We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flavor

Flavor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This small but inviting restaurant is by far the best of those we visited during our two week stay in Corfu. We were recommended to go by the owner of our apartment, because it was 'good food and good value'.
The food is excellent, perfectly cooked and served, the value is amazing, you will not leave hungry! But even better than that the welcome from Katerina and her family is outstanding.
I will come back to Paleo and when I do my first visit will be Flavor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    37
    16
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We heard about this restaurant, but did not expect it so good.Owner of this restaurant agreed us like old friends. Friendly staff, excellent food, good price. Flavore Chef many years is a best Chef in Paleokastritsa. Also they cooking the best cakes. After dinner we get some sweet pressent... Thanks for really nice time and we never forget Flavor.. All the best

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Giedre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I walked past this place a couple of times on the road up to Lakones from Paleo without giving it a glance. My brother asked if I had tried Flavor and when he explained its location I realised it was the same place. He gave it a great review so we tried it towards the end of our stay in Paleo. We had a fantastic meal, made the mistake of having starters as the prices were so cheap and then realised we had little space for our mains and the sweets which the hostess brought at no cost. Starter of Moussaka fantastic, main course of grilled sole was superb - beautiful fillet of fish cooked perfectly. The home made sweet (Flavor has lots of pastries and sweets also) was fantastic but too much for us to finish. Very friendly hosts (mother and daughter) and altogether lovely evening. I very much hope they have enough trade to establish as we will look forward to eating there again next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem of flavour and hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Feeling guilty about not yet having written about one of the best foodie experiences we had on our recent holiday. Thinking of those travellers who read Trip Advisor you may have missed an opportunity in the time since we returned from Corfu. So I feel compelled to feedback what a gem of flavour and hospitality this little Taverna turned out to be.

Do not underestimate its solitary uniqueness as you walk along the road towards Lakones (10 minutes from the east end of Paleokastritsa).

At Flavor Katarina and her family envelope you in kindness and the food here is hearty, flavoursome and affordable. One word of advice don’t let your eyes get bigger than your stomach, we over ordered the first time as portions are very generous in comparison to the UK particularly the starters which are ideal for sharing. However Flavpr were more than happy to box our leftovers and we had a splendid lunch the next day.

As well as dinner (of which I personally recommend the grilled mushrooms, like nothing I’ve ever tasted before) they do an excellent breakfast, morning coffee and patisserie delicacies including an amazing baklava and homemade ice cream to cool down. We had amazing food, complimentary breads and sweets all delicious.

We discovered Flavor second week in and just wished we’d found it sooner, we tried a range of different tavernas up and down the main road of Paleo but this was by far the best and would wholeheartedly recommend a visit or two or three….

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we visited flavor only three weeks after opening and the menu was added to during our two week stay. superb pizzas and cakes and very good value for money. I am pleased to see that so many other people have enjoyed the experience as we did. we finished off with a platter called a taste of Greece which was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavor also viewed

 
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Paleokastritsa, Corfu
 

Been to Flavor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing