We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aphrodite Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paleokastritsa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Marilena Studios(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noufaro Apartments(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paleo ArtNouveau(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adriolos(Liapades)
View Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paleo Inn(Paleokastritsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angelos Apartments(Agios Georgios)
View Hotel
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
5
9
8
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
8
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are a family of four and have just returned from Corfu, staying at the Lissipio Complex/Irida. We read the reviews AFTER we booked and were quite worried, however, the complex was pretty much as advertised. The staff are laid back and friendly, the pool is big and exceptionally clean, the apartments very basic, but clean and tidy. The cats get looked after very well and did not bother us. It was handy to have the bar adjacent to the pool, and as the pool got busier, we used it more. The food was good and cheap. Best to book a car for a few days so that you can easily get to the many fantastic beaches, the monastery etc, however, there is a beach within walking distance as you walk further into the centre. The road is busy and at first seems quite daunting, but you get used to it! Another plus is that the supermarket is just 2 minutes down the road, so no problem stocking up with water etc. The area has a number of very good restaurants and tavernas, some with pools to keep the children happy (the Acapulco is just across the road, a great place to hang out). As previous reviewers have pointed out, the complex is on a main road, and it got very noisy during the night, and of course you can't close the windows as there's no air con. This is the only reason I would not book this place again during high season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilWylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at the Lissipio Annex across the road from the Irida bar (Lissipio apartments) Our stay at the annex was enjoyable, during our one week stay the studio and beeding was cleaned twice and towels changed once. The studios are self catering and have the typical greek two hob and an oven, fridge, a kettle and two to three items each of cutlery/crockery, ok for a snack but not anything more. We visited Jenny and her daughter Irene at the Irida bar which is again open, my partner used the pool first of all and did not purchase anything from the bar, there was no confrontation from Jenny as some previous reviews state, I was out elsewhere, but when I came back I had a nice cold lager and excellent club sandwich. The night before our departure we had been out for dinner at the Elia restaurant along the road, excellent food and wine, we finished off in the Irida bar talking to Jenny, her family and another couple until the early hours. Very pleasant and generous family.
Other places to have snacks and drinks with fantastic views are the Acapulco bar with views over Liapedes beach and Tango bar with views over the paleo harbour and hills

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evomarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I have just got back having had 14 days at the Lissipio Apartments courtesy of Olympic Holidays.
I think that we must have been in a parallel universe to Kelly1. The apartments are exactly what it says on the tin - good basic studio apartments. They are kept spotlessly clean by having the bedding changed and the apartment itself dusted twice a week. While the cooking arrangements are a bit basic - a two ring electric hotplate - anybody who has camped and cooked a meal on a camping stove will cope. We cooked several meals and managed well. The rest of the site is also immaculate and the pool is beautiful and better and cleaner than others nearby according to two people who came across to the bar and pool area from another, nearby, Olympic site.
Jenni and her family are LOVELY! Having read the previous review after booking, I had serious doubts about where we were going. However, they could not have been nicer, dealing very promptly with a couple of problems which we had with a smile on their faces. Nothing appeared to worry or upset the family and the three young people who helped her were the very models of discreetness; no noise, no smoking, no anti-social behaviour. All the family from grandmother downwards were involved in the running of the place
When we arrived the pool-side bar had not been opened, but for the second week it was open. The food and drinks prices are really reasonable and the food is all freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Once again the whole area is immaculate.
The only slight downside, but this is one shared by a lot of the accommodation sites in Paleokastritsa, is that it faces the road. As this road is a dead-end all the traffic which goes into the village has to come out again and it can be noisy, particularly when the bars close at night. However, we quickly adjusted to it and after day two it became part of the background noise along with cicadas, crickets and swallows (which nest in the eaves of the balconies). For peace and quiet we either headed down to the Acapulco Bar which has one of the best views in Paleokastrista or got in our hire car and headed off inland or down the coast to Pelekas.
Vicki, the Olympic Rep was great and Olympic Holidays was also good. Germania, the airline which we flew with (no we hadn't heard of them either) was on-time and streets ahead of other budget airlines who would charge you for the air you breathe if they could.
Would we go again? Yes. Would I recommend Lissipio Apartments? Definitely. Would we book again with Olympic? Yes. Go without any preconceptions and you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked a reasonably priced week for the end of August through Olympic holidays. This was supposed to be a treat for myself and my husband, the first holiday away without the kids since our honeymoon.

The room was basic, which is what we expected, so this wasn't a problem for us. The first evening we were there, the kids (18/19 yrs old) in the apartment next to us were sat out on their balcony, playing music and smoking cannabis. We rolled our eyes and thought it was because they were getting ready for a night out, that it was probably a one off and we shouldn't let it bother us.

We were wrong. The following day, after a lovely day lazing around the pool (Which was well maintained, I have to say) the 'kids' decided they were going to have a water fight, jump all over each other and generally be as loud as they could possibly be. Meanwhile, two of them had stayed upstairs on the balcony smoking weed.

We were then awoken at 3.30am by music and the smell of cannabis wafting through the door. My husband went out and made his feelings on the matter very clear to the boy on the balcony, and we decided that we would ask to be relocated the next day.

We were moved to the Aphrodite Annex on the Monday, which was a much better standard of accommodation. After speaking to Shay, the rep for Olympic, we found out that the apartment next to ours was used by the owners of the hotel, and the kids were in fact the son and daughter of the owner, Jenny. Apparently, this Jenny is not very approachable, and can be a bit 'feisty'. We were told not to say anything to her about any issues, and Shay would speak to her about it when we'd been moved.

The rest of the week was fine resort wise, we found a great bar called the Cactus Bar, the owner George makes amazing Mojito's. The view from the Acapulco bar is just as lovely as they say, and the Elena taverna's food was beautiful.

We were due to fly back to Manchester on Friday at 2.15pm with Small Planet airlines, Olympic Holiday's carrier. Shay knocked on the door at 8.30am to inform us that we had been delayed, and that they were going to keep us in resort as it was at least a 10 hour delay. He said he'd have more info for us when he'd been to the airport, and to see him at 1.15pm. When he came back, we were told that the delay was due to a bird strike, and that the new flight time was 3.20am. We were told we couldn't keep on our rooms, that we had to leave our bags at the Aphrodite until pick up at 12am, and that we should 'make the most of our day'. We were given 15 Euros each.

When we got to the airport, we were then told by the resort manager that the flight they'd booked had 'gone technical', and it wasn't coming.They were trying to arrange another flight, and we were told to stand on the dirt at the opposite side of the road, and we would be given an update within 30 minutes. 2 hours later, we were sent to a hotel, that had 1 guy on the desk to check in 150 people.

The next morning, when we got to the airport for our now scheduled 12.20pm flight, we were greeted with yet another delay, even though I had been personally assured at breakfast by Stacey the rep that the flight was on time.

We eventually took off at 2.20pm, exactly 24 hours after our original booked flight. I will NEVER book with Olympic again, and certainly think twice about using any travel company with such a small fleet of planes. We were lied to at every point by the reps about the status of our flights, and at no point did anyone apologise for the delay, or even express any regret for the situation we were in. Overall, the relaxing week away from it all turned into an absolute nightmare, literally. Never again.

Room Tip: The Aphrodite Annex was lovely, and was situated away from the road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Lissipio offer very basic clean Greek accommodation. There is no air con and the "kitchenette area" is definitely not up scratch for those to those who want a self catering holiday. There is now no pool bar (an advantage so you can buy your own stuff from the supermarket around the corner) and the parasols / sunbeds all on their last legs.
For those looking for a beach holiday it is located a good 40 min walk from the beach with no safe pavement area to walk on.
The pool itself is fabulous and the owners (despite the comments made by others here) were okish. The family seemed to have taken up one of the apartments themselves and sat most of the day / evening on the balcony smoking herbal. It really didn't bother us.
We hired a car (very cheap) and spent three days travelling around the beautiful island. The remainder we stayed by the pool which was wonderful.
Paleo is a wonderful area, clean and welcoming. My second visit to Paleo and will return again.
Just up the road from the Lissipio we made a real "find" - the ELIA restaurant - run by Georgina and Sprios (who also own the Acapulco Bar on the beach). Fresh seafood here every night , plentiful portions, fresh veg and salad and VERY reasonable priced. They are fantastic hosts.We ate here every night after we discovered it.
Sadly, we would not fly with strategic airlines again , after a SEVEN HOUR DELAY in Corfu airport. You only need to google the airline to find out all about it. Olympic use Strategic Airlines so will not be holidaying with Olympic again. However , Shay the Olympic Rep was great.
Paleo is beautiful, weather always awesome, food amazing, accommodation is basic Greek accommodation. Not for those who enjoy luxury hotels !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HAPPY-TRAVELLER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews