional time. Again, quite crowded.
There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance and if you have a car, or take a taxi you can reach some really nice places further up the hillside.
All in all it was a really pleasant, relaxing holiday here. No loud music, easy access by car or bus to Corfu town (about 25 minutes by car) and the whole area was clean and litter free.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Small and friendly. It has 4 rooms without AC, so if you want it be sure to book in advance (but that's not a guarantee you'll get it!)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueovation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews