We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Paleokastritsa Beach
from US$429.90
More Info
from US$48.80
More Info
from US$406.68
More Info
Reviews (4,657)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveller rating
1,186
549
224
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
549
224
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip bella vista clear water beautiful bay beautiful area high season breathtaking views corfu town lovely place bars and restaurants water sports caves monastery trips paleo boats bays
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful scenery, but the beaches are no better, and often worse than, other beaches in Greece. The small sandy beach is totally overcrowded. The pebbly beach is not as popular, for obvious reasons.
There are several 'tacky' stalls beside the road selling the usual tourist items.

Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We drove here from Canal D'amour near Sidari, which is a pretty hairy drive even in a small car!
As we arrived fairly early, parking wasn't a problem in the main car park which is free. There are quite a few restaurants here and shops selling souvenirs and beach holiday clutter. We also encountered a market selling similar things. We ate at a few places here off the beach and I wasn't impressed at all by the service or the food of either. I got the general sense that the restaurant staff couldn't be bothered and didn't care... Why would they? Tourists are going to eat and drink there no matter what as its next to the beach!
Anyhoo, the place itself is lovely. A walk up to the monastery is a must and the views are amazing. There are 2 beaches here. We have were on the bigger one which was thin and had a few small rocks here and there though these didn't cause a problem at all. There was boat trips a many to caves and the surrounding area directly from the beach.
Overall the beach is OK. The area is lovely and the monastery is beautiful... Both my wife and I agreed that we would happily holiday at this resort, though finding a nice taverna might be a challenge.

Thank bushy_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is stunning beach is beautiful and brilliant for all types of local food you can even jump onto a small boat and go out to the caves

Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place, gorgeous bays and coves, but try to go up the mountain so you can look down, it's a sight to behold.

Thank paulbonner355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here during a shore excursion as I read it was a beautiful beach. It did not disappoint. The location was stunning and it had a small but charming surrounding area. We were here for a short time to take photo's and grab some coffee but I would love to come back for the day. The water was clear and calm.

Thank stomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hired a privately driven speed boat for our 30 min trip to the caves, it was a very enjoyable trip and this place is so pretty, if you go up above the views are spectacular and the Monastery is well worth a visit too.

Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Caught the green bus to get to paleokastrisa beach .
Although the beach area is very commercial the beach it self although a little narrow is nice and I enjoyed snorkelling amongst the shoals of fish

Thank Z6880BOdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach offers relatively wide space for relaxation. It is good to remember about the swimming shoes as the entrance to the water is pebbled and uncomfortable to use without any feet protection. It is getting deep relatively quick which offers amazing sensation of floating above the "bulk" of water. There are several places to eat and grab some snacks around the beach. You can also rent a pedalo here at apr. EUR 10 per hour or a kayak (EUR 4 per hour) and get to further away rocks. It is located in the very center of Paleokastritsa, near a bus stop of Green Bus line A9 going from Palekastritsa toCorfu Town.

Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous clear water with amazing colours. Even though it was October the water was still warm. There’s lots of places to eat, shop and visit close by, even a fresh fruit truck at the side of the road.
It was very quiet, but I imagine it’s very busy at high season.

Thank GintNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on a day trip while staying in Corfu. After visiting the monastry I had a couple of relaxing hours at the beach which was clean and had crystal clear waters.

Thank sinaj1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews